Wes Greer's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comics: The Gathering Reviews: 70
8.9Avg. Review Rating

8
American Vampire: 1976 #1

Oct 6, 2020

American Vampire 1976 #1 is available today so jump on your motorcycles and grab your wooden vampire teeth and head over to your local comic book shop today! Make sure you guys let us know what you thought of this issue by leaving your comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman (2016) #81

Oct 16, 2019

Overall this is one of the better issues I have picked up in a while and I was most excited by the fact that there was finally something that drew me in and got me pumped up to see what happens next. It finally brought Bruce Wayne back into his element and that is always nice to see. We also learn of a drawn-out plan he has had throughout which brings us back to that detective mastermind feeling that has been absent for a little bit. As drawn out as the series has been, this issue makes up for it and I highly recommend picking this one up.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #82

Nov 6, 2019

If you have kept up with this series and have been waiting for some kind of exciting action, this is the one! Make sure you do not miss out on this one. Batman 82 is available as of today, so head down to your local comic shop or purchase it through your favorite online retailer and be prepared to get pumped. Just do me a favor and stay away from that venom stuff. I’ve heard it’s not good for you!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman (2016) #83

Nov 20, 2019

This issue really is just an amazing follow up to the last issue and it made me so happy to see King give s a differentstyle of story telling, but still keep us entertained and hooked just like we were in all the action of the last one. I know there have been ups and downs with Kings run, but he is truly one of the greatest to write the character and these last few issues are a great reminder of that. This issue is also a great Segway into the end of the series and will get you pumped to see what coming. King just did such an awesome job on the last page and reminds us why Batman is one of our favorite heroes. Batman issue issue 83 is available today so please do yourself a favor and pick this one up at your local comic shop or.download the digital copy from your favorite on,Jen retailer.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #84

Dec 4, 2019

Even though this issue takes us away from the story, it is still a must read because of all the answers revealed and there is some amazing writing in each episode that happens that kept me entertained and engaged in the entire issue. King did a great job making sure to keep integrity in each event and making sure not to just cram a bunch of events that only showed us the answers and moved on. There is amazing art work to complement the story and I highly recommend you pick this one up ASAP! Batman #84 is available now, so get up off your butt and go pick it up now!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman (2016) #85

Dec 18, 2019

I really was hoping for more from King with this one because in previous issues of the City of Bane story line there have been times where he has really shown and proved he deserved to be the head writer of Batman and I feel maybe since he knew he was at the end, he just did the minimum to finish the story up. It is still an issue worth reading because of the intimate side details, but if you are looking for an epic action packed finale, you will not find it here.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #86

Jan 8, 2020

Tynion's writing style just works so well in a Batman title and he made sure not to waste anytime proving just how strong his writing abilities are and leaving us on the hook and excited to see what the coming issues can bring and Tony S. Daniel and the entire art team really stepped their game up for this issue and not only was the work beautiful, it was flawless.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #88

Feb 5, 2020

I really can’t speak any higher of this issue. If I could rate it an eleven out of ten, I would in a heartbeat. I am so thrilled with the decisions DC has made of putting this new creative team together and it makes me so happy to get this much excitement from Batman because it has been lacking for some time now. Batman #88 is available now, so please go pick it up ASAP and make it the first issue you read as soon as you get home! Let me know what you guys think of the issue and Tynion and anything else you want to add into my review by going to the comments section below! Until next time,

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #89

Feb 19, 2020

With so much still to come in this issue such as the amazing Jorge Jimenez coming on board to lend his amazing art and the announcement of Joker War, I know we are all in for one hell of a ride! Batman #89 is available today so head to your Local Conic Shop or download the digital copy now direct from DC! Do not wait on this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #90

Mar 4, 2020

Batman has just been so much fun to read as well as review and I'm so excited to be a part of what might be the greatest Batman story in a long time. I can't speak to the future, but I know the path Tynion has payed out so far really points to something amazing in the works and the fact that issues are selling out before they even hit stands just proves what I've been saying from the beginning.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #92

Jun 9, 2020

Even though this issue isn't as exciting as I had hoped it would be, Tynion and crew still were able to deliver an entertaining story that really gets readers back into the flow of Batman and now we know for sure we should be super excited to jump into the next issue based off of the events in this one and the amazing final page.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #93

Jun 23, 2020

I'm still trying to process how I feel after reading this issue and I am super bummed we have to wait two more weeks now to see the final chapter of this story and how Tynion and company are going to set is up for Joker War. With all the excitement in this issue, this easily could have been a final chapter but I'm jumping for joy knowing this was just a set up for the final chapter which means things can only get better in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #94

Jul 7, 2020

Tynion has done a remarkable job with spanning so much story and bringing it all together in the end to set up an emotional and exciting end as well as a beginning to the next chapter of his story and I know I couldn't be anymore excited to see what the ultimate payoff is going to be.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman (2016) #95

Jul 21, 2020

Batman #95 falls a little short of the hype that was built up around it but the creators were still successful in delivering something worthy of getting fans excited about and delivering some joy. The story digs deep and really explores more of an emotional side rather than a exciting side and the art team fires on all cylinders delivering one of the best looking Batman issues we have gotten so far in this series. This issue also gives us hope that bigger and more exciting things are to come and I know personally it did a good job of hooking me and getting me on board for the rest of the arc. Batman #95 is available now at your local comic shop as well as via digital download if you prefer to read them digitally. Make sure you guys let me know what you thought of the issue and whether it lived up to what you expected of it by leaving your comment below in the comment section.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman (2016) #96

Aug 4, 2020

Overall Batman #96 checks all the boxes that readers have been expecting in this Joker War story. The writing explores a more emotional and deep side of Batman as he struggles to only maintain his sanity but his mission to protect Gotham after having lost everything, a dark and vile Joker that you love to hate, and stunning artwork that immerses the reader into a deep and beautiful world taking us deep into the emotions of Gotham City.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman (2016) #98

Aug 31, 2020

Overall, Batman #98 delivers all the excitement and emotions we could ask for in a Batman story, getting us pumped up for Batman to get back up on his feet as well as the excitement of the battles around him all leading to the final blows to come in batman #100 while all brought to life by an incredible art team who seem to have really found their groove and taking fans into a deep and dark Gotham city full of beautiful characters and details.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman (2016) #100

Oct 7, 2020

Batman #100 is in stores now and is also available via digital download from your preferred digital marketplace.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Batman (2016) Annual #4

Oct 30, 2019

Overall, this issue really was a waste of an opportunity by King to really hammer out something great for the last time before his work on Batman is over.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016): Pennyworth R.I.P. #1

Feb 12, 2020

Overall, I absolutely loved this issue and loved that it really reached me on a personal level. The writing was beautiful and deep and the artwork really did an excellent job selling the emotions and made for just one of the best Batman stories released so far this year. Batman Pennyworth RIP #1 is available today so do yourself a favor and pick up a box of tissues and then head to your Local Comic Shoo and pick it up ASAP and prepare for an emotional ride!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman and the Outsiders (2019) #12

May 5, 2020

With such an emotionally deep and exciting script brought to life by some of the most visually stunning art out there, we really couldn't have asked for a better first book back into the Batman world of stories.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman's Grave #2

Nov 13, 2019

Overall, I would have to put this series in my top 5 Batman series of all time and this issue is just another amazing addition to the first one. It’s been awhile since I’ve really gotten excited for a darker Batman story that exists outside the DC Black Label publications. If you have not picked up this series yet, I highly suggest you pick up the first issue as well as this one. This series has really blown all my expectations and I am excited to see what is to come. The Batman’s Grave #2 is available now so run to your local comic shop or buy it from your favorite online retailer. Make sure to let me know what your thoughts on this series are by commenting down below and let me know what you liked or didn’t like about this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman's Grave #6

Mar 11, 2020

Overall, issue #6 is a great addition to the series and although a bit slow to start picks up and gest us involved with the story trying to piece all of Batman’s clues together ourselves from all the previous issues. The artwork is fluid and strong and really helps sell the emotion of the story and bring it to life for the reader visually. The Batman’s Grave #6 is available now so be sure to head to your local comic book shop and pick it up for yourself. Let me know what you guys think of the issue below in the comments and stay tuned for my next review of issue #7.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman/Superman (2019) #3

Oct 23, 2019

Overall, I really enjoyed this issue and I am so glad I got into the series. The story telling is amazing and with an art style that also really brings the story to life. I highly recommend if you haven't already, pick up this series and especially this issue. I know with the current Year of the Villain run there are a lot of side stories coming out and it can be a headache trying to keep up with them all but if you only want to dive into a few of the stories, do yourself a favor and make sure that this is one of them!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman/Superman (2019) #4

Nov 20, 2019

This is honestly the first issue in this series that I can't find anything to complain about. The story is action packed and fun. It gives us the answer we have wondered since issue 1 and does such a good job going into getting that answer. The story is met with brilliant art and colors that appeal to the eye and is completely satisfying to the reader. The creative team behind this issue deserve mad kudos and I hope to see more issues that are just as fun as this one! Batman Superman issue four is available today, so go pick up your copy at your local comic store or buy it digitally from your favorite online retailer. Feel free to let us know how you felt about this issue by leaving a comment down in the comment section on the bottom of the review.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman/Superman (2019) #5

Dec 18, 2019

Batman Superman #5 is one of the best issues to be released in the series and I am so glad the creative team keeps finding ways to keep is readers excited and engaged in it. Sometimes with series like this there will be a few issues where things slow down and we kind of loose interest, but Josh Williamson has made sure to not skip a beat at all and give us five issues of pure nostalgia.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman: Curse of the White Knight #4

Oct 23, 2019

Overall, book 4 really holds its own in this series and was a great read. There wasn't one page where I felt the story was losing me and the build up of events just kept me hooked. Every panel caught my eye and the transitions in the frames were flawless. If you have been a fan of the series so far, you will be happy you picked this one up and the final panel will blow your mind and leave you wanting more and want it now! Curse of the White Knight Book 4 is available now so do yourself a favor and pick it up!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Curse of the White Knight #5

Dec 11, 2019

This issue is just another cherry on top of the icing in this series, and as they go on they just keep getting deeper and deeper and really engage us readers and leave is wanting more. I highly suggest if you haven’t already, that you get into this story. If you are already following the story, this is a fantastic continuation and you need to read it asap! You do not want to wait on this one! Curse of the White Knight #5 is available right now, so make sure to get out to your local Comic Shop NOW! After you read it, please let us know what you thought about it in the comments section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: Curse of the White Knight #7

Feb 26, 2020

I am so excited to see how this amazing story will come to an end and what kind of things will be set up for Murphy’s next chapter of White Knight. I personally hope to see several stories spin out of this series, but we will just have to wait and see what happens next! Batman Curse of the White Knight #7 is available now so after you read this hop in your Batmobile and head to you local comic shop or download the digital copy direct from DC Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Curse of the White Knight #8

Mar 24, 2020

This final issue just couldn’t be any better and is a fantastic way to end what has been an incredible run. It is sad to me to see this story come to an end, but I am so thankful for the way it was ended because it brings the entire story full circle and sets up so many possibilities for the future of the series. An intricately written story that keeps the reader guessing and full of mystery and suspense and an astonishing art style that sell the emotion of the story visually, Batman Curse of the White Knight will go down as one of the greatest batman stories ever told. Issue #8 is available now so head to your local comic shop and pick it up! As of right now it is unknown if shops will have it or not but if not, you can also buy and read the issue digitally from several online retailers.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Curse of the White Knight: Von Freeze #1

Nov 20, 2019

If I haven't convinced you enough already, you need to pick this one up. Even if you have not read any of the other White Knight series, this issue really stands on its own without it and can be read as a one shot. I really hope Murphy decides to do more with this story and add on to it because there is so much more to explore in the Freeze character and from reading this one, he is the one I want to do it! Batman Curse of the White Knight presents VON FREEZE is available now so do your self a favor and pick it up today. It is also available for digital download from your preferred online retailer.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Curse of the White Knight: Von Freeze #1

Nov 20, 2019

Even if you have not read any of the other White Knight series, this issue really stands on its own without it and can be read as a one shot. I really hope Murphy decides to do more with this story and add on to it because there is so much more to explore in the Freeze character and from reading this one, he is the one I want to do it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Last Knight on Earth #3

Dec 18, 2019

If you haven’t had a chance to get into Last Knight, you must live under a rock first of all, and second you really need to pick up the first two issues as well as this one. I promise you, you will send me an email thanking me for telling you to do so. It is very sad for me to have to wrap this last review up and if any of you want to have a cry as well I am here for you! It is not all that sad though because the team made sure to give this last story their all and make sure they left off with a bang. Last Knight in Earth #3 is available today so please, run, walk, ride you bike, drive, have your mom take you, I don’t care how but pick it up now! Its been a hell of a ride Scott and Greg and from the bottom of my heart,

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue #1

Apr 1, 2020

If you are a fan of the original series or if you are new to the world this issue is a great way to start off and hopefully, we get so much more out of the upcoming issues!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue #2

Apr 14, 2020

This issue is an all-around fun and much needed break from the troubles some of us are going through right now. I know personally being a child of the 90s and now getting to relive a world I loved as a kid has really been an amazing thing as of late as I can still feel the excitement I felt when I was 7 waiting on Sunday nights to catch the latest episode. The story is just as impactful, and the art helps re-deliver that feeling as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: Three Jokers (2020) #1

Aug 25, 2020

Three Jokers is available today so make sure you are one of the first at your Local Shop because this is for sure one that will not be on the shelf long. If you live in an area that is still impacted by the current covid19 pandemic, you can also purchase this issue via digital download from your preferred digital retailer. Make sure you guys let me know what you thought about this issue by leaving a comment down below.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batman: Three Jokers (2020) #2

Sep 28, 2020

Batman Three Jokers #2 is available today, so make sure you pick it up at your local comic store. This is not one that you are going to want to wait to read. You can also download it via digital download from your preferred digital comic retailer. Make sure you guys let us know what you thought about the issue by leaving your comment below!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: Universe #5

Nov 6, 2019

So, to wrap it up, the story is great and a lot of fun that carries throughout the entire series and really makes you want to continue on into the upcoming issues. The art is wonderful and really helps bring the story to life with its tones and simple but brilliant styles. This issue is a great addition to the series and a must read if you have enjoyed this series so far. If you haven’t picked this series up, you are truly missing out. Batman Universe #5 is available today so make sure to run out to your local comic shop or order it from your favorite online retailer. Be sure to let me know what you guys think of it in the comments section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dark Nights: Death Metal #1

Jun 16, 2020

I can honestly say that I have been so excited waiting for this story and now that I have finally had a chance to read it, I am even ore excited to move forward with the story as well as the tie ins. I knew this story was going to be incredible, but I was not prepared for it to blow my mind the way it did. I can easily say this may be the best series to be released this year and there is no where to go from here but up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dark Nights: Death Metal #2

Jul 14, 2020

This issue overall is a fantastic addition to a story that already has gone from zero to sixty in no time and continues to be loud and in our face while opening new doors into terror o in the DC Universe.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Dark Nights: Death Metal #3

Aug 11, 2020

Overall, Death Metal #3 is everything we could have asked for in this series. The writing is exciting and fast paced and hits on all of the readers emotions delivering an adrenaline filled story that keeps you turning the pages and stunning art that pops off the page and pleases the readers sense of imagination and enjoyment.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Dark Nights: Death Metal #4

Oct 13, 2020

Overall, Death Metal #4 is a clean up issue story wise with Snyder tying together the last few one shots that were released which feels like a waste almost with a main issue but he is able to clean it up and progress the story enough to make it worth the time and ending it on a note that will get the reader excited for what sure to be an exciting series of events moving forward.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Dark Nights: Death Metal: Legends of the Dark Knights #1

Aug 4, 2020

After reading all the stories in this issue, I really do feel I have a better understanding of these characters and a few of the questions I had about them have been answered. Death Metal has truly been an exciting and fun series to get into so far and with only two issues out, I know we can expect so much more and with Snyder at the helm, I know we haven't seen anything yet!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
DC's Crimes of Passion #1

Feb 5, 2020

All of the other stories follow close behind, and I really recommend you check out the entire issue. Nightwing and Batgirls have a fantastic story spun in this issue written by actor Jay Baruchel which is just brilliant, and I also loved The Question story written by Ram V. I was pretty bummed not to see a Flash story as I always loved Barry and Iris's connection and there was no Superman tale which we all know the classic tale with Lois Lane. DC Crimes of passion is available today, so pick it up at your local comic store and enjoy all the tales inside!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DCeased: Dead Planet (2020) #1

Jul 8, 2020

This first issue really jist checks every box that I can think of when I look for an incredible book and that is exactly what this team has delivered. I'm so excited to see such a powerful first issue and I can't wait to see where this story goes from here.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
DCeased: The Unkillables #1

Feb 19, 2020

DCeased UNKILLABLES #1 is available today so head to your Local Comic Shop or download it digitally direct from DC. This is an issue that many of us have been waiting for and it makes the wait worth it for sure!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DCeased: The Unkillables #3

May 19, 2020

One of the best written single issues of DCeased in my opinion so far and if I wasn't excited about Dead Planet before, I sure as hell am all in now after reading this incredible issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1015

Nov 13, 2019

Detective Comics #1015 is available today so head to your local comic shop or order it from your favorite online retailer. Don’t “freeze” this issue out!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #1016

Nov 27, 2019

This story has been one of the best to come out of the entire series, and this issue is was just so much fun and entertaining to read. All the art catches your eye and really helps to bring this story to life. If you haven't gotten into this story line yet, I highly suggest you do because it's definitely is one of the best in awhile. If you have been keeping up, make sure you pick up this issue ASAP because you do not want to miss it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Detective Comics (2016) #1017

Dec 11, 2019

If you are someone who reads Detective Comics here and there and only pick up certain issues, please do yourself a favor and make sure you pick this one up. It really is read as a one shot but is one of the best stories in Detective Comics in awhile. If you are vested in Detective Comics and are worried about it being away from the current ongoing story, don’t worry because this is a story you want to read and doesn’t hurt the continuty of the current story at all. It is a welcome break actually. Detective Comics 1017 is available today so please, do yourself a favor and get it now!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Joker: Killer Smile #1

Oct 30, 2019

Overall, I would have to say this is one of the best stories to come out in awhile based on the Joker alone. The story is something fresh and keeps us hooked and the art stays true to the over all theme of the book. If you are a fan of the Clown Prince of Crime and want to get a real up close look into the psyche of him, this is the one to pick up. Joker Killer Smile #1 is available today and will be released with a variant cover as well. Pick it up and see for yourself just how deep the madness runs!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile #2

Dec 18, 2019

I truly am just so amazed with everything about this series. It terrifies me and entertains me and leaves me wanting more and more. Its such an amazing new look at one of the greatest villains in DC history and it truly stands on it own simply because Batman is not needed to sell the character. It is a true look at Joker himself and I think that is even more scary and demented then having Batman involved at all. If you haven’t gotten into this series yet, I highly suggest you go back and pick up issue one and get caught up because this is not one you want to miss out on. It is simply the best Joker story of all time in my opinion. Joker killer smile #2 is available now so head to your local Comic shop and pick it up today! Please feel free to let us know how you felt about this issue in the comments section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile #3

Feb 19, 2020

It's such a shame that this series is over now, but even with it only being three issues long, it still had the power and impact of a long running series which is something only Jeff Lemire could have pulled off.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile: The Smile Killer #1

Jun 23, 2020

The way this story ends also is another interesting part because it seems like it may be the final part of this story but it appears it may also be the beginning of another and I really hope at some point in the near future we see this creative team come together once more to deliver even more stories. There is not one thing I could find to complain about with this issue and it is a huge payoff that was well worth the wait. Batman The Smile Killer #1 is available now so head to your local shop and make sure you pick it up! This issue is also available via digital download. Please feel free to let me know your thoughts on this issue and what stood out to you the most down below in the comments section!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Justice League (2018) #35

Nov 7, 2019

It is really such a shame it took me this long to get into Justice League, but I am glad I did and look forward to seeing how Snyder and Tynion plan to end their series before they both depart the series in December. This series also gives me a lot of hope for when Tynion takes over Batman from current writer Tom King and I can not wait to see what’s next from Snyder. Overall, I highly recommend picking this issue up and you can see for yourself what its like to see the bad guys win. Justice League #35 is on sale now so pick it up at your local comic shop or purchase it from your favorite online retailer.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #36

Nov 20, 2019

If you enjoyed the last issue of Justice League, you just need to prepare yourself and get ready for a whirlwind of emotion and excitement. This issue is the final issue of the Justice / Doom War, and Snyder really pulled out all the stops to end this story arc in the best way possible! The art team also kills it again in this issue, bringing in an extra artist to help make it look its best and colors that pop and remind you of the golden age of Justice League. Justice League 36 is available today, so run, walk, drive, or fly into your local comic shop or buy it digitally from your favorite online retailer. You do not want to miss the end of this one!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #37

Dec 4, 2019

Justice League is truly a series that has come out of no where to become one of my favorite series of all time. I shouldn't be surprised beings that I don't think there is one thing Scott Snyder has worked on that I didn't fall in love with but in my experience you can't put all your eggs in one writers basket. However, I will say that Snyder has been the exception so far to this. Jorge Jimenez has also been a key part in this series in bringing the world Snyder has imagined to life and I don't think there is a better artist out there to do so other then Greg Capullo himself. This issue is my favorite so far in the Doom/Justice War, and I can not wait to see how Snyder and team finish out the run of this amazing story.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #38

Dec 18, 2019

Overall, Justice League #38 is the cream of the crop so far as expected since every issue released has found a way to too the last. Even when you think there is no way anything can be better; the creative team pulls one out right before your eyes! Its been an amazing run so far and I am so excited to see the epic finale and what Snyder pulls out next to too of an already incredible run! Justice League #38 is available now, so run to your local Comic shop and pick it up today. You do not want to wait to read this one!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #39

Jan 29, 2020

Justice League #39 is available today so do yourself a favor and rush out to tour local comic shop the minute they open or download it digitally the second it goes live because this is the one we’ve all been waiting for! The end is here and you don’t want to wait to read it!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Justice League (2018) #52

Aug 31, 2020

Overall, Justice League #52 is a nice change of pace from what we have been reading lately in Justice league and takes us on a more emotional ride that really makes readers think about their own lives which is something that only great writers are able to pull off.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Killadelphia #6

Jun 11, 2020

With this issue, I could just type and go on and on for days about how incredible it is in every aspect. With a brilliant writer and one of the best art teams currently in comics, this story has the potential to become one of the best comics ever written. It really makes me so happy to see how many people are starting to pay attention to it and I’ve seen it growing like wild fire on social media and issues are selling out at retailers across the globe. Killadelphia #6 is available right now so I suggest if you haven’t already, run to your local comic shop and buy every copy you can get your hands on. You can also purchase this issue via digital download if you are in an area that is still impacted by the current pandemic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Killadelphia #7

Aug 26, 2020

Overall, Killadelphia #7 is an exciting a steady paces story that is a great jumping on point for new readers, but rewards previous readers with a new spin on the old city and even more pending doom and gloom. The art is flawless and so beautiful and terrifying at the same time and you do not know if your dreaming or in a nightmare which adds so much to the already adrenaline spiking story of this issue. Killadelphia #7 is available today so be sure to head to your local shop as soon as you can because this one will not stay on the shelf long. If you are a new reader to the series, this issue is also a great point to jump in on and get hooked on the tale that is, Killadelphia!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Nightwing (2016) Annual #2

Oct 30, 2019

Overall, this issue is really something out of left field, but in a good way for the current Nightwing saga. The story was one that really was needed due to the current state of events to really make sense of things and may be a key turning point to help get Nightwing back on top. The art blows anything of late out of the water as well and this is just a must read issue. It is available today at your local comic shop or your favorite online retailer, as well as available from the DC Digital store and app. I highly suggest you pick this one up if you are a Nightwing fan!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Something is Killing the Children #8

Jul 8, 2020

After reading this issue, I am so excited to see where this story is going to go from here which is a usual occurrence after I read this series and there aren't many books out there I can say that about. I just love everything about this story and I am so glad that the team delivered another incredible issue. Although a bit slower paced then usual, it keeps us entertained on lays the foundation and is a true joy from a visual standpoint.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Spawn #308

Jul 28, 2020

Overall, this issue really checks all the boxes that make up a fun and exciting comic issue. McFarlane celebrates long time readers bringing back familiar faces and setting up for what I hope to be one of the most exciting battles in Spawns history and keeps everything moving at a steady and exciting pace.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Strange Adventures (2020) #2

Jun 17, 2020

After issue #1 was released, word spread very quick about how incredible it was and many people were on edge waiting for this second issue and we were not let down. This issue lived up to everything we would have wanted and even though we had to wait a little this issue was well worth the wait! Strange Adventures #2 is available right now so head to your local comic shop and pick it up or you can also read it via digital download. If you are one of the few who missed out on issue #1, be sure to pick it up today if you can and get into this story on the ground floor. Make sure you hit the comments section below and let me know your thoughts on the issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Tales From The Dark Multiverse: Batman: Knightfall #1

Oct 16, 2019

Overall I really enjoyed this story and the re-telling of a classic story that gave us the infamous "now I break you" that we all know and have come to love! Scott Snyder and Kyle Higgins do an amazing job pulling us into the story and keeping us on our toes the entire issue. Although there are issues with some of the inks on this one, the tones and colors really help sell the feeling of the story and the pencils are gorgeous making sure to fit within the original Knightfall series. I think this book is one of the best to be released as of late from DC and I highly recommend if you love Batman or the Knightfall story that you pick this one up and get lost in a new spin on the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
That Texas Blood #2

Jul 29, 2020

With an exciting story that keeps the readers intrigued and excited and an art style that amplifies the emotions of the story and creates a deep and rich environment, That Texas Blood #2 comes in as my pick of the week and continues to shine as a new title that every comic book reader needs to check out. Whether a fan of western Noir or the Horror genre, That Texas Blood celebrates both genres and blends them together to create something unique and new that will be celebrated for a long time to come. That Texas Blood #2 is available now so grab your casserole dishes and head over to your local shop. This issue is also available via digital download from your preferred digital retailer. Make sure you let me know what you thought of this issue by leaving a comment in the comment section below!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
That Texas Blood #3

Aug 26, 2020

Overall, That Texas Blood #3 delivers and intriguing mystery style story that takes readers on an emotional ride leaving us wanting to find out more and more about our characters pasts as well as their futures and the art takes us into a beautiful new world full of darkness and mystery that makes us feel as though we are living in the pages of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Undiscovered Country #5

Mar 18, 2020

UNDISCOVERED COUNTRY continues to be one of the best stories in comics right now and every issue finds a way to get more and more exciting giving us more insight into the bigger story and how things got to be the way they are now in the US. Its like reading a puzzle where we get one more piece every issue to complete the overall puzzle and get all the answers, we are looking for without making us bored or lose interest.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Undiscovered Country #6

Jun 10, 2020

I’m so excited to have this story back out and now we can continue reading it regularly and finding out what the creative team has in store for us in the future. I love that this story just keeps getting more and more wild and terrifying but keep us filled with excitement and wonder as time goes on. Undiscovered Country #6 hogs store shelves today and is also available via digital download . This issue is one you do not want to waste anymore timing getting I to so go pick it up ASAP! If you found anything in this issue especially exciting or have any questions about the story, feel free to let me know in the comment section below!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More