Daniela Mendoza's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Shoot The Breeze Comics Reviews: 17
8.4Avg. Review Rating

8.0
All-New Wolverine #25

Oct 12, 2017

I like this art style by Cabal more than what Ive seen in other issues. It has more detail and captures action scenes well.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Ash vs. The Army of Darkness #3

Sep 22, 2017

Incredible adaptation from the movie! Funny twist from the T.V. show since theyd have a slightly different timeline. TV and books always differ though. If you dig horror comics or are just a hardcore fan of this series, Id highly suggest picking it up!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Ash vs. The Army of Darkness #4

Oct 19, 2017

Dig the art and color by Vargas, Lofti, and Farrell. Wise choice on adding more staff for this issue. Im really hooked on what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #24

Jul 19, 2017

It's a cute way to wrap up the arc, but there was a lot of things in the last issue that I wanted to see. It has introduced a lot of potential conflicts and I was looking forward to see those in this issue, but I trust they will be resolved very soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #25

Aug 9, 2017

This is such a fun issue! You get to see Harley kicking serious ass. This is a funny, campy, action-packed issue for Harley's Birthday!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Harley Quinn (2016) #26

Aug 23, 2017

It was a gritty, action packed issue! I love fight scenes, but Im also kind of a gore-buff, so I loved seeing people being slaughtered for a fight they picked!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #27

Sep 6, 2017

Funny, quirky, everything I expect from a Harley Quinn comic. Rarely disappoints. I do enjoy the artwork, although I favor John Timms. Same with the cover, I prefer Amanda Conner and Alexs Sinclairs cover art, but Carlini and Thompson are great too!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Harley Quinn (2016) #28

Sep 21, 2017

Love the art, and it is a funny story. Its a great opening to the rest of the arc, just nothing really crazy happened. Thats how it is for most beginnings though. One thing is for sure, Id definitely vote for Harley!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #29

Oct 5, 2017

Fun issue, keeps you on your toes. I love seeing old Arkham villains in this series. The mix of art styles is cool since we see The Suicide Squad style. Its done tastefully. Sort of disturbing at certain points, so that REALLY brings the stakes up.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #30

Oct 19, 2017

I'm not too crazy about this arc, and unfortunately with Conner and Palmiotti leaving, their writing is getting weaker with trying to wrap the story up. I love this series so Ill be sad to see it end. Im open to new writers in the future. I am looking forward to seeing the results of this election though!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn (2016): 25th Anniversary Special #1

Sep 14, 2017

This gives insight to the fact that even when Harley was with the Joker, she was not truly evil. She did everything for him out of love and hopes for what they could have in the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #12

Jul 22, 2017

While this is an extremely kick-ass comic, you'll see a lot of themes of friendship. It's pretty deep, deeper than a lot of stuff I've read. It is very full of action and mystery and keeps you on your toes. It has also made me emotional, which is kind of hard for a comic to do. I would highly recommend this series if you haven't started it and hope this catches you up!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #13

Aug 11, 2017

There was an interesting twist in the end. I think well get to see a lot more as the arc opens up and if this deal bites them in the ass. I liked how we got to see Bizarro open up a bit and witness his whole point of view of things.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #14

Sep 16, 2017

Im in love with this series as a whole. Just a bit of a weaker issue but mostly because its an opener and first of its arc. I prefer the art of Dexter Soy, this one is good but hes been one of my favorite comic book artists so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #15

Oct 14, 2017

I was disappointed not see Soy as the artist last issue, because I adore his style so much! I was very happy to see him back doing this issue. I love the BatFam as a whole, so seeing them clash with Jason. I think everyone has at some point. I cant wait to see them working with Her.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) Annual #1

Aug 30, 2017

It was great seeing a team up between the Outlaws and Nightwing! He definitely came in clutch even though he was sort of apprehensive of working with the team. The stakes werent super high against a villain like KGBeast, but it was still an entertaining read. I generally prefer Dexter Soys art style, Tyler Kirkham is identical so its still pretty awesome. I really loved this issue, but in the back of my head, I was just thinking Hows Bizarro? Whats going to happen with Bizarro? from the last issue, since this technically isnt #14.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Wynonna Earp: Season Zero #3

Sep 13, 2017

For a first time read, this is a cool, gritty adaptation to this series. I could see myself getting into the show just from reading these comics.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

October

September

More