Eric Bridges's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Unleash The Fanboy Reviews: 328
8.5Avg. Review Rating

4.0
A Distant Soil #42

Oct 29, 2013

Now, usually, I am a fan Colleen Doran but this isn't her best work by any means. Throughout this whole series, she has taken you on twists and turns and it has been excellent to read but this is a place where it falls short. The point is nothing happens. Nothing that makes it worth the read. Now, I understand that because it is a series, you will prolly read this and I don't blame you but be prepared to be disappointed. Now, to her credit, she does set up for a really good next issue. I can't imagine what's going to happen to these characters but for this it fell short.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Alice Cooper #2

Oct 14, 2014

Eman Casallosis a really dark and cool artist. This comic is not cartoon but a new take on the genre. It is slick, interesting, and dark. All parts of this comic are fantastic. The art is really sticking out for something I am completely excited about.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Alice Cooper #3

Nov 11, 2014

Alice Cooper #3 opens some doors and allows us to look into the character.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Alice Cooper #5

Jan 13, 2015

Alice Cooper #5 is a little anticlimactic but, overall, a great comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Alice Cooper #6

Feb 17, 2015

Alice Cooper #6 is a fantastic story that is done in one.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bad Ass #3

Mar 18, 2014

Badass #3, has some great moments and a great reveal.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bad Ass #4

Apr 15, 2014

The epic conclusion to Bad Ass is fun and exciting but needed some spreading out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Ben 10 #4

Feb 18, 2014

The art is very comic. It is in the sense for kids and that is the point. It is very colorful and fun, while mixing in the emotions and battles of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Black Dynamite #2

May 6, 2014

Black Dynamite is a great story with a great art but tries to hard to make a point.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Black Dynamite #3

Jul 8, 2014

Black Dynamite is quick, witty, and fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Black Dynamite #4

Nov 11, 2014

Black Dynamite #4 has a great contained story with a fun look.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Blackout #3

Jun 3, 2014

Blackout is developing quite well but needs to start answering some the questions it has posed.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Blackout #4

Aug 12, 2014

Blackout is losing its steam but has still great hope.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Blood Brothers #3

Oct 29, 2013

Mike Gagerman and Andrew Waller have to have their own bromance because their writing for this is amazing and so real. I personally enjoy the way things are put so blunt. It makes the characters feel real and likeable. I mean you feel like these characters have been friends for a thousand years and that's what they are trying to convey. I mean when your friends for someone that long then you start to get a more intimate relationship and that is shown in this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bob's Burgers #1

Aug 26, 2014

Bob's Burgers #1 is a great start to fun series base on a hit television show.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bob's Burgers #2

Sep 23, 2014

Tony Gennaro, Frank Forte, Tyler Garrison, Robin Brigstocke , Steven Theis , and Hector Reynoso recreate the color of the show and it does a fantastic job of keeping the characters the same but allowing their own artistic passion shine through it is awesome. Bob's Burger's #2 is a odd but wonderful addition.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Bob's Burgers #3

Oct 28, 2014

Bob's Burgers #3 continues to bring the quirky world to life.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Bob's Burgers #4

Nov 18, 2014

Bob's Burgers is predictable and boring.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Bob's Burgers #5

Dec 16, 2014

Bob's Burgers #5 misses the point and fun of the television show.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Brain Boy #0

Dec 10, 2013

Freddie Williams II (Green Arrow, Captain Atom) does a great job of illustrating the story. It fits with the writing and its, also, gives some chances to breathe with artistry because it is an origin. He shows us this with every panel.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Brain Boy #2

Oct 15, 2013

Overall, I highly recommend this issue. It's fun, exciting, and more. I can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Brain Boy #3

Nov 19, 2013

Overall, this series gets better and better. I hope that it keeps up with everything that it is doing. I give it a five out of five.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Brain Boy: The Men from G.E.S.T.A.L.T. #1

May 20, 2014

Brain Boy: The men from G.E.S.T.A.L.T. is a great start of a new story for Brain Boy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Brain Boy: The Men from G.E.S.T.A.L.T. #2

Jun 17, 2014

The new issue in this new arc soars above and beyond in comic realm.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Brain Boy: The Men from G.E.S.T.A.L.T. #3

Jul 15, 2014

Brain Boy, is a little confusing but, overall, pretty good.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #1

Aug 5, 2014

Captain Victory is a great start to a new series and it works.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #2

Sep 9, 2014

Captain Victory is good book but lacks some explanation.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #3

Oct 28, 2014

Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #3 is a great continuation of an interesting series.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #5

Feb 10, 2015

Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers is a fun comic but overloads you.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Captain Victory and the Galactic Rangers #6

Mar 24, 2015

Captain Victory and the Galactic Ranger #6 is a great end and some great story.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Catalyst Comix #4

Sep 30, 2013

Overall, I thought this issue was not as great as its predecessor, but it does set it up for some exciting story arcs. I do think that, after you read it, you will understand why this issue is a stepping stone.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Catalyst Comix #5

Dec 4, 2013

The writing is spot on. For every story, I have to say that I think that each one gets better with age. I really think that the people behind each story works well to space out when things are happening and how to show those things in the comic. Overall, I have to this particular issue, the writers, all had a plan that compliments each other.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Catalyst Comix #7

Jan 1, 2014

The story for this issue is great. I mean the writers for the stories are just having a field day with all the stuff they are doing. I will say the "Agents of Change" writer had a field day. It is something that you will not understand until you read it but trust me. You will be glad I didn't ruin. Although, I usually don't. Overall, they are all great and you will like them.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Catalyst Comix #8

Feb 4, 2014

The writing for this issue is just fantastic. It was something that is really well done. Every group or person goes through something and it works out greatly. I have to say that this issue is, honestly, of the best so far. It is just spot on. I mean, overall, it is something you have to read in the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Catalyst Comix #9

Mar 4, 2014

"Catalyst Comix" are doing some great things, you can see that by the way things are going and things will change"

View Issue       View Full Review
10
City: The Mind in the Machine #1

Feb 11, 2014

The artistry is fantastic. It is great and has the ability to move from each panel. There are some things that works and there are some things that work better. There is nothing that I can say but praise for this artist.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
City: The Mind in the Machine #2

Mar 11, 2014

This series is fun and exciting and being developed nicely.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
City: The Mind in the Machine #3

Apr 22, 2014

City: The Mind in the Machine is a story you don't want to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
City: The Mind in the Machine #4

May 27, 2014

City: The Mind in the Machine is an awesome series worth reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Creeple Peeple #2

Mar 24, 2015

Creeple Peeple#2 is a great continuation to a fun story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Creeple Peeple #3

Apr 21, 2015

Creeple Peeple #4 is a great comic but a little rushed.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Creepy Comics #19

Feb 17, 2015

Creepy Comics #19 has some great stories and funny moments within them.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Creepy Comics #20

Apr 21, 2015

Creepy Comics #20 is a fun comic series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Danger Girl: The Chase #2

Oct 29, 2013

The particular issue is great. The writing is so quick and fluent that you feel that your actually on a chase, which is something that I want when reading a comic titled The Chase. Andy Hartnell knows what his readers want when it comes to the Danger Girl series and this is issue does some great things. Everything works.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Danger Girl: The Chase #3

Nov 27, 2013

Andy Hartnell does an awesome job of delivering what we want from a series called "The Chase". I mean he doesn't stop and it works with what is going on in the story. Sometimes when you have a comic like this, sometimes authors focus on the ending rather than developing the story. However, Andy does this so well that it is fun and unique. I can't wait to see what he as in story for the end of this part.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Danger Girl: The Chase #4

Dec 10, 2013

The art is just as quick as the writing. I love it. The words were fast and the art kept up with it. It worked well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dark Ages #3

Oct 7, 2014

Dark ages is a good comic with some great visuals.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dark Ages #4

Nov 11, 2014

Dark Ages #4 has a problem but, overall, works well.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dark Horse Presents #30

Nov 19, 2013

Overall, the writers in this story do an amazing job with their stories. Each one is very exciting, and they are fun. I feel that with an anthology series, you have to be able to th (4)have fun and be able to tell a story in a short amount of time. Each other does so and it is fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #1

Aug 12, 2014

Nara is coming to her end with great story and art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #2

Sep 16, 2014

Josh Howarddoes double duty with writing and drawing the comic and it really does a great thing for a comic, especially one that is elaborate like this. I mean there are characters that could only been envisioned in certain way and since the writer is the artist, he really gets that full effect. The writing is really cool. There are some reveals with some great ideas behind them. It is really fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #3

Oct 21, 2014

Josh Howard does a great job with writing this series and doing all of the art for it. I have said this before that it is something great when a writer and artist are the same. The issue is thought provoking while still just being a fun and intense comic book. I can't wait to see how he is going to continue this and what's next. It is just a great one.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #4

Nov 18, 2014

Dead @ 17 has predictable parts and has faults but the visuals are great.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #5

Dec 23, 2014

Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #5 is a good addition to the series and has some great twists but is a little confusing.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Dead@17: The Blasphemy Throne #7

Mar 31, 2015

Dead @17: Blasphemy Throne #7 is a great ending to a great series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Deadworld: Restoration #1

Dec 4, 2013

The story is good, except for the thing that I was talking about with it jumping too quickly from one to the next. That aside, it does a great job of painting the world and giving us some information of what happened to the world to make it this bad. I would say that it is something that I am excited about reading in the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Deadworld: Restoration #2

Jan 1, 2014

The story is turning out to be something pretty special. I mean it really is spot on and knows when to change past and add something new and fresh to the story. I mean it was just something that was literally the coolest thing that I have read in comics lately so that is nice. I also like the take on the whole Zombie genre. It's not traditional in any sense of the word. It is very chill and relaxing.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Deadworld: Restoration #3

Feb 4, 2014

The art is spot on as usual. I love the style of this artist. It is very gritty and exciting. It reminds of 30 days of night, but even better. I think it's spot on.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Deadworld: Restoration #4

Mar 11, 2014

Overall, there are all sorts of great things even though there is not enough time in this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Deadworld: Restoration #5

Apr 8, 2014

Deadworld: Restoration is a great and fresh take on zombies that surprises and excites in all ways possible.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dinosaurs Attack! #4

Oct 29, 2013

The writing is quick and swift. The author gets to the point for the most part. Gary Gerani does an awesome job of continuing the story and developing the relationships between the characters. He has a way of making the energy in each panel come to life. Like I said, the only issue I have is that I felt some things could have been cut down.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Dream Thief: Escape #1

Jun 24, 2014

Dream Thief: Escape is a good start but is very slow going.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Eerie Comics #6

Dec 16, 2014

Eerie #6 is an issue that I appreciate but didn't really care for.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Evil Ernie (2014) #6

Apr 7, 2015

Evil Ernie #6 wasn't mind blowing but still pretty good.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Galaxy Quest: The Journey Continues #2

Feb 24, 2015

Galaxy Quest: The Journey Continues #2 is a continuation of the start.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Galaxy Quest: The Journey Continues #4

Apr 21, 2015

Galaxy Quest: The Journey Contines, tries really hard but doesn't succeed fully.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Garbage Pail Kids Puke-tacular! #1

Dec 23, 2014

Garbage Pail Kids is a fun gross comic but it wasn't for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Garbage Pail Kids: Love Stinks (One Shot) #1

Feb 24, 2015

Garbage Pail Kids: Love Stinks is not really worth checking out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Gate-Way #3

Mar 4, 2014

Gateway is a fantastic story with fantastic art.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gate-Way #4

Apr 1, 2014

The amazing writing with fantastic art makes Gateway just awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Goners #1

Oct 21, 2014

Goners is a great start and interesting concept that shines.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Goners #2

Nov 18, 2014

Goners #2 isn't as good as the first but I have hopes for the future.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Goners #3

Dec 16, 2014

Goners #3 continues an awesome series but it doesn't answer many questions.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Goners #4

Jan 20, 2015

Goners #4 is a great issue and reveals a ton of things.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Goners #5

Feb 17, 2015

Goner #5 is a fun comic book and continues to deliver on several fronts.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Goners #6

Mar 24, 2015

Goners #6 is confusing comic but still a lot of fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Great Pacific #13

Feb 11, 2014

The writing is very intelligent. It's witty but in a way that is not dumb humor. It has this way of weaving intellect and awesomeness in one very awesome package. I have to say that it gets better and better. It is a very good series. However, I do wonder what will happen and if the truth behind this threat will be developed.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Great Pacific #14

Apr 8, 2014

The ways that drugs are dealt with in Great Pacific is a nice part of the series but moves kind of slow.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Great Pacific #16

Jul 8, 2014

Great Pacific #16 is a great addition to a wonderful story, even though the pacing is a little off.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Great Pacific #17

Sep 16, 2014

Great Pacific #17 is quick, fun, and scary.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Great Pacific #18

Dec 23, 2014

Great Pacific #18 wraps things up in a fantastic package.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Groo vs. Conan #3

Sep 23, 2014

Sergio Aragons and Thomas Yeates is a wonderful team to work together. Their art styles are so different but go together so well that, I was really surprised and this issue really shows it. You will have to check it out honestly. Overall, just amazing.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Groo vs. Conan #4

Oct 28, 2014

their own style and you can see that it is part of their world of drawing. It is really cool to see.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Groo: Friends and Foes #1

Jan 21, 2015

Groo: Friends and Foes #1 is a fun and silly chapter in the Groo saga.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Groo: Friends and Foes #2

Feb 17, 2015

Groo: Friends and Foes is a really great story but we need some love for Groo.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Groo: Friends and Foes #3

Mar 17, 2015

Groo: Friends and Foes #3 is a wonderful issue just needs a little brain.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Groo: Friends and Foes #4

Apr 14, 2015

Groo: Friends and Foes #4 is a good addition to the Groo world.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hack/Slash: Son of Samhain #1

Jul 1, 2014

HACK/SLASH: SON OF SAMHAIN #1 is a great new start to a fan favorite series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hack/Slash: Son of Samhain #3

Sep 2, 2014

Emilio Laiso should, also, be given some mad props for this issue. It is a very busy issue that could easily bypass detail but the way that he shows us everything and gives us focus, is really great. I do think it is fun and looks great.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hack/Slash: Son of Samhain #4

Oct 1, 2014

Hack/Slash: Son of Samhain #4 continues the story while bringing unexpected challenges.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Hack/Slash: Son of Samhain #5

Nov 4, 2014

Hack/Slash ends with a bang in a way Hack/Slash can.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Halo: Escalation #1

Dec 10, 2013

Chris Schlerf does a great job with the story. He introduces us into a world very swiftly and exciting. He lets you know the characters but it doesn't dwell because there is a story that is to be had. He lets you get to know them and you move on with them. I really like this style of writing.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #2

Jan 7, 2014

The art matches the writing in this issue. It is something that I have to say works well. The futuristic art style works well especially for a futuristic comic. I am more excited to see how it goes with the development of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Halo: Escalation #3

Feb 25, 2014

Halo: Escalation #3 is a nice, fast paced, work that is a good thing.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #4

Mar 25, 2014

Halo: Escalation #4 is a great issue with mystery that drives the story, but can it keep it all straight.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Halo: Escalation #5

Apr 22, 2014

Halo: Escalation #5 does a great job of showing some past stories that will play a big role.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #6

May 27, 2014

Halo: Escalation is a developing series that is awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Halo: Escalation #7

Jun 24, 2014

The writing for the issue is good. It does an awesome job of bringing forth the emotions that make us feel for the characters and bring forth attachment. It is really nice. I have one issue with this because it feels really rushed in this issue. It doesn't give us a full level of attachment that I wanted because it moving so quickly. It takes away and distracts which isn't great. However, there is some fantastic moments, that bring it back.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #10

Sep 24, 2014

Halo: Escalation #10 is a great ending to a short arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Halo: Escalation #12

Oct 21, 2014

Halo: Escalation #12 is a great start to a new/old arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Halo: Escalation #13

Dec 23, 2014

Halo: Escalation #13 has some good moments but fails to want me to read more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #15

Feb 24, 2015

Halo:Escalation #15 is a great issue and has a lot of fun moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Halo: Escalation #17

Apr 21, 2015

Douglas Franchin brings to life the story that is put before him. He is a fantastic artist and shows the actions and world involved with this story. It is really detailed and has some fantastic moments of flare within this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Haunted Horror #14

Dec 9, 2014

Haunted Horror #14 has some great stories and neat styles.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Haunted Horror #15

Feb 24, 2015

Haunted Horror #15 is a fantastic revival of would be forgotten comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #11

Oct 8, 2013

Overall, this was an awesome issue of Judge Dredd. I don't know if the characters in this one will be around for many issues but I hope so because they are very interesting.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Judge Dredd #12

Oct 22, 2013

The writing for this issue if fun, witty, and gross. It builds the tension of the the situation and delivers some nice work. I, personally, enjoyed the different characters that are introduced. The writing moves the story along in a way that is entertaining and time saving. I am not going to lie, this issue could have been really boring but because it was written right, the timing was executed perfectly.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd #13

Nov 27, 2013

Duane Swierczynski does an awesome job of changing the whole world of Judge Dredd with this issue of the comic. It is not an easy feat, especially when you have already established a world and then have to change the style and ideas behind it. He does this so effortlessly that it works to a point that you will think that you're reading Dick Tracy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd #14

Dec 3, 2013

As usual, the writing is spot on, especially with this issue. There is intrigue and mystery that really play to my "Murder She Wrote" side of life. It really is a great issue that doesn't hold back. I honestly felt that no one was safe from what was going, including, Dredd. I think that's what made me really push for this issue so much is that the ability to keep things fresh really worked.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Judge Dredd #15

Jan 21, 2014

The writing for this is spot on. This issue gives you enough information to keep you intrigued but hides enough to keep you wanting more. It is very well done and I love it. The writing for this series just keeps getting better and better.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd #18

Apr 8, 2014

Judge Dredd is developing and showing it's emotional side, with some great visuals.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Judge Dredd #19

May 13, 2014

Judge Dredd #19 is a great addition to the series even though it is a little too busy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd #20

Jul 8, 2014

Judge Dredd #20 is a fantastic story that is both exciting and fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd #21

Jul 15, 2014

Judge Dredd #21 is a great addition to a very interesting story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #22

Aug 19, 2014

Judge Dredd is doing his best to keep things together in the world but he can only do so much. It is ridiculous what happens. Read on to find out more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #23

Sep 16, 2014

Nelson Daniel is a fantastic artist. The way that this feels like a comic book and looks just like it is perfect. He realty paints the world and shows the grave problems facing it. It is crazy.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Judge Dredd #24

Oct 14, 2014

Judge Dredd #24 has some good moments but, overall, is disappointing.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #25

Nov 25, 2014

Judge Dredd #25 is a good filler issue leading to a bigger idea.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Judge Dredd #26

Dec 23, 2014

Judge Dredd #26 is a good issue but has some problems.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #27

Jan 27, 2015

Judge Dredd #27 is a great addition to the series and keeps you wanting more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd #28

Mar 17, 2015

Judge Dredd #28 is a fantastic addition to the exciting arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd Classics: The Dark Judges #3

Mar 24, 2015

Judge Dredd Classics: The Dark Judges #3 is a great story of an important arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd Classics: The Dark Judges #4

Apr 14, 2015

Judge Dredd Classic is a great look at some fantastic stories.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd: Anderson Psi-Division #2

Sep 9, 2014

Judge Anderson is a total badass that knows what is up.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd: Anderson Psi-Division #3

Oct 21, 2014

Psi Division: Anderson is a must read for Dredd fans.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Judge Dredd: Anderson Psi-Division #4

Dec 23, 2014

Carl Critchlow has a unique art style that allows this comic to shine. It is quick and sleek. It adds another layer to the story. This is kind of a hard issue to draw because of flashbacks and psychic battles, that normally could be hard to draw but Critchlow makes it look easy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd: Mega City Two #1

Jan 21, 2014

The art is very elaborate and detailed in this issue. You will see when you read it yourself but the detail is doing some awesome things and really gives you a feel for the city. It's cluttered and very overdone. I loved it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd: Mega City Two #2

Feb 4, 2014

The writing for this is very good. I have to say that it's a nice change and new story that works so well. I have to say that the social commentary on these issue, works well for this and is really charming for this kind of comic. This issue works so well because they don't have to shove it your faces. It is done so naturally you don't even know that it's being done.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Judge Dredd: Mega City Two #3

Apr 1, 2014

The writing for this series is fantastic. It is full of bad ass action but, also, some great looks on society while bringing forth an awesome storyline. I have to say it is one of my favorites at the moment.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd: Mega City Two #4

Apr 29, 2014

Mega City Two develops and keeps the pace of a great comic book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Judge Dredd: Mega City Two #5

Jun 3, 2014

Judge Dredd: Mega City 2 is a great story that ties up nicely.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Lady Killer #2

Feb 3, 2015

Lady Killer #2 is a great next issue that adds great stuff.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Lady Killer #3

Mar 4, 2015

Lady Killers #3 misses on a couple moments but is still pretty fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Lady Killer #4

Mar 31, 2015

Lady Killer #4 is not the best but still is a lot of fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lady Rawhide #2

Sep 30, 2013

Overall, this addition to the story opens the doors for a lot of interesting plot points in future. I do hope that keep this up and let continue to experience the raw power of Lady Rawhide.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lady Rawhide #3

Dec 17, 2013

The writing for this is swift and exciting. There are things going that are very political and, also, very action pact. There happens to be different parts of the story that go fast and slow but, overall, it is very well written and works for this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Lady Rawhide #4

Mar 4, 2014

Lady Rawhide does an awesome job of bringing forth a great story with awesome art.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Lady Rawhide #5

Apr 22, 2014

Lady Rawhide is a great series and wraps up nicely in this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Lady Rawhide / Lady Zorro #1

Mar 17, 2015

Lady Rawhide/Lady Zorro has a good start, even if it moves a little too quickly.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Lady Rawhide / Lady Zorro #2

Apr 21, 2015

Lady Rawhide/Lady Zorro #2 is a great and fantastic issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Lady Zorro #1

Jul 15, 2014

Lady Zorro is a great quick story with a lot of potential.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Lady Zorro #2

Aug 12, 2014

Lady Zorro is just a fantastic comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Li'L Sonja #1

Jan 28, 2014

The art works too. The style works for this comic and the story. I think that it makes her look cute. It reminds me of the "Adventure Time" comic, which is made for kids and that is what is fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Looking For Group #1

Mar 31, 2015

Look for Group is the perfect balance of fun and humor!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Madame Frankenstein #1

May 6, 2014

Madame Frankenstein is a fresh take on a classic story with fantastic visuals.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Madame Frankenstein #2

Jun 3, 2014

Jamie Rich has a way of crafting a story that allows for some previous mythology but adds a new dynamic to something that has been done a million times before. I was worried that it was going to be staying the same path of Frankenstein but it is has diverged greatly and has new emotions to bring to the table.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Madame Frankenstein #3

Jul 1, 2014

Madame Frankenstein proves more and more that it can do amazing things.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Madame Frankenstein #4

Aug 5, 2014

Madame Frankenstein is a great story, and this issue adds a new depth to the character.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Madame Frankenstein #5

Sep 2, 2014

Madame Frankenstein has some problems but is still pretty great.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Madame Frankenstein #6

Oct 1, 2014

Madame Frankenstein #6 really pulls the heart strings of this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Madame Frankenstein #7

Nov 4, 2014

Madame Frankenstein #7 brings to fruition everything we have been waiting to happen.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Mars Attacks Judge Dredd #2

Oct 8, 2013

Overall, the story for this issue was alright but nothing that I would write home about. The art was a redeeming quality but I don't think it was enough to save this issue. I think that future issues will be better. I feel that this issue was meh.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Mars Attacks Judge Dredd #4

Dec 17, 2013

The story, overall, is pretty good. This issue is great. It has everything that you need. I mean it has action, politics, and more. That is something that I would expect from a series like this. Also, the way that every panel is laid out with story makes you want to turn each page.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mars Attacks: First Born #1

May 13, 2014

Mars Attacks: First Born is fantastic start with a neat story that I highly recommend.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Mars Attacks: First Born #2

Jun 24, 2014

The story is an interesting one and the writing has a good idea of where it is going. However, there is something predictable about this issue that really doesn't reinvent anything, which sucks but the characters are really great. The dynamic between the Uncle and the Niece have some great moments that add to the story and their compassion is nice too.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mars Attacks: First Born #3

Aug 5, 2014

Mars Attacks: First Born is turning out to be a good story with some new aspects.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Mass Effect: Foundation #4

Oct 22, 2013

Overall, I think that it is fun, exciting, and really raw human emotion. I give it a five out of five.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Mass Effect: Foundation #5

Nov 27, 2013

Mac Walters has been doing an awesome job of creating a story in a universe that has already been established, but he is making it his own, which isn't always an easy thing. The one thing that is nice is that he understands the importance of developing the characters in settings that aren't usual for them. Overall, this particular issue, he has done an awesome job and added a little mystery into the mix.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Mass Effect: Foundation #6

Dec 17, 2013

The writing is spot on. I mean from the first page, you get the urgency and importance of this part of the story, something that some writers don't have but this issue is spot on. I, personally, like some the dialogue between our two main characters, it's witty and fun. It just works out great.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #7

Jan 21, 2014

The writing for this issue is very good. You see the dynamics of the character that before we didn't understand but the writing allows us to delve deeper into this character. It is fantastic and it works.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #8

Feb 25, 2014

The art is futuristic and stylish. You understand what is going and how it looks because of the art. It is muy Bueno.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #9

Mar 25, 2014

This issue is fun and exciting, but there are some issues that I wish it move forward quicker.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #10

Apr 22, 2014

Mass Effect: Foundation has some really great moments of origin but does lack some pizzazz.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #11

May 27, 2014

Mass Effect: Foundation has lost some the flair it once had but I think it will get better.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mass Effect: Foundation #12

Jun 24, 2014

Mass Effect: Foundation #12 is a great addition that really pulls your heart strings.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Mercy Thompson #2

Nov 11, 2014

Tom Garcia is a great artist and really conveys the emotions that people have so well. You will really enjoy this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Mercy Thompson #3

Dec 9, 2014

Tom Garcia is a great artist that matches the words that are being presented. The characters are brought to life through the visuals allowing the words to weave with the art. It is a really great comic and I think you should check out this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Mercy Thompson #4

Jan 13, 2015

Mercy Thompson is usually good but this issue isn't great.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Mercy Thompson #5

Feb 17, 2015

This series keeps getting better and this issue is no different.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Mercy Thompson #6

Apr 1, 2015

Patricia Briggs and Rik Hoskin are pretty fun writers and know how to bring some characters to life. The story was super exciting and really brought together an amazing ending to this story. I really think that the could do more but for this chapter I think that it rapped up nicely.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Minimum Wage #2

Feb 4, 2014

The writing for this works well, I have to say, it really reminds of the old one. I am kind of sad that the Rob has to keep going through rough things, however, I have to say it does work because that is the point of this comic. The writing, also, works well because of the couple different things that happen during of this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Minimum Wage #3

Mar 11, 2014

Minimum Wage is a story full of charm and heart that is worth the read! I recommend it fully!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Minimum Wage #4

Apr 15, 2014

Minimum Wage #4 is fun and real, allowing for a new breed of comic books.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Minimum Wage #5

May 13, 2014

Minimum Wage #5 is a great story with relatable characters that make this series a highlight.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Minimum Wage #6

Jun 17, 2014

Minimum Wage is a great series that everyone should read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Monster & Madman #1

Mar 11, 2014

Overall, this neat and eerie concept works great together for a comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Monster & Madman #2

Apr 1, 2014

Monster & Madman adds a whole new level of horror in this new issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Monster & Madman #3

May 20, 2014

Madman and Monster is a great series with an awesome conclusion.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Monster Motors: Curse Of Minivan Helsing #1

Mar 3, 2015

Monster Motors: Curse of Minivan Helsing #1is a fantastic start to a new story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Monster Motors: Curse Of Minivan Helsing #2

Apr 14, 2015

Monster Motors is a fun and great series that continues to work.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Never Ending #3

Jan 28, 2014

The art is spot on. The actions and different things going on, is something that could be difficult but with this artist, it is done. I think for all the issues, it has been done very well.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Oddly Normal #1

Sep 16, 2014

Oddly Normal is a mess of an unlikable character and shotty story points.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Oddly Normal #3

Nov 25, 2014

Oddly Normal #3 is okay, but still needs work.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Oddly Normal #4

Dec 16, 2014

Oddly Normal #4 still has some problems but is one of the best in the series so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Oddly Normal #5

Feb 3, 2015

Oddly Normal is getting pretty fantastic and really works with this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Oddly Normal #6

Apr 14, 2015

Oddly Normal #6 is a great addition to the story and add dynamic to the character.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Original Sin #0

Apr 24, 2014

Original Sin #0 is a great start to a huge event that will change the Marvel Universe.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Original Sin #1

May 7, 2014

Original Sin is full of big heroes and great teams but does start a little too slow. However, I recommend giving it a shot.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Original Sin #2

May 22, 2014

Original Sin is shaping up to be a masterpiece, well worth reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Original Sin #3

Jun 5, 2014

Original Sin #3 is a must read for everyone with great story and great twists.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Original Sin #4

Jun 19, 2014

Original Sin #4 is a must read, even though it tends to lose its focus.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Original Sin #6

Jul 17, 2014

Original Sin #6 is a great series but needs to answer questions.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Original Sin #7

Aug 14, 2014

Original Sin is a great story but has too many questions.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Original Sin #8

Sep 5, 2014

Original Sin #8 was a disappointing end to a disappointing story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Pathfinder #9

Oct 8, 2013

Overall, this is a series that you want to check out. It an exciting, fresh, and an interesting take on the famous world.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Pathfinder #10

Oct 22, 2013

Overall, I give it a 4.5 out of 5. I think the only that could have made it better would be a longer comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Pathfinder #12

Dec 10, 2013

The artwork matches the intensity and excitement of the issue. There is not one panel that is off with this one. Every vivid image is greatly expressed and greatly appreciated. Also, with a giant dragon to deal with, the artist had a lot cut out for him but, effortlessly, does so.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Pathfinder Special #1

Nov 19, 2013

Overall, I thoroughly think that this is an awesome issue for this series and if it keeps going the way that it is, then you guarantee that it will have the strength to be amazing. I give it a five out of five.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Pathfinder: City of Secrets #1

May 20, 2014

Pathfinder: City of Secrets is a new adventure that is visually and story amazing.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Pathfinder: City of Secrets #2

Jun 10, 2014

Patherfinder #2: City of Secrets drags a little but works really well for developing

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Pathfinder: City of Secrets #5

Sep 23, 2014

Pathfinder: City of Secrets #5 is a great addition to an already awesome story and reveals just enough to keep us wanting more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Pathfinder: City of Secrets #6

Oct 28, 2014

Pathfinder: City of Secrets continues to be fun and compelling

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Pathfinder: Goblins! #3

Sep 30, 2013

Overall, this issue was very well done. It was smart, funny, and cute. I can't wait to see what's next in this world of Goblins. I give it a four out of five.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Pathfinder: Goblins! #5

Nov 27, 2013

The stories are, both, fantastic. They are funny, smart, and more. It's like they took a story format and added the Goblin ideals and attitudes into them. It works and I think that is why this series works. The authors give the same stories with a different twist. This issue is no different.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Pathfinder: Origins #2

Mar 10, 2015

Pathfinder Origins #2 has a couple of flaws but, overall, is pretty great.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Pathfinder: Origins #3

Mar 31, 2015

Pathfinder: Origins #3 has similar format to the others but is still pretty good.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Penny Dora & The Wishing Box #1

Nov 4, 2014

Penny Dora is a comic that everyone can enjoy.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Penny Dora & The Wishing Box #3

Jan 20, 2015

Penny Dora and the Wishing Box #3 is a great issue with some fun morals.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Penny Dora & The Wishing Box #4

Mar 31, 2015

Penny Dora and the Wishing Box #4 is a fantastic addition and a great kids story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
POP #4

Nov 25, 2014

Pop #4 has a great ending to a unique series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Protectors Inc. #4

Feb 18, 2014

The writing is very good because of the amount of intricacy that is seen for the characters but it needs more focus on the overall picture and not just the moment.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Protectors Inc. #6

Apr 22, 2014

Protector's Inc is one of the great comic mysteries of the year and continues the guessing game.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Protectors Inc. #7

Jul 1, 2014

Protectors Inc is still great but is losing its steam.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Protectors Inc. #8

Aug 19, 2014

Protector's Inc is a great series with some new stuff with every issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Protectors Inc. #10

Nov 18, 2014

Overall, Protectors Inc. #10 wraps everything up and ties a bow on it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Punks: The Comic #1

Oct 7, 2014

Punks #1 is a great jumping off point for a weirdly great comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Punks: The Comic #2

Nov 4, 2014

Punks the comic is an odd mess that isn't enjoyable.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Punks: The Comic #3

Dec 9, 2014

Punks the comic has gotten better but doesn't hit the mark.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Punks: The Comic #4

Jan 27, 2015

Punks #4 is a fun and odd comic but flows great.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Reanimator #1

Apr 7, 2015

Reanimator #1 is a slow start but one that will continue to be great.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Rot & Ruin #1

Sep 9, 2014

Rot and Ruin is a fun start even though it's a little slow.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Rot & Ruin #2

Oct 21, 2014

Rot & Ruin is a great comic that brings a new life to the old story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Rot & Ruin #3

Nov 18, 2014

Rot & Ruin #3 is a thrilling episode.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Rot & Ruin #4

Dec 16, 2014

Rot and Ruin #4 is fast paced and really great.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Rot & Ruin #5

Jan 27, 2015

Rot & Ruin #5 brings a awesome but confusing conclusion to the arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Satellite Sam #12

Mar 17, 2015

Satellite Same #12 is a fantastic issue with some great moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Satellite Sam #13

Apr 21, 2015

Satellite Sam is fantastic story and brings the stakes with this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sex Criminals #10

Jan 27, 2015

Sex Criminals #10 brings the feels, sex, and more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sheltered #9

May 27, 2014

Sheltered is a great series and something real to look forward to.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sheltered #10

Jul 1, 2014

Sheltered #10 is fast, fierce, and super fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sheltered #11

Sep 9, 2014

Sheltered #11 is an explosive start to the final arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sheltered #12

Oct 21, 2014

Sheltered #12 will keep you at the edge of your seat with its fast writing and popping art.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sheltered #13

Nov 25, 2014

Sheltered #13 is a great set up for the ending.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sheltered #14

Feb 3, 2015

Sheltered #14 is a really great addition to the series that has no flaws.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sheltered #15

Mar 10, 2015

Sheltered #15 is a great finish to a great story.

View Issue       View Full Review
4.0
Sinister Dexter #3

Feb 4, 2014

The writing for this is fine. It is nothing exciting or new but it is an interesting story. The comic works to some degree. I don't think that there is much to compare it to that hasn't been done but this is one of them. I have to think that there could be a little more originality but that's the way things are.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Sinister Dexter #4

Mar 4, 2014

Sinster Dexter is very interesting with its writing and art but lacks the story driving abilities.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Sinister Dexter #7

May 6, 2014

The Sinister Dexter finale is good but leaves the reader unsatisfied.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Skyman #2

Feb 18, 2014

The art is spot on as well. It is quick and quirky. It, also, portrays the emotion so well; that there are no hiccups at showing what the character is feeling, which is important for this kind of comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Skyman #3

Mar 18, 2014

The art is something that is very fun and very vast. The different settings that are portrayed work well. I mean it really is vast and quick and the artist deals right with it is fantastic and cool.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Skyman #4

Apr 15, 2014

The conclusion to Skyman is one that you don't want to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Spider-Gwen #1

Feb 26, 2015

Spider-Gwen #1 is a fantastic start to a kick-ass heroine.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Spider-Gwen #2

Mar 12, 2015

Spider-Gwen continues to be the heroine that we deserve.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Spider-Gwen #3

Apr 2, 2015

Spider-Gwen #3is quick, fun, and full of feels.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Star Mage #3

Jun 10, 2014

Star Mage is turning out to be an awesome story but I worry about predictability.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Star Mage #4

Jul 1, 2014

Star Mage is a great series that continues to surprise.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Star Mage #5

Aug 5, 2014

Star Mage is a fantastic series that works to its advantage of being complicated and exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Star Mage #6

Sep 3, 2014

Star Mage #6 is a great story and an end to an arc that leave you excited.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sundowners #6

Jan 27, 2015

Sundowners #6 is a fantastic addition and a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Autumnlands #2

Dec 2, 2014

Benjamin Dewey is a fantastic artist. His sense of mood with the panels, makes the comic exciting to read. When the battle happens the art is on par with the rating with keeping up the pace. It is awesome.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Autumnlands #3

Jan 20, 2015

THE AUTUMNLANDS: TOOTH AND CLAW #3 is a good issue but does have a couple of problems.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Autumnlands #4

Feb 17, 2015

Autumnlands: Tooth and Claw #4 is a good issue and has some fun characters moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Bigger Bang #1

Nov 11, 2014

The Bigger Bang is an amazing comic that I recommend everyone to read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Bigger Bang #2

Dec 16, 2014

The Bigger Bang #2 lives up to the previous issue and continues to be fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Bigger Bang #3

Jan 20, 2015

The Bigger Bang #3 continues to be a fantastic comic that everyone should be reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
The Bigger Bang #4

Mar 17, 2015

The Bigger Bang #4 delivers on everything a comic should.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Dresden Files: Down Town #1

Feb 11, 2015

Jim Butcher'S Dresden Files: Down Town #1 is pretty good but has some issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Dresden Files: Down Town #2

Mar 10, 2015

Down Town #2 is turning out be a fantastic new story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Dresden Files: Down Town #3

Apr 7, 2015

Down Town continues to prove another great arc for the Dresden Files.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Dresden Files: War Cry #1

Jun 3, 2014

Dresden Files: War Cry #1 is a great start to a new chapter in the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Dresden Files: War Cry #4

Sep 2, 2014

Carlos Gomez does a great job with the panels that he has during this issue. There is a lot going on but Gomez has a nice way of keeping it under control. I really do love his art.War Cry is a fantastic story with a lot going but it does work well.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Humans #2

Dec 2, 2014

The Humans is a neat exploitation and very enjoyable.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Humans #3

Jan 6, 2015

Human's #3 is a good addition to the series but doesn't quite hit the mark.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Humans #4

Feb 3, 2015

The Humans #4 is a great comic but is getting boring.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
The Infinite Loop #1

Apr 23, 2015

"The Infinite Loop" is a great sci-fi story and worth the read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Li'l Depressed Boy: Supposed To Be There, Too #2

Nov 4, 2014

LDB is a great look into what is important by using extremes.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Li'l Depressed Boy: Supposed To Be There, Too #3

Dec 16, 2014

LDB #3 is great and fun but has some odd moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Occultist #1

Sep 30, 2013

Overall, this is a great start to new part in the chapter of The Occultist. Seely continues to be a stand up writer in the comic community and with the art of Mike Norton, The Occultist, and promises to be an exciting and fresh story that everyone should take a look at.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Saviors #2

Jan 28, 2014

The writing for this wonderful and works well. The way that you feel the urgency for the character and how it develops is very nice and flowing. I have to say that with everything going on in this book, you better believe that the writer knows how to focus in but develop the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Saviors #3

Mar 4, 2014

"The Saviors" is developing into an exciting story but, only, if it stays fun. I recommend it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Saviors #5

Aug 19, 2014

The Saviors is a great story with some great art.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Squidder #1

Jul 15, 2014

The Squidder is a story with potential but lacks in several areas.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Squidder #2

Aug 5, 2014

The Squidder is starting to become something special and quick. It is fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Squidder #3

Sep 2, 2014

Overall, Squidder is a great story with some neat elements that shine through the comic book.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Squidder #4

Sep 30, 2014

The Squidder is an interesting story that needs fleshed out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Strain: The Fall #8

Feb 18, 2014

The art high lights the intensity of this issue by making the most out of each page art wise. It works very well.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Strain: The Fall #9

Mar 18, 2014

The Strain: The Fall has an epic conclusion that is exciting and fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Strain: The Night Eternal #4

Nov 18, 2014

Overall, The Strain: The Night Eternal #4 does a reveal right.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Strain: The Night Eternal #5

Jan 20, 2015

The Strain: Eternal Night #5 is a fun and exciting addition to the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Strain: The Night Eternal #6

Feb 17, 2015

The Strain: Night Eternal #6 is a great issue with some fun moments.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Strain: The Night Eternal #8

Apr 14, 2015

The Strain: Eternal Night is a fantastic and interesting story addition that brings forth some interesting questions.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys #5

Oct 29, 2013

The story is great. The writing proves to get better and better with each issue. Gerad Way and Shaun Simon know how to interweave the ideas of a band into a killer story that continues to be interesting and exciting. I have to give them props for this because I don't think that it would be easy to do a comic like this. Hats off.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys #6

Jan 1, 2014

The writing for this whole series has always been interesting and unique, something that I really enjoy. I mean it. This issue is no exception. It quick, witty, and super exciting, something that I can say really makes a different in this type of comic. I will say that you should watch out for more stuff to come from this particular writer.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Witcher #1

Mar 18, 2014

Overall, this series has great potential if it gets the chance.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Witcher #4

Jun 17, 2014

The Witcher is dark and awesome but moves really slow.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Witcher #5

Jul 15, 2014

The Witcher is a great series, with some great reveals. You should really get into it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Three #4

Jan 7, 2014

The writing for this issue is something that I would like to highlight because the writer, Keiron Gillen, does something that I feel is important. He allows you to feel and put yourself into the story because of the emotions that he transfers to the reader.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Three #5

Feb 25, 2014

Three #5 is a great way to end the arc and hopefully we will see more from this team.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Triple Helix #1

Oct 8, 2013

Overall, John Byrne has something really special with Triple Helix. I think as the series continues it will continue to get stronger and stronger.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Triple Helix #3

Dec 4, 2013

The writing is getting better and better but I have to say that it can be kind of slow at times. I mean the writer needs a little focus. I wasn't lying when I said that I was excited about this series, I just wish the writer would get some focus on one situation at a time. It can be a little jumpy. Overall, he is fantastic and I like it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Triple Helix #4

Jan 14, 2014

The writing for this issue was the best out of this mini-series. The way that Byrne weaves the development of character and more with this world that he has established really works well as a hole. I think that the retro writing style adds to the overall product.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Uncanny #6

Feb 11, 2014

I have to say that the writing is good but it does lack some clarity in the way that it is written. I feel that they could have split this up in a couple issues to explain it more.ouple a of twist and turns in the issue but some of it seems a little forced. You will understand as you read, but it seems that all the things going on, there is not enough time to develop it the way that it should be but, overall, it's a pretty good issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
V-Wars #1

Apr 29, 2014

The V-Wars are starting fierce and fast and that's the way it should be.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
V-Wars #2

May 20, 2014

V-Wars #2 is a great addition to the story but does it reveal too much.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #3

Jun 17, 2014

V-Wars #3 is a great and interesting story and adds a whole new layer to the overarching story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #5

Aug 26, 2014

V-War #5 is exciting and unexpected in all the right ways.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #6

Oct 7, 2014

V-Wars #6 is a great start to a scary arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #7

Nov 11, 2014

V-Wars #7 gets more in depth to the world and the evil behind it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #8

Dec 9, 2014

V-Wars #8 is too short but really a great comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #9

Jan 7, 2015

V-Wars #9 is a great new part of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
V-Wars #10

Jan 27, 2015

V-Wars #10 is a good addition but may have too much going on.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
V-Wars #11

Mar 24, 2015

V-Wars #11 really does some amazing stuff and is a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Vandroid #2

Mar 25, 2014

Vandroid #2 is hip and exciting while having a lot of heart.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Vandroid #3

Apr 29, 2014

Vandroid is very fun and exciting but does get a little more serious than the other issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Vandroid #4

May 27, 2014

Vandroid is great series that keeps getting better and better.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Vandroid #5

Jun 24, 2014

Vandroid is a great series that you should be reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Weird Love #5

Jan 6, 2015

Weird Love #5 is a weird and fantastic comic series that really makes you re-think love.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Weird Love #6

Mar 31, 2015

Weird Love #6 is an okay comic with some good drawings.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Winterworld #0

Mar 3, 2015

Winterworld #0 is a great look at Wynn and her past!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Winterworld #3

Oct 7, 2014

WinterWorld #3 is a great issue that hopefully takes a new step rather than copying!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Winterworld #4

Nov 18, 2014

Winterworld #4 is okay but doesn't do much to be special.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Winterworld #5

Dec 9, 2014

Winterworld #5 doesn't go back but moves forward to a new arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Winterworld #6

Jan 20, 2015

Winter World #6 is not action packed but still has a pretty interesting story.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Wraith: Welcome To Christmasland #3

Jan 14, 2014

Overall, I give this issue a 5 out of 5 for it's awesome ability to be creepy and develop its characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Wraith: Welcome To Christmasland #4

Feb 25, 2014

The writing for this issue is brutal and sadistic, which is something that works for this comic. I don't know what is going to happen and when it will and that is perfect. The mystery mixed with the killer attitude and feel, works so well with this that you will be wondering if Freddy Krueger wrote this one.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Wraith: Welcome To Christmasland #5

Mar 25, 2014

This comic is creepy and lovely and is well worth the read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Wraith: Welcome To Christmasland #6

May 13, 2014

Christmasland is a great story but it is getting kind of stale.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Zero #2

Oct 16, 2013

The art is fantastic. I just had to say it right there. I mean really spot on stuff and it is different. It's not over the top but it's not undershot either. It's new and exciting and really compliments the words of Kot. Jordie Bellaire has a way of captivating the audience with his art.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Zero #4

Dec 17, 2013

The story, as I stated before, is very interesting and keeps the readers on their toes through psychological intrigue. You really get into the minds of, both, Zero and Carlyle. It is a really interesting dynamic that works well. The one thing that I have to say is that the questions and answers that are between the two agents is very exciting and works well with this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Zero #5

Jan 21, 2014

The writing is good even for a slow issue. It is a very dialogue driven issue, which is something that is good once in a while. It wouldn't be something, that I would like to see each issue but this issue works considering the circumstances.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Zero #6

Mar 18, 2014

Zero #6 works well even with all that is happening.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Zero #7

Apr 22, 2014

Zero #7 has some slow movement but overall is a great addition.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Zero #8

May 20, 2014

Zero #8 is a great addition to the story and is definitely a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Zombie War #1

Oct 22, 2013

Kevin Eastman and Tom Skulan have brought a fresh idea of the zombie apocalypse to the table that makes me excited about zombies again. There story is quick and simple but keeps you guess while you read panel to panel. In a way, there are three stories going on and the interweaving of the three works so fluidly that you can keep up and understand them. It is quite fantastic.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Zombie War #2

Nov 27, 2013

Overall, it's a good book. I wish the ending was different but "hey", you can't win them all.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Zombies vs. Robots #2

Feb 24, 2015

Zombies vs Robots are really doing something new and fun.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Zombies vs. Robots #3

Mar 24, 2015

Zombies vs Robots #3 is a wonderful continuation of a fantastic story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Zombies vs. Robots #4

Apr 21, 2015

Zombies vs Robots is a great story and continues to do so.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More