Kat West AKA Comic Uno's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Entertainment Fuse Reviews: 78
6.9Avg. Review Rating

5.0
Action Comics (2011) #7

Mar 12, 2012

I had mixed feelings about this issue. I felt like this was more of filler issue and hopefully we get more story progression in the next issue. I would say skip this issue and maybe wait for the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.7
All-New X-Men #6

Jan 17, 2013

Pick up this issue! This is a very character driven story. You get to go into these characters heads. It is a slower issue after all the action that happened in the last issue, which I think was much needed. Sometimes you just need a breather issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Amazing Spider-Man #680

Mar 5, 2012

I recommend you guys to pick this issue up. It was a great read and if you like Johnny and Spidey's friendship than this is a must read for you. I know I can't wait for the next issue, and can't wait to be able to see what happens next in this story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Amazing Spider-Man #684

Apr 21, 2012

This might have not been the best issue for the Ends of the Earth, but that does not mean this issue was not awesome. With every issue of Ends of the Earth I thought everything was done perfectly. The only thing I disliked in this issue was that all the Avengers still were down from the Sinister Six's attack from last issue. I understand the Sinister Six is strong enough to bring down the Avengers for a little while, but I did not expect them to still be down in this issue. I just think they are much stronger than that. So, I say pick this issue up and read this story arc!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
America's Got Powers #3

Aug 28, 2012

I recommend you pick up this series either in trade or as single issues. So, far it is a really interesting story that always delivers. I can't wait to see how this mini series in the upcoming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
2.5
Arrow #1

Nov 29, 2012

I was very excited for this issue, but after reading the story all my expectations were let down. The art needs improvement, and they need to make the readers interested. People are not going to spend money to read what they already watch on television for free. I am going to give the next issue a try, but if it does not improve I think I am going to drop this series. Dont pick up this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
3.0
Avengers Assemble #1

Mar 19, 2012

I would say do not waste your money on this issue. It was not a good start for the series. I will probably not pick up the next issue because I did not really see any potential after reading the first issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Avengers Vs. X-Men #0

Mar 28, 2012

After reading this issue I say I am going to pick up issue 1 of Avengers VS. X-men. It depends how that issue will be for me to decide if I am going to pick up more issues for the event. But I think that Avengers Vs. X-men had a good start with this issue. I just hope it proves itself to be a good story, and not just a way for Marvel to make more money.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Avengers Vs. X-Men #1

Apr 8, 2012

The art for this issue was probably the worst part of this issue. I am not a big fan of John Romita' Jr. I only like his art for Kick Ass, but his art for Avengers does not really fit the characters. It is very bulgy and does not allow us to enjoy the story. We should of gotten better art for a big story arc like Avengers Vs. X-men. I hope we get better artists for upcoming issues.Even though this issue was not the best. I still see potential for this story arc, which is more than I can say about Fear Itself. I say skip this issue and wait for the next issue. You may enjoy issue 0 more than issue 1.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Avengers Vs. X-Men #5

Jun 11, 2012

Even though I did not like the art and the cover for this issue I still think this issue is worth picking up. This is by far the best issue of Avengers Vs. X-men, and I hope the event continues to be this great.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.5
Avengers Vs. X-Men #8

Jul 24, 2012

This issue is a filler issue and not worth picking up. There is not enough story progression for this issue to be worth four dollars. I say do not pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Avengers Vs. X-Men #11

Sep 16, 2012

Even though I did not think the person who died was a great choice for this issue, I still thought what it showed was pretty great in this issue. I recommend you guys picks this up because like I said in the beginning of this review the events that happened in this issue will change the Marvel universe forever. Pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Avengers Vs. X-Men #12

Oct 6, 2012

Here is Kat West AKA Comic Uno' video review for Avengers Vs. X-men issue 12. Tell us your thoughts about the issue in the comments below:

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Avengers: Children's Crusade #9

Mar 8, 2012

I would say pick this issue up. It was a great last issue for the mini series. There are a lot of great cliffhangers in this issue. I hope to see how the Young Justice story continues, but the question is how long will we have to wait?

View Issue       View Full Review
3.5
Avengers: X-Sanction #3

Feb 1, 2012

I would say not pick this issue up or any issues in the past for this series. Maybe the reason I am so disappointed with this series is because I had such high expectations. I will probably still pick up issue 4 to see what happens in the end and because I picked up that last 3 issues. But I do not recommend this issue for you guys to pick up.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Avengers: X-Sanction #4

Mar 26, 2012

I would say pick up this issue. Even thought it had some faults. It was a still a good read and worth to pick to up. Especially if you are excited for Avengers Vs. X-men and you want to see a little bit of a prelude for the story. If you have been following the whole mini series this was the better issue out of all of them.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
AVX: Consequences #1

Oct 12, 2012

Here is Kat West AKA Comic Uno's video review forAvengers vs. X-Men Consequencesissue 1. Tell us your thoughts about the issue in the comments below:

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2011) #8

Apr 15, 2012

There were a lot of stories in this issue that were being told that is going to make the next couple of issues very interesting. Pick this issue up. It is one of my favorite issues from this week and is worth spending your money on. You will especially like it if you liked the Killing Joke and James Jr. story in Detective Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Batgirl (2011) #11

Jul 17, 2012

This is a great issue to pick up. If you haven't been reading Batgirl pick up this issue and the issue before this that way you are not lost. There is a lot of story that you are not going to want to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.9
Batgirl (2011) #15

Dec 13, 2012

I thought this was a good issue. I think Batgirl is one of the best tie-ins for Death of the Family. So, if you love the Joker and have been enjoying Batman than I recommend you pick up this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Captain Marvel (2012) #1

Jul 23, 2012

Pick this up not only for the great story, but also because of the stunning art. Even if you have never heard of Carol Danvers this is still an issue to pick up. You will not be lost, and this is a great jumping on point for her character.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Fanboys vs. Zombies #1

Apr 9, 2012

If you have been to a comic book convention before I would say pick this issue up. You may really enjoy this if you keep in mind that this is suppose to be a light and fun series. But if you have never been to a convention I would say skip it.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
FF #17

May 1, 2012

Overall, this issue was a fun read and worth picking up. I think I was a little disappointed with this issue because I had high expectations that fell a little short. But this issue is still worth reading for any Spidey and Human Torch fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Flash (2011) #5

Jan 28, 2012

This issue was a great read. It made me excited to pick up the next issue ,which I think every great issue should do. The artwork was amazing and one of the best artwork I have seen for the Flash. This issue is worth picking up and if you have not read the series yet I would pick up the issues before this and start reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.5
Green Lantern (2011) #6

Feb 13, 2012

I would say do not pick up this issue if you want to save your money for another title that came out this week. Just because in this issue we did not see much happen, I would say do not pick it up. But I think we are going to see a lot happen in the next couple of issues. I can't wait for more issues to come out from this series even though this issue might have not been the best.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Green Lantern (2011) #9

May 14, 2012

I recommend everyone pick up this issue. Even if you are not an Indigo Tribe fan you may still enjoy this issue because we learn so much about the Indigo Tribe that you may change your opinion about them.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Green Lantern (2011) Annual #1

Sep 2, 2012

The art for this issue was, as always, amazing. I love the different colors they use for Green Lantern. They always use the different colors of the different corps perfectly. It makes each page bright and exciting.If you have been reading Green Lantern you will really enjoy this issue. But if you haven't been reading this series than this is not a good jumping on point. This story has been developing since War of Green Lantern. So, if you haven't been reading the series since than you may be a little confused especially with the Guardians. This was a great issue for Green Lantern fans, and a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Green Lantern: New Guardians #0

Sep 23, 2012

If you have been following Green Lantern than this series is very new reader friendly, but this issue is not new reader friendly unless you have been reading at least one Green Lantern series. This was a great issue, and I can't wait to add this series on my pull list to get every month. Pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
3.0
Green Lantern: New Guardians Annual #1

Jan 11, 2013

I wanted a good story with Kyle and Carol, but I get a publicity stunt. I hated that I spent five dollars on this issue. It is not worth the money and you will not a good story. Do not pick this up!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Hawkeye Vol. 2 #1

Aug 7, 2012

This is a series you must pick up. I would put this series right next to Daredevil and Captain Marvel. Even if you have never have read a comic with Hawkeye this is a series worth picking up. Matt Fraction makes this comic perfect for new readers. I can't wait to see what issue two has in store forus.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hawkeye Vol. 2 #2

Sep 10, 2012

This is a great addition to a great series. If you have not been reading this series I recommend you to start with this issue. It is a great jumping on point, and this series is a must read. Pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.9
Hawkeye Vol. 2 #3

Oct 23, 2012

The art for this series is always great. The artist loves using different shades of purple. It works so well with this comic. I hope the art never changes because the art is the cherry on top for this already amazing series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.9
Hawkeye Vol. 2 #5

Dec 6, 2012

This was a great ending to this series first story arc. I really enjoyed it and cant wait to see what stories this series has in store for us. I highly recommend this series. It is one of my favorites, and is worth picking up!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Hawkeye Vol. 2 #8

Mar 1, 2013

I thought this was a solid issue, and definitely worth picking up. This will not be the last we see of the safe. Will Cherry make a return in a future story arc?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.9
Hit-Girl #3

Sep 27, 2012

This was a moderate issue. There was some good Hitgirl story in this issue. Red Mist was okay, and we get to see the development of how he become the villain he comes in Kick Ass 2. Hitgirl #3is worth picking up, and can't wait to see what Hitgirl will do next. Pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.7
Hulk (2008) #48

Feb 6, 2012

I would say pick up this issue if you want to see Red Hulk and Red She Hulk interact with each other. Issue 47 and this issue are great issues for interaction with both these characters. I know I will be picking up the next issue to see how this story arc continues. I do not know if I will continue this series ,but if I see another interesting story arc I know I will be picking it up.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Invincible #100

Jan 22, 2013

Even though I thought more should have happened I still think this was a pretty solid issue. It gives us potential plots for Marks story for the future. We get to see his character grow into an adult. One of the best things about this series is that we saw Mark grow from a teenager who becomes a superhero into an adult that has the weight of the world in his shoulder. Pick this up to see Marks character grow even more!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Justice League #5

Jan 30, 2012

I think with the next couple of issues we are going to see a lot of great story with Darkseid and the Justice League. I am excited to pick up the next couple of issues. Every issue should make you excited to pick up the next issue and I am glad this one did. Something I loved about this issue was the art and great action. I only thought this issue had some minor problems, but was a great read and great addition to this series. I say pick up this issue and if you are not reading Justice League yet it is a great spin on one of our favorite superhero teams.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Justice League #6

Mar 3, 2012

Pick up this issue. It was a great ending to this story arc. I thought this issue was a great beginning for the series and the team. The battle with Darkseid was also great and should not be missed. If you are not reading this series this is a perfect place to start reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Justice League #10

Jun 29, 2012

My verdict is to not pick up this issue. This issue was not worth $4.00. There was not enough story to really enjoy it. If you want to pick up a Justice League issue I recommend picking up the last two issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Kick-Ass 2 #7

Mar 26, 2012

I recommend you guys to pick up this issue. If you have not been reading Kick Ass it is a great series and very different from series out today. Kick Ass is in there own category of greatness. Pick up this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.3
Legion Lost #7

Mar 19, 2012

I would say give this issue a try and pick it up. I thought it was a good start with a new creative team. Do not be afraid that you will be lost if you are a new reader of the series. Like I said I have never read one Legion of Superheroes issue and I understood what was going on. Tom Defalco did a great job on explaining the last couple of issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.7
Mind the Gap #1

May 3, 2012

Even though I loved the art for this issue, the main goal of a thriller was not met. Maybe as more issues come out the story will build up into more of a thriller, but I don't know if people will give this series a chance after issue 1. My verdict is don't pick this issue up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Morning Glories #15

Jan 21, 2012

I would say pick up this issue. It was a great read with some great pieces to the puzzle to add to this great mystery series. It also has some shocking moments especially in the end of the issue. I can't wait to read the next issue and see how this mystery continues, but I hope we get some answers soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Morning Glories #16

Feb 25, 2012

Pick this issue up. It is a great issue to add for this series and mystery. We might even gotten some hints for why these students are so special form Morning Glories Academy. If you are not following this series yet I recommend you to pick it up. Trust me you will not be able to put the issue down.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Morning Glories #17

Mar 28, 2012

This was another great issue for Morning Glories. If you are not reading this series I recommend you start. It is a great series and it will always keep you on the edge of your seat. You will not be able to put it down. Pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Morning Glories #20

Jul 5, 2012

If you are not reading Morning Glories I recommend you to pick up the series. But if you have been reading the series, issue 20 is a great addition to the story and it is must buy. You learn a lot about Lara and Georgina that will definetly be important in issues to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.7
Morning Glories #22

Oct 10, 2012

This issue had some good story, and even better cliffhangers that will make you want to keep reading. I just hope we get to see some answers to this mystery story in the upcoming issues. Pick up this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
4.9
Morning Glories #23

Nov 26, 2012

I thought this issue had way too much going on. Even though the cliffhanger keeps you interested. Nick Spencer needs to organize what clues he wants to give us in each issue. That way the readers feel like they are getting closer to answers to the main mystery instead of feeling like with every issue they are getting further away. This series would probably be better to collect in trade. I still like the series, but it is a series better to collect in trade than to read issue by issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Morning Glories #24

Feb 6, 2013

I am excited to see where this series goes. This issue is leading up to something bigger for Morning Glories #25. Pick this up!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Mudman #3

Apr 6, 2012

Even though this issue had some good things in it I do not think it is worth picking up for the price tag. It was a filler issue and it is too early in the series to have a filler issue. So, I would say skip this issue and maybe wait for the next issue because I do see potential in this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.1
National Comics: Rose And Thorn #1

Sep 27, 2012

Even though I enjoyed this issue. I am still hesitant to say pick this issue up. I think the story is worth it, but I don't know if it is worth investing in when you know that the story does not continue from here. Especially since it feels like it does continue from the place they leave off in this issue. I say pick it up for the story. It is interesting enough for $3.99, but you have been warned that you are going to want more.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.2
Nightwing (2011) #5

Jan 18, 2012

In conclusion, I would tell you guys to pick up this issue if you like the mystery being told in this series. If you were looking for a good villain story I would say skip this issue and wait for the next issue. It seems like the demon story was only a one shot story so that is good for the people who did not enjoy this issue that much.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.7
Nightwing (2011) #9

May 20, 2012

Pick up this issue! It was a great tie in for the Night of Owls and we learn a lot about William Cobb that we wouldn't have learned in other bat titles. If you want to start reading this series I recommend you pick up the last issue that way you wouldn't be lost in this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Red She-Hulk #59

Nov 15, 2012

People sometimes forget how much Betty has changed in such a short amount of time. Maybe we should see exactly what has changed and if there may be a little of the old Betty left. Will we ever see this character develop into a likeable character that has rational reasoning to her actions?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Scarlet Spider #2

Feb 8, 2012

I can't wait to read more from this series and see more of Scarlet Spider. I think this is a series that is going to be a perfect under the radar series. I just hope it get the same success as some of the other under the radar series like Venom did. I say pick this issue and series up. I hope this series gets the success that it deserves in the end.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Sensational Spider-Man #33

Aug 16, 2012

If you are a fan of Carlie's character than you may like this issue, but if you want to see a good Spidey issue than this issue might be worth skipping. I am going to pick up part 2 only because I wanted to get all the anniversary issues, but I hope this story improves.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.0
Spider-Men #1

Jun 17, 2012

This was a bad set up for this event, but I still think there is potential. I think Bendis may have better story to tell once Peter is in the ultimate universe and interacts with Miles. So, I will probably pick up the next issue. So, I say don't pick up issue 1 of this series, and wait for issue 2 to come out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spider-Men #3

Jul 15, 2012

It was a solidissue and a great addition to the mini series. Pick this issue up! The next two issues should be very interesting with lots of action and lots of drama.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Supergirl (2011) #6

Feb 20, 2012

I say even though I was disappointed not to see Superman and probably not being able to see him in a while I still liked this issue. It is great to see that there is finally a chance for Supergirl's character to develop and can't wait to see how her life will change on earth. It should be a great couple of next issues. I say pick up this issue and do not hesitate to pick up this series like I almost did.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Superior Spider-Man #3

Feb 9, 2013

This was a solid Superior Spider-man issue. If you want to see Superior Spider-man go up against one of his old friends than I think you will really enjoy the main plot. Pick this up!

View Issue       View Full Review
2.5
Superior Spider-Man #9

May 2, 2013

Dont pick up this issue! I think Peter fans are going to be insulted by this story. I know I was.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.8
Sword of Sorcery #0

Sep 24, 2012

In my opinion I do not think this series is worth a 3.99 price tag. Not enough got accomplished to pay that much for this issue. This issue didn't remotely tempt me to get the next issue. So, I say don't pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.9
Teen Titans (2011) #11

Aug 1, 2012

If you are a fan of Wonder Girl's character in the New 52 than this is worth picking up. Even though this is a filler issue it seems like that we might get an interesting story with Wonder Girl's armor in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.5
Teen Titans (2011) #15

Jan 3, 2013

This issue is worth skipping. It is very generic and far from the best tie in. If you are reading Teen Titans than you might want to pick this up. But if you are only picking this up because of Death of the Family than I dont think this is necessary for the story arc. Dont pick this issue up!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.8
The Avenging Spider-Man #8

Jun 25, 2012

All in all, this issue was a good way to say goodbye to Silver Sable, but it wasn't a good way to end the Ends of the Earth story arc. If you want more Silver Sable I would say this is an issue worth picking up.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Bionic Woman #1

Apr 12, 2012

I thought this was a solid issue and I recommend you guys to pick this issue up. I know I will be picking the next issue up after reading this one, which every first issue of a comic book should do.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
The Ravagers #1

Jun 6, 2012

If you like teen books and the Culling than I recommend you to pick up this issue, but if you didn't like the Culling and you don't like teen books than I recommend you not to pick up the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Ultimate Comics Spider-Man Vol. 2 #7

Feb 22, 2012

I say this issue was great to see Miles develop as a superhero. We even get to see a little more of Miles's uncle, who I think will play a big part in Miles career as Spider-man. Can't wait to see how Miles grows as this series continues. I say pick this issue up , and if you are not reading this series pick up some issues because it has some great story. Miles Morales is a great new character and I think we will see a lot more of him in the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.7
Ultimate Comics Wolverine #1

Mar 15, 2013

Even though the Wolverine part of the story felt out of place I still enjoyed Jimmys story enough to recommend this issue. It seems like a fun mini series that explores past stories that could have been easily forgotten. This will be especially interesting for old Ultimate comics fans. Pick this up!

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Ultimate Comics: X-Men #12

May 27, 2012

Cyclops and Havok might have been introduced at the wrong time, but you still see the potential in these characters for them to be interesting in this issue. I just wish they were introduced at a different time, that way we could of enjoyed these characters more in this issue. I say don't pick this issue up, but I still recommend you to pick up previous issues of Ultimate Comics X-Men because it is a great series. It just had one bad issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Wolverine and the X-Men #9

Apr 22, 2012

I thought this was a solid issue. It was much better than the Avengers Vs. X-men #2 that came out this week. I say pick up this issue it was a great issue if you are a Wolverine fan, and you wanted to see how he would react to the Avengers Vs. X-men event.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Wolverine and the X-Men #16

Sep 18, 2012

So, even though I had a couple of problems with this issue Max seems like he can be an interesting villain. So, if you want to see what type of character he is this is a good issue to pick up. But if you wanted to see your favorite X-men characters than I would skip this issue because they are not in this issue at all.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Worlds' Finest #1

May 10, 2012

This was a great first issue for this series. It makes me want to pick up the next issue and it was a great start for the series. I hope this series is as good as it was in this issue for future issues. I recommend if you pick up Earth 2 though read Earth 2 first because this series spins out of an event that happened in that series. This is my pick for the week and I say pick this issue up.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.3
Worlds' Finest #6

Nov 8, 2012

You may want to pick up this issue if you are a Damian fan, but I still dont know where this series is going to go after this story arc. I think I am just going to finish up this story arc, and probably drop the series. The story just doesnt make me care for Huntress and Powergirl. Most of the story arcs are dreadfully boring. If I am not excited for a comic than it is not worth picking up.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
X-Treme X-Men Vol. 2 #1

Jul 30, 2012

This series has potential, but had a little bit of a bad start. If you are a Dazzler fan and can handle some cheesiness this issue is worth picking up to give the series a try.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Young Avengers (2013) #1

Jan 25, 2013

Even though this issue was a slow start. I think this series has potential. I am very excited to see where these old and new characters go. If you liked the style of the story I would continue reading and see where this series takes us. Pick this up!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Young Justice Vol. 2 #13

Feb 18, 2012

I would say pick this issue up if you are a fan of the series. It is a great way to get your Young Justice fill as we wait for the next new episode. If you are not following this comic book series or watching the television show I would say give it chance. It is a great show and comic book series to show our favorite characters in a different way. It is a great kid friendly show and also great for any comic book fan.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More