Vampirella/Red Sonja #1

Writer: Jordie Bellaire Artist: Drew Moss Publisher: Dynamite Entertainment Release Date: September 4, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 7 User Reviews: 2
9.1Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

+ Pull List

The first ONGOING series, co-starring The Daughter Of Drakulon and The She-Devil With A Sword! From Eisner winner JORDIE BELLAIRE (Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Redlands) and DREW MOSS (Star Wars) comes a saga spanning space and time, filled with horror, adventure, mystery and murder!

  • 10
    Critical Blast - RJ Carter Sep 4, 2019

    Set against the backdrop of the Cold War and the Russian space program, "These Dark Synchronicities" is the kind of Vampirella story I've been wanting to read for a long time now. I will definitely be back for more of this. Read Full Review

  • 10
    AIPT - Nathan Simmons Sep 3, 2019

    As a standalone historial mystery, this miniseries is off to a great start. As a new chapter in the backstories of our two heroines, it's indispensable. I can't wait to see what's next! Read Full Review

  • 9.6
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes Sep 10, 2019

    A fantastic period piece with two characters out of place. I love the time period of this book and the mystery that draws Vampirella to Russia is great. The visuals are excellent, capturing the time and the fantastic elements extremely well. I'm incredibly interested to see where this is going. Russia in 1969 is going to get redder with Vampirella and Sonja meeting. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - Jason Jeffords Jr Sep 2, 2019

    VAMPIRELLA RED SONJA #1 is an interesting new take on classic characters, one who is celebrating her 50th anniversary! With no need of past canon this would be a great starting point for anyone interested in the titular characters. Read Full Review

  • 8.6
    Comic Watch - Nicholas Osborn Sep 8, 2019

    Fans of both Vampirella and Red Sonja will want to jump on board early for this new ongoing series, it's a dark mystery that will definitely have you coming back find out what happens next. Read Full Review

  • 8.4
    The Fandom Post - Chris Beveridge Sep 5, 2019

    Bellaire and Moss are firing on all cylinders here along with Nalty and Carey and the end result is a really engaging book. I love how Carey does a lot of the narration through recordings in a beautiful way that's easy to read. And Nalty's work on the colors is just striking in so many scenes as she brings Moss' artwork to greater life. He's captured Ella's smile and I'm eager to see how well he does with her darker side. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Crusaders - Johnny "The Machine" Hughes Sep 4, 2019

    In many ways, both Vampi and Sonja are as flexible in iteration as Batman or Superman. I am pleased that Dynamite are continuing to look at these two in a way that both can entice both new readers and established fans of both, Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More