Rick and Morty #50

8.8Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

It's just Rick and Morty. Rick and Morty and their adventures, Morty... Rick and Morty, forever and forever, FIFTY ISSUES Rick and MortyTM! Join us as we celebrate this milestone with a special, super oversized MORTY'S MINDBLOWER issue! Featuring creators from the previous 49 issues!

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Tanner Dedmon May 29, 2019

    It's a promising checkpoint for a series that looks like it has many more strong stories to come. Read Full Review

  • 9.6
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes May 31, 2019

    A hilarious landmark issue that will have you laughing and squirming at the inappropriateness. Rick is brilliantly unhinged and Morty continues to make all the wrong decisions. The artwork looks fantastic, with it resembling the visuals from the screen and interpretations that deserve to return to this book. This is a perfect 50th issue and if you don't like it have Rick wipe your memory. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    AIPT - David Brooke May 28, 2019

    A fun milestone issue anyone can read and get enjoyment from. The humor is dark, sometimes twisted, and a perfect example of how the comic has impressively captured the show's indulgent weirdness so well. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Crusaders - Shawn Warner May 30, 2019

    Overall this book is an entertaining foray into the world of Rick and Morty via some of Morty's less than stellar moments. The heart and mind of the television show is captured here is word and picture. The sardonic wit, the razor sharp dialogue and the often dark humor are all represented in impressive fashion. If you are a die hard fan of the show and have not made the transition to the comic book, here's your chance. This issue is a perfect stand alone issue as well as a tailor made jumping on spot. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    But Why Tho? - Aaron Phillips May 31, 2019

    Fans of Rick and Morty can also enjoy six variant covers, plus more easter eggs than an army Mr. Meseeks can generate. Plus, with the recent announcement that season 4 will be coming back to Adult Swim in November 2019, I would highly recommend reading through these comics to tide you over in the meantime. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More