Giant-Size Black Cat: Infinity Score #1
Prev Series Next

Giant-Size Black Cat: Infinity Score #1

Writer: Jed MacKay Artist: C.F. Villa Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 8, 2021 Cover Price: $4.99 Critic Reviews: 9 User Reviews: 15
8.6Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

• This is it, the grand climax to INFINITE DESTINIES and INFINITY SCORE and the totality of BLACK CAT from the past two years, all in this oversize special!
•  Black Cat has brought half of the Infinity Stones together, collecting a level of power that hasn't been seen in years! But to what end?
•  This hasn't taken her out of the crosshairs of Nick Fury OR Nighthawk and with the Infinity Stones involved, can Thanos be far behind?!
RATED T+

  • 10
    COMICON - Scott Redmond Dec 9, 2021

    There are comic books and then there are comic books that take their audience on a truly transformative emotional journey, and Balck Cat has most assuredly been one of those books from start to finish. This is a truly special book that should be placed on every comic book fan's shelves to be read over and over again. Gorgeous, fun, emotional, heartbreaking, funny, and honestly one of the best books that Marvel has ever published. Read Full Review

  • 9.6
    You Don't Read Comics - Russ Bickerstaff Dec 15, 2021

    Another series ends. This one is a bit more difficult to take than many of the series endings in the past couple of years. The team assembled for this book was one of the best. Everything was sharply balanced. Felicia slinks off into the darkness, and the Marvel Universe feels just a bit bigger, having been the central focus of the panels for a couple of years. Read Full Review

  • 9.2
    Comic Watch - B. Radtz Dec 8, 2021

    Its a sad day for me after being given a Black Cat solo over the last two years, that had some of the best writing and art in a Marvel solo for a character thats not very well known to the non-comic buying community. Its this status for Cat that allowed Mackay to do some wild and crazy situations that weve become accustomed to. Hopefully itll sell well in trades, and Jed will pick up some of his dangling plot threads in his Amazing Spider-Man and Moon Knight titles. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    ComicBook.com - Adam Barnhardt Dec 8, 2021

    For a street-level character that oftentimes aligns herself with the slimiest characters in the entire Marvel stable, Black Cat: Infinity Score #1 is packed to the brim with heart and a certain warmth that's perfect for the holiday season. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Weird Science Marvel Comics - Weird Science Jim Dec 10, 2021

    Giant-Size Black Cat: Infinity Score #1 is a nice ending to Felicia's solo exploits. While I thought things got a bit too cosmic for the character, Jed MacKay gives fans a twist to show why. C.F. Villa's art was great and while Infinity Stone followers might be a bit let down, this is an excellent issue for Black Cat fans. I am so much more the later so I really enjoyed it! Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    AIPT - David Brooke Dec 8, 2021

    Giant-Size Black Cat: Infinity Score #1 is a good ending to story threads for fans of MacKay and C.F. Villa's Black Cat story. If you're unfamiliar with the many players involved you're likely going to feel a bit lost, though, even with the impressive action. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Book Revolution - Kevin Lainez Dec 13, 2021

    Giant-Size Black Cat: Infinity Score #1 was a great way for Jed MacKay to wrap up his run on this series. Mackay and C.F. Villa maximized the page count they were given to full put over how great of a character Black Cat is. In the process they were able to wrap up the Infinity Score storyline in a satisfying way for those who have been following this story. Hopefully we don't go too long without a Black Cat ongoing series. Read Full Review

  • 7.8
    Sequential Planet - Zach Dec 15, 2021

    Giant-Sized is one of the most fun, best looking issues in a book all about fun, style, and heart. I'd love to see Villa draw Felicia again, maybe as part of a Thunderbolts roster. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Comic Crusaders - Johnny "The Machine" Hughes Dec 8, 2021

    Is this a bad book? No it isn't. Was I expecting more? Yes I was, and therein lies the problem. For the last couple of years I have been saying how Black Cat was one of Marvel's funniest books. Yet in this finale issue, it seems that the core ingredients have somehow been missed. I guess I am both disappointed that the series is ending and how it is concluded. Oh and by the way, I nailed a huge part of this story way back when I interviewed Jed MacKay on Outside the Panels, which you can find here. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

January

December

More