Demelza's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Anime UK News Reviews: 224
7.8Avg. Review Rating

9
A Galaxy Next Door #1

May 22, 2022

Overall,A Galaxy Next Dooris off to a delightful start as it merges the day-to-day of creating a manga with a heartfelt slice-of-life story about an older brother doing his best to provide for the younger siblings left in his care. Gido Amagakure has created yet another enjoyable series that will leave you wanting more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
A School Frozen in Time #1

Apr 17, 2021

Overall,A School Frozen in TimeVolume 1 brings together a gripping mystery with Naoshi Arakawas free-spirited artwork. With such a heavy premise, the series wont be for everyone, but for those who are interested, Im sure it will deliver a memorable experience.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
A School Frozen in Time #2

Jul 15, 2021

Overall,A School Frozen in Timecontinues to be an awkward and often frustrating mystery series. With not enough time to fully flesh out the cast or the plot, it continues to offer a mishmash in the hopes of achieving something in the little time it has. That said, Im still optimistic that the conclusion will be worth waiting for.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
A School Frozen in Time #3

Oct 14, 2021

Overall,A School Frozen in TimeVolume 3 proves to be an improvement on Volume 2 and brings us a little bit closer to solving the overall mystery. A lot is riding on the final instalment in terms of offering a satisfying conclusion, but for now, at least things are looking up.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
A School Frozen in Time #4

Dec 30, 2021

Overall,A School Frozen in Timehas ended up being an interesting mystery series that keeps readers on their toes until the end. Im not convinced this manga adaptation has been the best way to experience the story, but given its the only way to in English right now, its all weve got. At the very least, this is a satisfying conclusion that readers will appreciate, even if the road to get here has been somewhat bumpy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
After-school Hanako-kun #1

May 11, 2021

Overall,After-school Hanako-kunis a delightful addition to this shonen franchise. Even if youre not particularly attached to Nene or Hanako-kun, youll certainly find yourself enjoying a story or two centred on the extended cast. There really is something for everyone – especially Mokke fans!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Ao Haru Ride #1

Nov 3, 2018

Overall Ao Haru Ride Volume 1 offers a different take on the usual shojo tropes and proves an interesting read. Unfortunately some of the artwork isnt the best, and your interest in the series will hinge on how much you like Futaba as a lead, but regardless Im looking forward to seeing where the manga goes from here. Its just a shame that Kou isnt slightly more likable.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Aposimz #1

Nov 4, 2018

Overall I came away from APOSIMZ confused. Im not sure who Tsutomu Nihei is creating this story for because newcomers to his work are likely to be completely lost, but the series also doesnt seem to harbour any connections to his previous manga. If youre willing to stick with it then I think there will be some pay-off in the end, but unfortunately I think most readers are going to bounce off it the same way I have.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Bakemonogatari #1

Oct 16, 2019

Overall Bakemonogatari Volume 1 proves a successful adaptation of a beloved franchise. Newcomers and existing fans alike will enjoy diving into the world of Monogatari and meeting the delightful cast of characters. If you're yet to experience this series in any form then this is the perfect time to climb aboard!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Beastars #1

Oct 28, 2019

Overall, the first volume of Beastars is not going to be enough for you to decide if you like the series or not. There are certainly some interesting concepts in play and its a unique story, but Im not convinced thats quite enough for every reader. Certainly, one to keep an eye on, if nothing else!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Beauty and Feast #1

Mar 30, 2021

A free preview of Beauty and the Feast Volume 1 can be read on the publishers website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Beauty and Feast #2

Jan 13, 2022

Overall,Beauty and the Feastcontinues to offer a sweet read but Im not particularly fond of the trajectory the story is taking, especially when the romance angle seems at odds with the otherwise cute slice-of-life tale its trying to tell. I can only hope this improves going forward.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Blackguard (2022) #1

May 1, 2022

Overall,Blackguardhas the potential to be interesting but this first book struggles to set up any of the hooks necessary. Given our protagonist is so focused on suicide, this series will inherently be overwhelming for some readers and Im honestly not convinced this direction will offer a good payoff to counteract having such a heavy topic. Had there at least been more focus on the Shojo I think this would have been an easier recommendation, but right now there is nothing I can point to and say is good here.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Blood-C Demonic Moonlight #1

Jun 15, 2016

Overall I had a good time with the first volume of Blood-C Demonic Moonlight. Putting my complaints about the art aside, I've been drawn in by the cast and I'm hooked enough to be interested in volume two. I think that this works rather well as an introduction to the Blood-C universe, and now I really do need to actually watch Blood-C itself...

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Blue Flag #1

Apr 16, 2020

Overall, the first volume ofBlue Flagoffers a thoughtful and intriguing look at youth and love. With an interesting collection of characters and some hints at deeper issues to be explored later, this is certainly a manga to keep an eye on.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Bungo Stray Dogs: Another Story #1

Dec 18, 2019

Overall Bungo Stray Dogs: Another Story is a welcome side story in the series, but the artwork leaves a lot to be desired. Unless you desperately want to own everything to do with the franchise, then this is worth avoiding until the light novel source material is released in English.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Bungo Stray Dogs: Wan! #1

Apr 28, 2022

Overall, this collection of entertaining stories about the everyday lives of theBungo Stray Dogscast is sure to delight readers. With short snappy chapters, this first book has something for everyone, no matter who your favourite character is.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
By The Grace of Gods #1

Nov 14, 2020

Overall,By the Grace of the GodsVolume 1 proves a fairly sweet but slow series. If youre fond of slice-of-life tales featuring monster-taming stories, then youll no doubt enjoy what this manga offers, but otherwise, it may prove somewhat underwhelming. However, if nothing else, its fairly different to the isekai norm so thats certainly a point in its favour.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Cant Stop Cursing You #s

Aug 14, 2022

Overall,Cant Stop Cursing Youcontinues to be an enjoyable read, provided you enjoy the central concept of Saeyama solving these cases. While I am concerned about how things are going to wrap up in just one more instalment, that doesnt necessarily take away from the stories being told in these books.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Cant Stop Cursing You #1

Jun 16, 2021

Overall, Can't Stop Cursing You proves itself as a compelling new series that sits comfortably alongside a giant like Death Note for its interesting cat-and-mouse game. While there is potential for it to go downhill in the next instalment, right now I remain invested in seeing what else it has up its sleeve.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Chasing After Aoi Koshiba #s

Apr 22, 2022

Overall,Chasing After Aoi Koshibachanges direction to expand on the side cast and give Sahoko a challenge to overcome. While readers will appreciate this, I worry the final book wont have time to wrap up everything and even beyond that, its disappointing that Aoi has been put aside for the most part when her relationship with Sahoko was the major selling point to begin with.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Chasing After Aoi Koshiba #1

May 16, 2021

Overall,Chasing After Aoi KoshibaVolume 1 is a delightful coming-of-age series in the yuri genre. With relatable and entertaining characters leading us through an emotional story, Im eager to see what future instalments have in store for us!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Complex Age #1

Jul 25, 2016

Overall I've come away from Complex Age rather impressed. The story has been well thought out and approached respectfully, and the artwork is simply wonderful to look over. Cosplay is a subject that generally isn't covered that well, at least not as a main subject matter, so it'll be interesting to see where the story is taken from here. My only issue is that the story we're led to believe we're getting doesn't even begin until the end of the volume. That said, I'm more than happy to stick around for what's to come and I'm willing to bet almost everyone else will be too. Highly recommended!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Complex Age #4

Apr 8, 2017

Overall this volume of Complex Age is one of the best yet. It's highly emotional but deals with issues that a lot of media shies away from. With a cliffhanger at the end of the book,I find myself hooked yet again and eagerly awaiting Volume 5. I always pegged Complex Age as a strong series, but I think this volume brings the manga to the point of being something truly special that I'd highly recommend to everyone.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Cosmo Familia #1

Apr 23, 2020

Overall,Cosmo FamiliaVolume 1 is an entertaining but unpolished introduction to a new magical girl series. The manga spends too much time jumping from one idea to the next without any real rhyme or reason and that will put most readers off.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Devil Ecstasy #2

Sep 4, 2022

Overall,Devil EcstasyVolume 2 manages to conclude the series in a satisfying manner even if the road to get there is just as ridiculous as the release that came before. If you werent a fan of the first release then this wont be for you, but if you find yourself compelled to finish, then this is an enjoyable enough read for what it is.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Dive!! #1

Jan 31, 2019

Overall, Dive!!'s first volume proves to be an enjoyable read. It's somewhat difficult to recommend to fans of the sports genre with its reluctance to talk about diving in any detail, but those of you looking for a slice of life about diving will fare better. At the very least this works as a good alternative to the Dive!! anime if you previously had interest in it.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Dive!! #2

May 18, 2019

Overall, Volume 2 of Dive!! moves the series from being a story about diving to more common slice-of-life matters. With only one more volume to go, the manga desperately needs to decide what's more important to it: the characters or the sport. Nevertheless, as we head towards the conclusion, I can at least say I've developed a growing fondness for the cast.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Dive!! #3

Aug 1, 2019

Overall Dive!! comes to an end without leaving a splash. Those of you looking for a shorter sports series may enjoy this, provided you dont mind the lack of technical information on diving. If that doesnt sound like your cup of tea, then there isn't a great deal of depth here and your time is better spent elsewhere.

View Issue       View Full Review
3
Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro #1

Nov 28, 2019

Overall Dont Toy with Me, Miss Nagatoro is a disappointment. The premise certainly sounds entertaining but underneath it is an uncomfortable level of bullying, which just isnt funny. There are certainly better series to pick up with similar but less problematic set-ups.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Dragon Goes House-Hunting #1

Sep 19, 2018

On the surface Dragon Goes House-Hunting may seem like an odd concept, but what we have here is a charming story about what it means to look for a new home. While the problems we face compared to a dragon are quite different, it still manages to be relatable – and even if you cant empathise with Lettys situation, the charming cast of characters will see you through.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Dreamin' Sun #1

May 21, 2017

It's hard to say if Dreamin' Sun will be able to hold my attention for ten whole volumes. It's off to a fantastic start with a fun cast of characters and an interesting story, but I'm not sure it grips me in quite the same way Orange did. If you like Shojo manga then I definitely think it's worth giving a go, but if you're not a fan of the genre then maybe take a 'wait and see' approach. I can at least say that I'm looking forward to Volume 2 and I'm glad Seven Seas decided to bring over more of this mangaka's work.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Drifting Dragons #1

Jan 5, 2020

Overall Drifting Dragons Volume 1 offers a fascinating read, which captures the majestic nature of both dragons and those brave enough to chase after them. With the anime due for release later in the year, there is no better time to jump aboard this series!

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Emanon #1

May 21, 2019

Overall, I come away from Emanon unimpressed. It's hard to discern what the point of the story is, and ultimately it doesn't do anything to make me want to read more. With characters who feel like they're no more than audience substitutes and too many unanswered questions, I just don't recommend this one. The artwork is the only saving grace and even then it's not enough to sell me on the idea of more.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Erased #1

Mar 8, 2017

Overall I liked Erased enough as an anime to continue the manga for now, but I do think the manga is a hard sell for others who perhaps weren't big fans of the anime or haven't seen the series at all before. If you like the sound of the story then I recommend checking out the anime, but if you can overlook the artwork then the manga isn't a bad starting point. The Erased manga is by no means bad, it just isn't quite as good as I was hoping it would be.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Fairy Tail Zero #1

Aug 22, 2016

Overall Fairy Tail Zero is a great addition to the Fairy Tail universe. Not only does it expand on some much loved characters' stories, how the guild came to be and so on, it also gives us time away from our usual cast of heroes and leaves us with something I can proudly recommend to shonen fans. Existing fans of the series will get more out of it but I think there's a story here for everyone and as a single volume it's well worth your time.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #1

Aug 21, 2019

Overall, Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest is a wonderful return to the franchise. Longtime fans will be overjoyed to be reunited with their favourite characters as they embark on a whole new adventure. As someone who can never get enough of Fairy Tail, I will certainly be eagerly awaiting every volume.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #2

Nov 30, 2019

Overall, Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest continues to offer the best of the well-loved franchise. With an intriguing story, varied cast of characters and action-packed fight scenes, this is a sequel series not to be missed.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #3

Apr 22, 2020

Fairy Tail: 100 Years QuestVolume 3 brings a conclusion to the series first major arc. With the introduction of a new character and rival for Natsu, we begin moving into the second (equally compelling) storyline. This continues to be a must-read for Fairy Tailfans.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #4

Aug 27, 2020

Overall,Fairy Tail: 100 Years Questcontinues to be a wonderful addition to the franchise. While this volume shows signs of the plot becoming unwieldy, it does also make great use of Fairy Tail members who arent in Natsus party. Fans of the series will certainly be happy with the developments this time around.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #5

Dec 15, 2020

Overall,Fairy Tail: 100 Years QuestVolume 5 offers another entertaining entry in the franchise. Although Natsus new power-up is a bit silly it does add an interesting quirk to the battles in these chapters and I certainly appreciate the effort to keep the fights new and exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #6

Jan 29, 2021

Overall, Volume 6 ofFairy Tail: 100 Years Questproves to be one of the better entries in the series so far. Although long-term readers may groan at the author's decision to bring back one of the old characters, Im looking forward to seeing how that plotline progresses in the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest #10

Sep 9, 2022

Overall, Volume 10 ofFairy Tail: 100 Years Questsuccessfully brings the multiverse arc to a close in a way thats interesting and manages to avoid getting in over its head. Now the series continues onward into what I hope will prove another entertaining arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fairy Tale Battle Royale #1

Nov 9, 2018

Overall I enjoyed reading the first installment of Fairy Tale Battle Royale. If you're not interested in a horrifying take on classic fairy tales then there is little of interest to set this series apart from the crowded genre. However, fairy tale fans looking for something different are sure to have a great time with this dark take on some of their favourite stories!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Farming Life in Another World #1

Oct 27, 2020

Overall,Farming Life in Another Worldis an okay read and may appeal to fans of the slice-of-life/isekai genre, but I cant help but feel there are better series out there. If the synopsis appeals to you, then its worth a read, but otherwise, I cant see a major draw here.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Fire Force #1

Nov 18, 2017

Overall I found Fire Force a bland, unengaging and often boring story. The synopsis led me to believe I was in for a much more interesting series than what we have, with the final straw being that the epidemic, the main plot point, was poorly explained. If youre a fan of Ohkubos work or a die-hard shonen fan then perhaps its worth giving the first volume a chance, but honestly Fire Force is just unremarkable. There are simply far better shonen on the market right now.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fire in His Fingertips #1

Mar 31, 2020

Overall,Fire in His Fingertipsoffers something different in the mature manga section. While I wish it wasnt quite so wishy-washy with consent in the first chapter, the series offers a likeable cast and entertaining story. If nothing else its sure to set your heart alight!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Fire in His Fingertips #2

Nov 24, 2020

Overall,Fire in His Fingertipscontinues to be an interesting read despite turning up the drama a bit too much for my tastes. If you enjoyed Volume 1 then youll certainly like this one too, but I am concerned that whatever comes next will feel like forced drama.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fire in His Fingertips: A Flirty Fireman Ravishes Me with His Smoldering Gaze #3

May 28, 2022

Overall,Fire in His FingertipsVolume 3 proves an unexpected improvement on the preview instalments. With the main couple now being open and honest with each other, its easier to get invested in their relationship and I think readers will find themselves eager to read further because of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fire in His Fingertips #3

May 28, 2022

Overall,Fire in His FingertipsVolume 3 proves an unexpected improvement on the preview instalments. With the main couple now being open and honest with each other, its easier to get invested in their relationship and I think readers will find themselves eager to read further because of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Fist of the North Star #1

Aug 1, 2021

Overall, existing fans ofFist of the North Starwill have a blast with these new releases. However, newcomers may find themselves put off by the structure of the story and the high price point is likely to further put them off.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fly Me To The Moon #1

Sep 8, 2020

Overall,Fly Me to the Moonproves an entertaining slice-of-life series. With likeable characters and a charming story, its difficult to find fault with. How much you enjoy it will depend on how well you get on with the cast, but provided you do then there is fun to be had here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Fly Me To The Moon #2

Nov 10, 2020

Overall,Fly Me to the Mooncontinues to offer an entertaining and often charming read. With more variation in both stories and characters, this instalment proves that the series has a lot of room for growth. Im certainly looking forward to seeing where it ends up.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
For the Kid I Saw In My Dreams #1

Jan 30, 2019

Overall, For the Kid I Saw In My Dreams is nothing but a disappointment. With what can only be described as poor and emotionless artwork, coupled with an unlikable protagonist and generic story, I struggle to find anything redeeming here. There are many better series in this genre that deserve your time more than this one.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Granblue Fantasy #1

Oct 29, 2019

Overall, Granblue Fantasy Volume 1 is a stellar start to a beloved fantasy franchise. Fans of the series will be pleased to read this entertaining and accurate take on the story, while newcomers will be captivated by Gran and Lyrias adventure. A release not to be missed!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Grand Blue Dreaming #1

Jul 25, 2018

Overall I find myself thinking fondly of Grand Blue Dreaming. Although I have reservations about where the plot is going and any romantic pursuits it may have in mind, I can't deny that I had a grand time with this first volume. With the anime also airing now (streaming on Amazon Prime in the UK) I feel like it'll help me make up my mind about the franchise. Chances are, I'll definitely be coming back for more of this manga.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Haikyu!! #1

Jul 6, 2016

With Viz Media aiming to release a volume of the manga every month (at least until January 2017 judging by the release dates we currently have), Im looking forward to spending a lot more time with Haikyu!!. I cannot recommend this series highly enough for shonen fans as its just great fun with some wonderful artwork and a strong cast of characters. Like Naruto, One Piece, Bleach and other Shonen Jump titles, Haikyu!! truly belongs in everyones manga collection.Score: 8/10Manga Quick InformationTitle: Haikyu!!Original vintage: 2012Mangaka: Haruichi FurudatePublished by: Viz MediaGenre: Comedy, Drama, School, ShonenAge rating: TeenMaterial length: 190

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Haikyu!! #2

Aug 7, 2016

I've come away from Volume 2 of Haikyu!! just as eager to read the next volume as I was when I finished the first volume. Haikyu!! continues to be a well presented, thought out, and overall just a great example of the shonen genre. I'm having so much fun that I'm just bouncing up and down on my chair awaiting the next edition!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Haru's Curse #1

Feb 16, 2021

Read a free extract from Haru's Curse at the publisher's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Hi Score Girl #1

Mar 1, 2020

Overall,Hi Score GirlVolume 1 gets off on the wrong foot with some unlikeable characters and odd designs for its cast. However, if you like the anime adaptation or have an interest in the history of video games, its certainly worth a look.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Hi, I'm a Witch and My Crush Wants Me to Make a Love Potion #1

Jul 29, 2022

Hi, Im a Witch, and My Crush Wants Me to Make a Love PotionVolume 1 is a sweet romance that offers a fun read for both newcomers to the story and those who may have enjoyed the original light novels. Particularly worth checking out if youre looking for a series about young adults rather than high-schoolers!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Higehiro: After Being Rejected, I Shaved and Took In a High School Runaway #1

Oct 1, 2021

Overall,Higehirotakes on a difficult subject matter and manages to handle it well without falling into any pitfalls such as forbidden love. Although this instalment spends a lot of its time introducing us to the cast, it also offers just enough to keep the reader interested and eager to find out how Sayu ended up in the position shes in. Definitely one worth checking out!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
How Do We Relationship? #1

Aug 9, 2020

Overall,How Do We Relationship?has an intriguing premise and a likeable cast. However, Saekos overbearing personality may get on some readers' nerves. Due to this, the series certainly wont be for everyone, but if you are looking for a down-to-earth yuri romance, then this is certainly worth a look.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
How Do We Relationship? #2

Dec 8, 2020

Overall,How Do We Relationship?Volume 2 is a significant improvement on the first book. Now that we've spent more time with our heroines, Im becoming more invested in their story and eager to see where it goes. Perhaps most importantly, this manga is now much more recommendable to fans of the genre!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
How Do We Relationship? #3

Jun 12, 2021

Overall,How Do We Relationship?Volume 3 is on somewhat rocky ground as it struggles to resolve any of the issues piling up between the couple, but Im optimistic that the next book will make some headway there.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
I Belong to the Baddest Girl at School #1

Jul 29, 2021

Overall,I Belong to the Baddest Girl at Schoolis a must-have for rom-com fans. With a likeable cast of characters and hilarious set-up, this is sure to win the hearts of many looking for their next comedy fix and leave them wanting more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
I Belong to the Baddest Girl at School #2

Mar 5, 2022

Overall,I Belong to the Baddest Girl at SchoolVolume 2 continues to delight, despite some of the shine beginning to wear off. With the introduction of a new character, the series continues to prove an entertaining read for fans of the genre.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
I Belong to the Baddest Girl at School #3

May 3, 2022

Overall, I Belong to the Baddest Girl at School Volume 3 feels like its beginning to spin its wheels with the relationship of the main characters regressing. What will keep you invested this time around is the focus on Yutaka and Matsuri, but outside of that, Im not sure how much longer the series can go on like this before it simply gets dull. Hopefully, things will pick up a bit in Volume 4!

View Issue       View Full Review
4
I Belong to the Baddest Girl at School #4

Aug 7, 2022

Overall,I Belong to the Baddest Girl at SchoolVolume 4 proves a disappointing read that doesnt improve things like I hoped and instead leaves a bitter aftertaste. Its getting increasingly difficult to recommend this one and I fear this is the final nail in the coffin for a lot of readers, which is a shame, given the promise it showed early on.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level #1

Feb 22, 2020

Ive Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My LevelVolume 1 is an entertaining slice-of-life comedy. The novelty of the title draws your interest while the interesting twists and turns will keep you turning the pages. Its just a shame that such a sweet series is plagued by issues in its English release.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
If the RPG World Had Social Media #1

Aug 30, 2021

Overall,If the RPG World Had Social MediaVolume 1 has an entertaining concept coupled with a cast of quirky characters. Its certainly not going to be for everyone, but Im sure it will successfully find and delight its target audience. If youre looking for something a bit different (and lighter) in the fantasy world, then this is for you!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
In Another World with My Smartphone #1

May 7, 2021

Overall,In Another World with My Smartphoneis nothing special in this crowded market and wont appeal to the majority of new readers. However, if youve found yourself attached to the cast thanks to other elements of the franchise, then this manga is certainly worth a look.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Kino's Journey #1

Feb 8, 2019

Overall, the first volume of Kinos Journey: The Beautiful World is an entertaining read. Existing fans of the series should have a lot of fun reading this book, while newcomers should stick with the series for at least another volume, given how much time Volume 1 spends on Kinos backstory. Regardless of your feelings after this first entry, Im sure the commitment will be rewarded. A free preview of this volume can be found on the Vertical Comics website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Kino's Journey #2

Jun 5, 2019

Overall this volume of Kinos Journey: The Beautiful World continues to offer a compelling adventure series. Although it's not for the faint-hearted, if you can look past the depressing nature of these stories youll find a fascinating message about humanity.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Kiss Me At the Stroke of Midnight #1

Sep 20, 2017

Overall the problems I have with Kiss Me at the Stroke of Midnight are not problems everyone is going to have. If you enjoy romantic comedies and like the sound of the characters then youll probably get on with the manga a lot more than me. The series wants to be a Cinderella story but unfortunately the cringeworthy comedy and huge age gap between Hinana and Kaede leave a great deal to be desired. This is an average shojo tale at best.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! #1

Jun 27, 2019

Overall, this manga adaption of KonoSuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World is off to a strong start. While fans might want to wait for the original light novels to be released, those who prefer reading manga (or happen to be diehard fans of the franchise) will find plenty to like here. Megumins path to becoming the ultimate explosion wizard is nothing if not entertaining.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! #2

Oct 30, 2019

Overall, Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! continues to be a worthwhile read for fans of the Konosuba franchise. Although its unclear what the series intends to do next, as a Megumin and explosion fan, I'm certain Ill enjoy it regardless.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! #3

Jan 24, 2020

While I remain unconvinced that the series needed to run for more than the previous two volumes, I am enjoying what it offers. Megumin fans will continue to have a blast following her adventures in Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! Volume 3.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World! #4

Jul 25, 2020

Overall,Konosuba: An Explosion on this Wonderful World!continues to be a must-have title for fans of Megumin. With a blend of fun-filled quests and monster hunting, this is the series at its best. The next volume brings a conclusion to the series and if its anything like Volume 4, it promises to be wonderfully explosive.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Little Miss P #1

Jul 2, 2019

Overall, Little Miss P is an entertaining read on a usually taboo subject. Its certainly not for everyone but I can see plenty of people getting a kick out of the quirky stories being told. If nothing else, its nice to see manga tackle such a sensitive topic and handle it with the respect it deserves.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Little Miss P #2

Aug 20, 2020

Overall,Little Miss P: The Second Dayoffers an entertaining and thought-provoking read on a difficult subject matter. While the novelty has worn off somewhat since Volume 1, there is still plenty to enjoy here if you were a fan of the previous instalment.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Little Miss P #3

Oct 3, 2021

Overall,Little Miss P: The Third Dayis an interesting read that captures the charm of the original book more than Volume 2 did. If youre a fan of the series then youll certainly enjoy what it offers and learn a thing or two along the way!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Little Miss P #4

May 11, 2022

Overall,Little Miss P: The Fourth Dayis another interesting collection of short stories revolving around the dreaded period and other associated issues women must contend with. If youve been following the series so far youll know what to expect and will enjoy this send-off for this strange but often fascinating manga.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Loner Life in Another World #1

Apr 19, 2020

Loner Life in Another Worldoffers an entertaining new isekai adventure that will win the hearts of many. If youre looking for something not too serious with a healthy dose of action and comedy antics then you need to look no further than this.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Love in Focus #1

Mar 15, 2019

Overall Love in Focus isnt groundbreaking nor is it particularly compelling to read, but the characters are charming and intriguing enough to keep you turning the pages to see what's next. Those looking for a short shojo fix will find a lot to like here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Love in Focus #2

May 28, 2019

Overall, Love in Focus hasn't managed to break free of the tropes it started out with but it succeeds at being a fun read. Shojo fans will certainly enjoy their time spent with the likeable cast of characters, especially knowing that it's a shorter series in the genre.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Love in Focus #3

Jul 27, 2019

The only real issue I had with this final volume is a clich that mangaka Yoko Nogiri introduced to make a potential romance feel fated, because Makos grandfather told this particular boy about her many years ago. It was certainly sweet but the series would have been perfectly fine without it and it feels a bit forced. Some of that is because the series is only three volumes, and were it longer, it probably would have slotted in more naturally. The final volume of Love in Focus comes to the West thanks to Kodansha Comics and has been translated by Alethea and Athena Nibley. The translation once again reads well and is problem-free.Now that weve reached the end of Love in Focus, I can look back and say I enjoyed the series quite a lot. The characters were likeable and the romance was intriguing. Anyone looking for a shorter shojo series should definitely give this one a read. Meanwhile, Ill be looking forward to seeing more from Yoko Nogiri in the future!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Love of Kill #1

Apr 10, 2021

Overall,Love of Killhas an interesting premise but doesn't quite deliver on it. To capture readers we need to spend more time getting to know the protagonists, but if youre willing to give it more than a single volume, it seems likely to improve.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Lovesick Ellie #1

May 6, 2022

Overall, if youre looking for the best of the shojo genre thenLovesick Ellieisnt going to be for you. However, if youre looking for something a little unpolished but with the potential to become a real gem, then thats certainly what this one offers. It may be underwhelming right now, but its heart is in the right place and that should see it through for a bit longer.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Magus of the Library #1

Jul 23, 2019

Overall, I loved every second I spent with Magus of the Library. Theo is a likeable main character, with a passion for books as mighty as my own. The story itself is relatable to anyone who loves printed media, and younger readers will be captivated by the fantasy elements. This is certainly a series to keep a close eye on!A free preview of Volume 1 can be read on Kodanshas website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Magus of the Library #2

Sep 26, 2019

Overall, Magus of the Library continues to impress with its likeable characters, fascinating story and beautiful artwork. Now that my concerns from the end of Volume 1 have been alleviated, Im looking forward to seeing where Theos journey takes him and if he truly can become a Kafna. One thing is for sure, this is an adventure not to be missed.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Magus of the Library #3

May 5, 2020

Overall,Magus of the LibraryVolume 3 continues to offer a delightful and interesting read. This instalment brings an end to the first part of Theos story, which has been a wonderful tale from beginning to end. This is still a manga everyone should be reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Magus of the Library #4

Jul 17, 2021

Overall,Magus of the Librarycontinues to be a delightful read. Theos journey is only just getting started and now Im excited to see the path he will choose for himself, having overcome so much to get to his position as a trainee Kafna.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Magus of the Library #5

Feb 1, 2022

Overall, Magus of the LibraryVolume 5 offers another engrossing read that sheds light on the inequality of the world Theo lives in, but never gets itself bogged down with gloomy feelings. With a delicate touch, Mitsu Izumis series continues to delight with its thoughtful worldbuilding and fascinating cast of characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Mashima HERO'S #1

Dec 24, 2020

Overall,Mashima Herosis an entertaining crossover that captures the best ofFairy Tail, Rave MasterandEdens Zero.Its certainly not perfect but the impressive fight scenes and fanservice go hand-in-hand to deliver a truly delightful tribute to these franchises we all love so very much. A must-own for Mashima fans!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Mieruko-chan #1

Nov 26, 2020

Overall,Mieruko-chanhas a fairly interesting concept but a disjointed first volume leaves me struggling to recommend it. If youre particularly taken by the synopsis then its certainly worth a look, but otherwise, there are too many issues for me to tell you to run out and buy it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Minami Nanami Wants to Shine #1

Apr 13, 2022

Overall,Minami Nanami Wants to ShineVolume 1 proves an interesting read for fans of the character. However, this first instalment is a little light on the page count, so it may be worth waiting for the next book unless youre a particularly big fan of Minamis. Either way, this is one that fans ofBottom-Tier Character Tomozakiare going to be eager to have in their collections.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Minami Nanami Wants to Shine #2

Aug 18, 2022

Overall, Volume 2 ofMinami Nanami Wants to Shineproves an improvement on the series' first entry. If you enjoyed Volume 1 then youll certainly want to come back for more and find out where Minamis headed as she searches for a place where she can shine.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Multi-Mind Mayhem: Isekai Tensei Soudouki #1

Sep 9, 2021

Overall,Multi-Mind Mayhem: Isekai Tensei Soudoukihas an interesting premise but wastes all its potential by not exploring it. Everything else the series has on offer is very generic in a market thats swamped with far more interesting other world adventures.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
My Alcoholic Escape from Reality OGN

May 14, 2021

Until the 16th of June a special interview with Nagata Kabi held by the Toronto Comic Arts Festival can be viewed on YouTube here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
My Androgynous Boyfriend #1

Feb 18, 2020

My Androgynous Boyfriendoffers a sweet and compelling read for those looking for a new romance series. The series handles the topic of being androgynous well, while also proving refreshing for its focus on a couple in a long-term relationship.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
My Father Is a Unicorn OGN

Jan 10, 2020

Overall, My Father is a Unicorn is an enjoyable comedy about the difficulties of being a step-father (as well as being a unicorn). While some readers may be disappointed by the lack of continuation, many will still enjoy this heartwarming tale about family.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
My Father Is a Unicorn #1

Jan 10, 2020

Overall, My Father is a Unicorn is an enjoyable comedy about the difficulties of being a step-father (as well as being a unicorn). While some readers may be disappointed by the lack of continuation, many will still enjoy this heartwarming tale about family.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
My Hero Academia: Team-Up Missions #1

Mar 18, 2021

Overall,My Hero Academia: Team Up Missionsis a welcome addition to the series. While this first series is still a little too focused on Deku and Bakugo, its clear that there is a lot of scope for changing that in future chapters. Most of all, if youre into anything and everything My Hero Academiathen youll appreciate seeing more of the series large cast.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
My Isekai Life #1

Jan 20, 2022

Overall,My Isekai Lifeis a fun read if you like this genre, but the artwork holds it back from being particularly memorable and I think that will even put off quite a few readers. On the other hand, if youre looking for some cute slime characters in your isekai then you need to look no further.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
My Isekai Life #2

Jul 10, 2022

Overall,My Isekai LifeVolume 2 proves an improvement on the series debut in the art department but where the story is concerned, its still not doing anything to stand out in the market. However, if you enjoyed Volume 1 or simply like the sound of the premise, then there is plenty to enjoy here, thanks to Yujis monster companions.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Not Your Idol #1

May 23, 2020

Overall,Not Your IdolVolume 1 is a mixed bag. There is too much going on to get a grasp of where the story is going and what it wants to say. Its clumsy and somewhat frustrating to read. There are certainly some interesting elements here but so far theyre not enough for me to recommend this to shojo readers. Perhaps its a title worth revisiting when Volume 2 rolls around.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Not Your Idol #2

Sep 6, 2020

Overall,Not Your IdolVolume 2 proves an improvement on Volume 1. Sadly, it leaves too many unresolved questions and isnt satisfying enough, considering its on hiatus in Japan to be recommendable. If you liked Volume 1 then its worth giving this volume a look, but if youve been waiting to try out the series at all then youre probably better off giving it a miss for now.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
O Maidens in your Savage Season #2

Jun 18, 2019

Overall O Maidens in your Savage Season Volume 2 continues to offer a Mari Okada story not to be missed. As more of the cast get their chance in the spotlight, my feelings for the series only grow stronger. Emotional, dramatic and entertaining – this is a manga that belongs in your collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
O Maidens in your Savage Season #3

Aug 28, 2019

Overall, this volume of O Maidens in your Savage Season brings the series into a comfortable position where it begins to flesh out the story. With the characters learning a lot about themselves and their emotions in this springtime of youth, the manga is still a fantastic read that will keep you eagerly turning the pages.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
O Maidens in your Savage Season #4

Oct 21, 2019

Overall this volume of O Maidens in your Savage Seasons spends most of its time setting up for the following release, which is by no means a bad thing. Fans of Sonezaki and Kazusa will enjoy Volume 4, but those looking for focus on the other girls might be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
O Maidens in your Savage Season #6

Apr 7, 2020

O Maidens in your Savage Season Volume 6 successfully brings some of its long-running storylines to completion. With only two volumes left, the series is beginning to set up for its conclusion which promises to be unforgettable.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
O Maidens in your Savage Season #7

Sep 10, 2020

Overall,O Maidens in your Savage SeasonVolume 7 contains all the character drama and masterful storytelling weve come to expect from the series. As we gear up for the final instalment, the cast are given the perfect reason to come together and rise up to protect the things they hold dear.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
O Maidens in your Savage Season #8

Feb 27, 2021

Overall,O Maidens in your Savage Seasonfinishes just as it began as a relatable but highly entertaining read. The strengths of Mari Okadas writing are shown throughout the series but are certainly at their best here for the conclusion. While this volume loses some of the realism weve come to know the manga for, it still delivers a fantastic read. This is a story that belongs in everyones collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Orange: Future #1

Feb 7, 2018

Overall, Orange: Future has proven itself to be a worthy continuation of the original series. Filled with the same attention to detail and sensitive approach to difficult topics, this volume is definitely worth your time if you're a fan of Orange. With a 7th volume mentioned in the mangaka's afterword it seems as though the future is bright for Orange. You could even say the future's 'orange'.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Otome Mania!! #1

Oct 26, 2017

The series has been released in English thanks to publisher Seven Seas and overall this first volume is well translated (handled by Angela Liu) and nicely put together. There are even a couple of colour pages to open the book, which I always really appreciate.While Otome Mania!! might not be a particularly realistic look at the games industry, its still an interesting story with a fun cast of characters. If youre looking for a shojo series set within the world of otome game development then this book will be perfect for you.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Perfect World #1

Jun 11, 2020

A free preview ofPerfect World Volume 1 can be read on Kodansha's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Perfect World #2

Sep 5, 2020

Overall,Perfect WorldVolume 2 is filled with new plot threads, but manages to flesh them out well. Just like the first instalment, this one is a difficult read due to the depressing nature of the content, but its engrossing all the same. If you enjoyed Volume 1, then youre likely to enjoy this one too.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Pretty Boy Detective Club #1

Sep 3, 2021

Overall, if youve yet to experiencePretty Boy Detective Clubin any form then this manga proves a perfectly adequate starting point. However, existing fans may find it distracting, given how different the cast look and, as fun as this initial story is in the medium, Im not sure the series, on the whole, is all that promising with so few volumes left to cover the future content.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Pretty Boy Detective Club #2

Jan 15, 2022

Overall,Pretty Boy Detective ClubVolume 2 collects two of the best stories in the series and offers an entertaining and emotional read as Mayumi solves mysteries while figuring out her place in the world. If you enjoyed the first book then there is no reason not to continue with this one.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Ragna Crimson #1

Mar 4, 2021

A free preview of Ragna Crimson Volume 1 can be found on the publisher's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Record of Grancrest War #1

Feb 12, 2019

Overall, the first volume of Record of Grancrest War offers a satisfying entrance into a compelling story about war and demons. Newcomers to the series will probably prefer this to the anime adaption and returning fans of the franchise should find plenty to like here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Record of Grancrest War #2

Mar 9, 2019

Overall Record of Grancrest War continues to offer the compelling war story the first book promised. Although most of our time is spent on a single battle, the manga is well drawn and sets a high standard for future volumes to follow. Certainly not to be missed!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Rent-A-(Really Shy!)-Girlfriend #1

Dec 8, 2021

Overall,Rent-A-(Really Shy!)-GirlfriendVolume 1 proves an entertaining read for fans ofRent-A-Girlfriend.Of course, your mileage will vary based on how much you like Sumi as a character, but provided you dont dislike her, this one is sure to steal your heart.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Rent-A-(Really Shy!)-Girlfriend #2

May 15, 2022

Overall, this second instalment of the Sumi focused spin-off proves an entertaining read. While we see less of the extended cast this time around, the trade-off is that we get to spend more time in Sumis daily life as she endeavours to overcome the challenges she faces both at home and work.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rent-A-Girlfriend #1

Jul 9, 2020

Overall,Rent-A-Girlfriendoffers an entertaining read with a unique set-up. If youre looking for a new long-running romcom to replace the recently concludedDomestic Girlfriendor just fancy something in the genre, then this is certainly worth a look. There is plenty of potential for ups and downs and Im looking forward to seeing how things develop for the cast.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Rent-A-Girlfriend #2

Sep 25, 2020

Overall, Volume 2 ofRent-A-Girlfriendis a mixed bag. The content isnt as enjoyable as the first instalment, but there is enough of the same charm to keep readers interested. However, I am weary of the direction the story is taking and I hope it can change my mind next time.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rent-A-Girlfriend #3

Nov 4, 2020

Overall, Volume 3 ofRent-A-Girlfriendis a significant improvement on the previous instalment. Both Mizuhara and Kazuya have received notable character development and although the series still has problems, its still an enjoyable read if you can overlook the flaws.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rent-A-Girlfriend #4

Dec 17, 2020

Overall, Volume 4 ofRent-A-Girlfriendproves an entertaining read. The introduction of a new girl may make some readers groan, but despite the odds stacked against her, she ends up being a welcome addition to the cast.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rent-A-Girlfriend #5

Jun 2, 2021

Overall, Volume 5 ofRent-A-Girlfriendproves itself one of the stronger entries in the series with Kazuya taking a back seat to Mizuhara and Ruka. With the introduction of a new character fast approaching, this has been a good opportunity to take a break and flesh out the cast we already have.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Rent-A-Girlfriend #6

Nov 2, 2021

Overall,Rent-A-GirlfriendVolume 6 successfully introduces a new character and moves the story along in an interesting direction. Were heading for some major changes to the structure of the series but if it manages to pull them off well, then Rent-A-Girlfriendwill certainly become easier to recommend to prospective readers.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Rent-A-Girlfriend #9

Dec 1, 2021

Overall,Rent-A-GirlfriendVolume 9 offers an entertaining read that goes back to the roots of what made the series fun. While the plot may not have moved forward significantly, that doesnt mean this book wont please its readers.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rent-A-Girlfriend #10

Nov 13, 2021

Overall,Rent-A-GirlfriendVolumes 7 and 8 offer some solid development for the cast and although its taking the story in a different direction than I expected, Im still looking forward to seeing what the future holds for it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Rent-A-Girlfriend #12

May 25, 2022

Overall, Rent-A-Girlfriend Volume 12 continues the emotional storytelling we started in Volume 11 while also showing us Mizuharas history. Fans of the series are sure to appreciate seeing Kazuya and co. deal with a more difficult subject than the normal ridiculous situations they find themselves in, as it shows just how much theyve all grown throughout the story so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Silver Spoon #1

Feb 28, 2018

This release comes to the UK thanks to Yen Press and is presented in a larger style book (similar to the Viz Media releases for Tokyo Ghoul), which really helps bring out the artwork. The only real shame is that there are no colour pages to open, which, judging by some coloured panels on the back of the book, do exist. Beyond that observation, the volume is well presented and includes some insightful translation notes in the back. The translation on the whole has been handled by Amanda Haley and reads well. Overall,Silver Spoon is an insightful coming-of-age story about living a rural lifestyle. As Hachiken learns more about farming, so too will we, and along the way perhaps our protagonist will find himself a place in the world. Thoughtful, funny, and emotional to boot, Silver Spoon has a lot going for it and anyone even remotely interested in a new slice-of-life series should have this in their collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
SINoALICE #1

Jul 20, 2022

Overall,SINoALICEdisappoints in the story department with little to get readers invested. If youre particularly attached to the genre or the creators behind the project, then perhaps there is merit in sticking around since the artwork is quite good. However, for everyone else, I struggle to find anything redeeming here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Skull-Face Bookseller Honda-San #1

Aug 14, 2019

Overall, Skull-face Bookseller Honda-san is a real treat for book lovers. If youre an existing fan thanks to the anime then the manga is well worth jumping into, but newcomers will also greatly enjoy their first steps into Honda-sans world. Im certainly looking forward to Volume 2!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Skull-Face Bookseller Honda-San #2

Dec 11, 2019

Overall, Skull-face Bookseller Honda-san has undergone a subtle change in direction but still proves an entertaining and fascinating read. Entertaining, quirky and relatable in equal amounts – this continues to be a series everyone should be collecting.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Skull-Face Bookseller Honda-San #3

Mar 7, 2020

Volume 3 ofSkull-face Bookseller Honda-sanmarks a return to form for the series. It feels like the mangaka reclaimed their freedom to tell the stories they wanted to, which in turn makes for a more entertaining read than the previous instalment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Skull-Face Bookseller Honda-San #4

May 27, 2020

Volume 4 of Skull-face Bookseller Honda-sanfeels like more of a fan book than it does a conclusion to the overall series. Some readers will be disappointed by there being fewer chapters for their money, but if youre heavily invested in the series then there is still a lot of fun to be found here.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Slasher Maidens #1

Dec 13, 2020

Overall, Slasher Maidensis quite a disappointment after a series like Akame ga Kill!. There is an interesting concept here but its overshadowed by an uncomfortable and off-putting way of storytelling that will serve to do nothing but put readers off. Its not irredeemable, but I doubt many will stick with it to find out if it ever does improve after this instalment.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #1

Jun 12, 2019

Overall Snow White with the Red Hair is off to a fine start. With a relaxed story, strong female lead and likeable set of characters, the series has a promising future. Fans of the anime wont be disappointed and newcomers are certainly going to be coming back for more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #2

Aug 4, 2019

Overall, the second volume of Snow White with the Red Hair shifts the focus away from romance and onto our growing cast of characters. This move delivers some excellent character development, which will no doubt increase our enjoyment of the series moving forward. This shojo series is slowly shaping up to be a must-have for fans of the genre.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #3

Sep 25, 2019

Overall, this third volume of Snow White with the Red Hair brings with it some new challenges for our cast and reintroduces Raji into the mix – a character many of us grew fond of, thanks to the anime. As all eyes move onto Shirayuki, thanks to Izanas disapproval, she must prove herself worthy of standing beside a prince. Itll certainly be interesting to see where things go from here!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #4

Dec 22, 2019

Overall this volume of Snow White with the Red Hair does a good job of both moving the story along and fleshing out its main cast. Fans of Mitsuhide will appreciate the flashback chapter, while other readers will be happy to see Shirayuki and Zen growing closer.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Snow White with the Red Hair #5

Feb 6, 2020

Snow White with the Red Hair Volume 5 delivers an intriguing read. While the majority of the volume is building up to a much bigger arc, its still enjoyable and remains one of the most interesting shojo series being released right now.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Snow White with the Red Hair #6

Apr 9, 2020

Snow White with the Red Hair Volume 6successfully delivers an action-packed instalment. This volume offers us some exhilarating fight scenes, while also further demonstrating how Raj has managed to become a likeable character since his reintroduction.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Snow White with the Red Hair #7

May 13, 2020

Overall, this volume ofSnow White with the Red Hairoffers our cast a chance to let their hair down and relax. Coupled with some character development for Shirayuki, its a solid entry but does begin to retread old ground.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #8

Jul 4, 2020

Overall, Volume 8 ofSnow White with the Red Hairshifts focus to Obi to deliver a thoughtful and entertaining look at how he has been changing lately. For anime fans, this instalment also kicks off a brand-new arc that wasnt adapted. This time around there is something for everyone to enjoy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #9

Oct 3, 2020

Overall, Volume 9 ofSnow White with the Red Hairgives us a chance to see Shirayuki face troubles without Zen and Obi by her side. With a new city and new characters, there is plenty to keep the reader engaged while our heroes work hard to save the day.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Snow White with the Red Hair #10

Nov 3, 2020

Overall,Snow White with the Red HairVolume 10 provides some important character development for Kiki and gives Shirayuki and Zen the chance to go on a date. However, if youre not invested in Kikis character then there isnt a great deal of substance this time around.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Snow White with the Red Hair #17

Mar 2, 2022

Overall, these two entries inSnow White with the Red Hairbegin an interesting new arc and prove that even without Shiryauki in the lead role, this series can stand on its own just fine on the strength of the rest of the cast.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Somethings Wrong With Us #1

Apr 8, 2020

Natsumi Ando has crafted a very intriguing and gripping josei mystery story. This first volume sets the scene well, drawing in the reader with a likeable protagonist and unique set-up that differentiates it from other romance manga on the market. Somethings Wrong With Usis a highly recommended read!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Somethings Wrong With Us #2

Sep 24, 2020

Overall,Somethings Wrong With UsVolume 2 has slowed down the story to give us a better understanding of Tsubakis home life and family. While this entry isnt as impactful as the first book, its certainly still worth readers continuing with.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Somethings Wrong With Us #3

Jan 28, 2021

Overall,Somethings Wrong With UsVolume 3 returns to the gripping drama we were presented with, to begin with. Although this instalment ramps the dramatics up compared to Volume 2, it still proves an entertaining read and leaves you eager to see more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Somethings Wrong With Us #4

Feb 11, 2021

Overall,Somethings Wrong With UsVolume 4 shows some distinct improvements over the previous entries. This proves to be a turning point both for us readers and the characters as they move forward in search of the truth and love.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Somethings Wrong With Us #5

Jun 23, 2021

Overall, Volume 5 ofSomethings Wrong With Uspresents some interesting new storylines while also rehashing some of the same old problems. If youve been enjoying the series then this certainly wont turn you off it, but I am eager to see the author move away from some of these issues sooner than later.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Somethings Wrong With Us #6

Aug 14, 2021

Overall,Somethings Wrong With UsVolume 6 proves a revitalisation for the series with a new story direction and plenty of the emotional drama we know and love. Hopefully, this will prove a turning point for the manga, but that waits to be seen…

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Somethings Wrong With Us #7

Jun 16, 2022

Overall, these two volumes ofSomethings Wrong With Usserve to revitalise the series and significantly change the direction of the story. With plenty of new plot threads to explore and mysteries to get to the bottom of, the future is looking bright for this manga.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Studio Apartment, Good Lighting, Angel Included #1

Jul 30, 2022

Overall, Studio Apartment, Good Lighting, Angel IncludedVolume 1 is a funny and heart-warming series about a high-schooler and an angel. They navigate living together and going about their everyday lives while slowly growing closer as friends and potential lovers. Fans of As Miss Beelzebub Likes will absolutely want to pick this one up!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town #1

Mar 24, 2020

Overall,Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Townoffers an entertaining fantasy adventure. While an overpowered protagonist unaware of their powers is certainly not a new idea, the characters and striking art style more than make up for it. This is a release not to be missed!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town #2

Sep 23, 2020

Overall, the second volume ofSuppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Townproves to be another entertaining read. If you enjoyed the first volume youll certainly get on with this one. As far as manga adaptations of light novels go, this is one of the best.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town #3

Jan 20, 2021

Overall, Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town continues to offer a fun adventure story as it doubles down on the style of storytelling that makes it so entertaining. This volume includes plenty of character growth and the weird and wonderful situations Lloyd often finds himself embroiled in!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town #4

Jul 16, 2021

Overall, Volume 4 of Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town is another fun entry in the series. If you've enjoyed your time with the manga so far then this one certainly wont disappoint you.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town #5

Dec 26, 2021

Overall,Suppose a Kid From the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter TownVolume 5 enters a new arc with the kind of enthusiasm that will draw in the reader as they sit back and enjoy the latest trouble our protagonist finds himself pulled into. This manga continues to be highly recommendable if youve enjoyed the premise so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #1

Mar 11, 2020

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 1 brings a new tale of office romance to the market. While the cover and synopsis may put some readers off at first glance, I encourage you to look beyond that because there is a hidden gem underneath. If youre looking for a sweet love story involving adult characters then certainly give this one a go!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #2

Jun 24, 2020

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 2 continues to offer a heart-warming and relatable read. A lot happens in this instalment and its rewarding seeing how much the cast grows from it. If you enjoyed Volume 1, then youll certainly want to read more of this delightful manga.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #3

Sep 24, 2020

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 3 focuses on Kotaros assistant Korisu and finally addresses the feelings shes held since her introduction. This instalment finds the perfect balance between drama and the sweet romance weve come to know it as.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #6

Jul 3, 2021

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 6 deals with some difficult topics as Asako and Kotaro take the next steps in their relationship. Once again the manga is an incredibly sweet and relatable read that belongs in everyones collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #7

Sep 1, 2021

Overall,Sweat and Soapcontinues to delight with Volume 7. Weve now finally gotten to meet Kotaros family and watch our cast build their life together step by step in a relatable and enjoyable fashion.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Sweat and Soap #8

Nov 5, 2021

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 8 offers a more relaxed story away from the drama of recent developments. While not as memorable as the books that come before it, this instalment is still just as enjoyable as ever.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sweat and Soap #9

Jan 9, 2022

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 9 is easily one of the most emotional entries in the series so far. Ive often said that this manga excels at being realistic and grounded, but of all the books so far, this is the one to perfectly capture that feeling. Make sure you have some tissues at the ready!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #10

Feb 5, 2022

Overall,Sweat and SoapVolume 10 offers a satisfying conclusion to the emotional storyline that began in Volume 9. Now were on the way to the whole series coming to an end, which is sad but sure to be a lot of fun if this book is anything to go by!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Sweat and Soap #11

Apr 21, 2022

Overall,Sweat and Soapcontinues to be a delight until the very end. This volume offers us the perfect ending to the story weve come to love throughout these eleven books, leaving it a highly recommendable read for those looking for an interesting romance. Im sure this is one that manga fans will be enjoying for years to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Tales of Berseria #1

Dec 17, 2019

Overall, the first volume of Tales of Berseria is off to a solid start. This manga adaption is a great read for both newcomers to the story and those who enjoyed the original video game. Returning fans will especially enjoy seeing the cast in a whole new way.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Tales of Berseria #2

Feb 5, 2020

Overall, this volume of Tales of Berseria is a disappointment. Rushing through the video games material leaves it confusing and with an underdeveloped cast of characters. Hopefully, the final volume proves a better read, but well have to wait and see.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Apothecary Diaries #1

Dec 27, 2020

Overall,The Apothecary Diariesproves to be a delightful read for fans of mystery series and those looking for something a bit different, especially if you like stories likeAscendance of a Bookworm.Accompanied by some detailed artwork, this is a must-read even for existing fans of the light novel series!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #1

Mar 2, 2021

Overall, Volume 1 of The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess is somewhat disappointing. If you're particularly invested in the 'character reincarnated as a villainess' genre, then you'll certainly enjoy what this manga offers but many readers will be put off by the awkward contrast of the story and shojo elements. Hopefully, it will grow out of these issues going forward, since there is a good base to work from!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #1

Mar 2, 2021

Overall, Volume 1 ofThe Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainessis somewhat disappointing. If youre particularly invested in the ‘character reincarnated as a villainess' genre, then youll certainly enjoy what this manga offers but many readers will be put off by the awkward contrast of the story and shojo elements. Hopefully, it will grow out of these issues going forward, since there is a good base to work from!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #2

May 8, 2021

Overall,The Dark History of the Reincarnated VillainessVolume 2 has worked out what direction to take the story in. Its not perfect, but its certainly an improvement on the first book. How much you enjoy it will depend on how much patience you have with the new character.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #3

Oct 9, 2021

Overall,The Dark History of the Reincarnated VillainessVolume 3 capitalises on what made the series fun in the beginning to deliver an improvement on the previous book. Its still a far cry from being perfect, but there is certainly enough here where I find myself coming back to it just to check in on Ianas adventures.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #4

Feb 16, 2022

Overall,The Dark History of the Reincarnated VillainessVolume 4 introduces both elves and vampires into the story which makes for a mixed outcome in terms of the storytelling. Ianas adventures only get more ridiculous with each passing volume, but somehow I still find myself wanting to read more so it cant be all bad.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess #5

Jun 18, 2022

Overall, Volume 5 ofThe Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainesstakes a step back from all the madness as of late and gives our cast a chance to rest and regain their strength. While Im not completely on board with some of the directions the story takes this time around, Im still eager to see whats next for Iana.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Golden Sheep #1

Oct 9, 2019

Overall, The Golden Sheep is off to an intriguing start. Mangaka Kaori Ozaki has crafted yet another thought-provoking and emotional tale that leaves you wondering whats going to happen next to the cast. If youre a fan of deeper slice-of-life stories, then this one belongs in your collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Golden Sheep #2

Jan 2, 2020

Overall, The Golden Sheep continues to offer a thoughtful read. While I have some reservations as to whether it can finish the story in one more volume, Im looking forward to finding out what happens. If you enjoyed the first instalment, then youll certainly enjoy Volume 2.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Golden Sheep #3

Mar 17, 2020

Overall, the final volume ofThe Golden Sheepdelivers a satisfying conclusion. The cast has grown immensely since the first book and these final chapters show us that theyll be just fine from now on. Those of you looking for a new slice-of-life series about adolescents need to look no further because this is a manga you need to have in your collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! #1

Aug 7, 2021

Overall, The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! Volume 1 presents an entertaining comedy series with a likeable cast of characters. Those of you looking for something similar to Himouto! Umaru-chan or Gabriel Dropout will find a lot to enjoy here.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! #2

May 4, 2022

Overall,The Great Jahy Will Not Be DefeatedVolume 2 isnt quite as stellar as its debut but there is still plenty to enjoy here. With some important character development for Druj and Jahy, the stories to come should prove even better now were growing more attached to this heroine and those around her.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! #3

Jul 12, 2022

Overall,The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!Volume 3 proves a better read than the previous outing due to some focus on the main plot and a showdown with the magical girl! If youve been enjoying the series so far, this book will surely prove a delight.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
The Maid I Hired Recently Is Mysterious #1

Aug 29, 2021

Overall,The Maid I Hired Recently Is Mysteriousis an interesting concept but with no room to really let loose. Given the little (and repetitive) content on offer here, its difficult to recommend unless youre very sold on the core storyline.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
The New Gate #1

Apr 16, 2020

Overall, Its really difficult to find one compelling reason to check outThe New Gate.Nothing it presents is a new idea and none of what it offers is done particularly well, especially for a genre as crowded as this one is. While it seems to be a popular series in Japan, this first volume does nothing to convince me that its a worthwhile read, and Id encourage others to pass on it – at least for now.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Quintessential Quintuplets #1

Jan 11, 2019

Overall, The Quintessential Quintuplets is an okay entry in the romcom genre. It's perhaps outshone by VIZ Media's recent debut of We Never Learn but, nevertheless, if you like this genre, I think The Quintessential Quintuplets is worth checking out at some point " even if it's not right now. If nothing else, perhaps the anime adaption will be able to help you decide.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Splendid Work of a Monster Maid #1

Jan 4, 2022

Overall,The Splendid Work of a Monster MaidVolume 1 is an entertaining read, thanks to its likeable cast and fascinating setting. Although there is potential for it to grow old, given its formulaic nature (particularly if it doesnt develop the cast in books to come), for now, the series is off to a solid start.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Splendid Work of a Monster Maid #2

Apr 20, 2022

Overall,The Splendid Work of the Monster MaidVolume 2 builds on the foundations of the first entry and presents an entertaining read. With some much-needed character development given and an interesting change afoot going into Volume 3, the future of this series is bright.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Splendid Work of a Monster Maid #3

Sep 2, 2022

Overall,The Splendid Work of a Monster MaidVolume 3 continues to offer a variety of interesting stories and characters as Sumire and the team go around reclaiming stolen magic. While the enemies introduced in Volume 2 go underutilised, that doesnt prevent this one from continuing to be an enjoyable read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #1

Aug 19, 2020

Overall,The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crestproves a highly entertaining read with some impressive artwork. While there are unanswered questions as to why our protagonist wanted to be reincarnated in the first place, its hard to deny that the fun the manga offers outweighs this minor detail. If youre a fan of overpowered protagonists stories orWise Mans Grandchild,this is certainly worth a read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #2

Oct 18, 2020

Overall,The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crestcontinues to be an entertaining read in the fantasy genre. While this volume didnt offer the world-building I was hoping for, it did deliver some impressive fight scenes that kept me hooked. If you liked the first volume then this certainly wont disappoint!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #3

Feb 6, 2021

Overall, this is one of the weaker entries inThe Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crestsince not much plot progression is made. Having said that, the artwork continues to be a big plus for the series and if youve been enjoying it for that so far you wont be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #4

Aug 22, 2021

Overall, Volume 4 ofThe Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crestdelivers an interesting new addition to the cast as well as offering the impressive fight scenes weve come to know it for. Provided you like what this series has to offer, youll have a great time with this instalment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #5

Nov 6, 2021

Overall,The Strongest Sage with the Weakest CrestVolume 6 succeeds in further developing the new member of the cast while skilfully avoiding some of the tropes of similar series. It also sets up well for the story to come, so there is plenty to be excited about!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #6

Dec 5, 2021

Overall,The Strongest Sage with the Weakest CrestVolume 6 has our protagonist take a backseat to let the secondary characters take to the stage for some excellent battles of their own. The future certainly looks bright for this series if it continues to offer instalments like this.A free preview can be found on the publisher's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #7

Mar 24, 2022

A free preview of this volume can be found on the publisher's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest #8

Aug 15, 2022

Overall,The Strongest Sage with the Weakest CrestVolume 8 proves a return to form for the series as it opts for a change of scenery. This entry captures the best of both worlds as we have interesting worldbuilding, combined with the detailed battle scenes weve come to expect from this manga.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
To the Abandoned Sacred Beasts #1

Jun 16, 2016

Overall the first volume of To the Abandoned Sacred Beasts offers a satisfying read and ends on just enough of a cliffhanger to leave you wanting to know more. Maybe have crafted an interesting story with a " so far " small but likable cast and I'm really excited to see where things go from here.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
To Your Eternity #1

Nov 23, 2017

Unfortunately I found To Your Eternity to be a let-down after A Silent Voice. Perhaps I had my expectations set too high, but even then I'd find it difficult to get into the story being told here. As the series goes on I think there might be an interesting tale to be found amongst the human cast. However, as it stands, the idea of the immortal being is not my cup of tea and I think a lot of that comes down to the human characters simply being better presented.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Toilet-Bound Hanako-Kun #0

Mar 23, 2022

Overall,Toilet-bound Hanako-kunproves itself an attractive purchase for fans of both the series and Aidalros work as a whole. There is plenty of fun to be had in seeing the humble start of this fantasy series and once youre done with that, the included one-shot will be there to provide something completely different.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Toilet-Bound Hanako-Kun #1

Feb 26, 2020

Toilet-bound Hanako-kunoffers an intriguing shonen series thats perfect for fans of mysteries and the supernatural. Fans of the currently airing anime will enjoy reading the source material, while newcomers to the series will quickly fall in love with Hanako-kun and his fascinating adventures.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Tokyo Tarareba Girls #1

Jun 28, 2018

Overall Tokyo Tarareba Girls is a fun read with an interesting concept behind it. While I'm not necessarily its target audience and started off struggling to relate to it, by the end I was keen to get my hands on future volumes. Fans of Princess Jellyfish and Higashimura's other works will no doubt find a new favourite here.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Uncle from Another World #1

Jul 8, 2021

Overall,Uncle from Another Worldoffers something new in the crowded isekai genre but its certainly not going to be for everyone. How much you enjoy it will vary, based on your opinions on the art style and humour, but provided you can get on with that youll have a fun time with it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Vampire Dormitory #1

Jan 31, 2022

Overall,Vampire DormitoryVolume 1 proves another entertaining read from Ema Toyama. While certain aspects of the plot may leave readers rolling their eyes at how unbelievable it is, this one is still well worth checking out if you fancy a rom-com involving vampires.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Wandering Witch: The Journey of Elaina #1

Jul 15, 2020

Overall,Wandering Witch: The Journey of ElainaVolume 1 proves an entertaining read with a likeable protagonist and interesting stories. This manga adaptation is the best way to experience Elainas tale, with beautiful artwork that conveys the world and characters feelings wonderfully. Both readers new to the series and those who have read the source material will find a lot to like here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
We Never Learn #1

Jan 25, 2019

Overall, We Never Learn breaks into the slice of life comedy scene with a delightful first volume and shows that we can, in fact, learn with the right teacher and methods. With a lovable collection of characters, realistic dreams, and just a little bit of teenage high jinks along the way, the series promises to be an entertaining read for months to come. Its definitely worth picking up if youre a fan of this genre.A free preview of this volume can be read on Viz Medias website here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
We Never Learn #2

Mar 8, 2019

Overall, We Never Learn continues to be an entertaining romantic comedy. While this second volume is more episodic in nature compared to the previous one, this works in the series' favour and offers a nice chance to spend time with all of the cast one-on-one. If you enjoyed the first volume then there's certainly nothing to dislike here.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Weathering With You #1

Sep 27, 2020

Overall,Weathering With YouVolume 1 is a bit of a disappointment compared to the beloved film. Its not a particularly bad adaptation but it just doesnt capture the magic of the movie and is therefore only recommendable to those who want to own everything to do with the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Welcome Back, Alice #1

Jun 19, 2022

OverallWelcome Back, AliceVolume 1 is an intriguing look at not only what gender means on an individual level, but how those around us come to understand it. Our cast is already going through a turbulent time as they enter high school, but Oshimi isnt afraid to throw the cat among the pigeons and plunge them into chaos as he thoroughly explores these themes.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Welcome Back, Alice #2

Jul 9, 2022

Welcome Back, AliceVolume 2 continues to be an interesting and turbulent read. Theres a lot to take in here thematically and the series is increasingly proving that it wont appeal to everyone, but if you are willing to come along for the ride, then it will deliver something worthwhile.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Welcome Back, Alice #3

Sep 13, 2022

Welcome Back, AliceVolume 3 takes the series in a different direction as it sidelines Kei in favour of exploring Yohei and Yuis blossoming relationship and the darkness that lurks within. Fans of Oshimis work will know more or less what to expect from this development, but it still proves an interesting read all the same.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Wotakoi: Love Is Hard for Otaku #1

Apr 18, 2018

Overall Wotakoi is a heartwarming comedy series with a firm message to convey in that love is difficult – not just for otaku but for everyone. Your hobbies can be judged and make people run for the hills but that isnt right, and Wotakoi does its best to show you the great times you can have when the people around you do accept and understand you. The plot might move incredibly slowly but there is so much charm in the story and characters that this really doesnt matter. I highly recommend checking it out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Yagi the Bookshop Goat OGN

Dec 23, 2021

Overall,Yagi the Bookshop Goatproves a heartwarming read about a protagonist who just wants to spend his days peacefully surrounded by books. If youre looking for a new single-volume story in the Boys Love genre then this one should certainly be on your list!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Yoshi no Zuikara #1

Nov 1, 2020

Overall,Yoshi no Zuikarais a delightful manga from the creator ofBarakamon.If youre a fan of their work or simply interested in stories about creating manga then this is a must-have. Im certainly looking forward to seeing where the protagonist's efforts take him going forward!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Yoshi no Zuikara #2

Dec 6, 2020

Overall,Yoshi no ZuikaraVolume 2 continues to offer an interesting and entertaining read. If you enjoyed the first book ,then youll certainly be happy with more of the same here as we see Tohno face his fears and take a trip to the big city.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Yoshi no Zuikara #3

Jul 10, 2021

Overall, as far as final instalments go, Yoshi no Zuikarasis a bit underwhelming but that doesnt mean it was a bad read by any means. While I wish we had the chance to follow the cast for just a bit longer, this is still a great manga series that is well worth having in your collection.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Your Turn to Die: Majority Vote Death Game #1

May 19, 2021

Overall, Your Turn to Die takes the generic death game setup and does little of note with it. Perhaps if you're familiar with the game its based on (which isn't available in English) you'd have a better time with it, but for me, the whole thing just feels very flat. There are much better offerings in this genre you could be reading!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Yuzu the Pet Vet #1

May 1, 2020

Read the first chapter of Yuzu the Pet Vet free on the publisher's website here.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More