Fay Clark's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 111
8.7Avg. Review Rating

8
Amethyst #1

Feb 26, 2020

I'm very happy to be reviewing this series. The plot feels like it has a lot to give, and if Reeder keeps up her stellar work then I know we're all in for a treat. The art is spectacular and gives off strong, mystical, otherworldly vibes. I have no idea what's going to happen next, but I'm definitely sticking around to find out!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Amethyst #2

Mar 27, 2020

This is quickly becoming one of my favourite comics to read.Amethyst #2 really had it all. Mystery, intrigue, great fight scenes, memory recalling and even some friendship. Amy Reeder is able to put so much in such a small comic and it definitely makes me want to come back for more. Until next time, keep those crystals shining.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Amethyst #3

Jun 10, 2020

I can't wait to see how the mystery unravels.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Amethyst #4

Jul 22, 2020

I have no idea what's going to happen next. I'll be honest and say that I was convinced this plot line was almost wrapped up. Boy, was I wrong! Amethyst #4 just kept throwing me through loop after loop. Amy Reeder knows where she wants Princess Amethyst to end up, and I cannot wait to get there. With only a few issues left… I'm super intrigued to see how this is all going to end.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Amethyst #5

Aug 25, 2020

One more to go you say? That leaves a lot to wrap up in a short period of time. I'm not sure how it can be done. Do you still want to wait to finally get the conclusion we've all been waiting for? I would highly recommend it. Even I have no idea of how Amy Reeder plans to pull this off,as there's so much of the mystery still to be wrapped up. I'm upset that the next issue ends everything, but I really want to know what happens next! Talk about being in two minds about something.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Amethyst #6

Dec 19, 2020

Everything was brilliantly wrapped up, and amazingly drawn. The plot was great in it's final hurrah, and everything fell into place really well. We were taken on a rollercoaster of emotions that defiantly hit us right in the feels. I will sorely miss reading Amy Reeder's work, but I'd be very happy to return to Gemworld with Princess Amethyst anytime.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirl (2016) #30

Jan 4, 2019

I am definitely looking forward to getting some answers, hopefully in the next issue. Can't wait to find out what happens in the rest of the arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #31

Jan 31, 2019

It should be quite interesting to see where the story goes from here. I can't wait to get my hands on the next issue, as I need answers.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #32

Feb 28, 2019

I am itching to get my hands on the next issue to see what happens with our fateful heroine. For now, I might need some time to recover from what just happened.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #33

Mar 27, 2019

Yes, please and thank you. More. This was an outstanding issue, I have absolutely no idea what's going to happen next. Even less than last time. I can't wait to find out how things pan out and get resolved. Totally here for the ride, Batgirl has me hooked till the end. Would highly recommend everyone picking up this issue and living the drama with me and Babs.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batgirl (2016) #34

Apr 25, 2019

What will Batgirl do next? I'm picking up the next issue to find out, that's all I know.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirl (2016) #35

May 24, 2019

Should be interesting to see what happens in the next issue, as Batgirl has some butts to kick and businesses to save. Let's hope she can sort it all out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #36

Jul 3, 2019

As she ends her run, Mairghread Scott really has left a lasting impression on the comic and character. I thought this was a great last issue for her to bow out on. How it finished leaves it open for the next writer to come in take hold of the comic, sending it in a new direction if they wanted. I enjoyed the way that Scott planned out this arc, I didn't see a few of the twists coming and that is what makes it all the more exciting. I cannot wait to see what happens when the next person comes in. They will have some big shoes to fill, in my eyes anyway.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batgirl (2016) #37

Jul 24, 2019

This issue has set in motion a whole new story with some rather interesting implications. I really want to see where Castellucci goes with this arc. That ending was an absolutely mind melting moment. I had to re-read it about 3 times before everything that was happening properly sunk in. I think there is some promise here. As long as Batgirl keeps the villains off the streets, I'll be here to read about all her feats.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batgirl (2016) #38

Aug 29, 2019

There's so much going on with this new story that I'm really intrigued to see how the Oracle part of it plays out. I guess we shall find out in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirl (2016) #39

Sep 25, 2019

What an ending… it was outstanding! I really can't wait to see how everything goes down in the next issue. Castellucci has really raised the stakes in Batgirl #39, let's see what crazy things happen next month. Being able to see Babs relax a little bit more and hit the streets as herself rather than Batgirl was great. There seemed to be a little bit of a spark with a certain someone, so maybe that could come up at some point in the near future. There are so many different ways this arc could go, personally I'm rather interested to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirl (2016) #40

Oct 23, 2019

I will be right here waiting with bated breath to get my hands on the next Batgirl. I do hope you'll be joining me in the chaos.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #41

Nov 27, 2019

Oracle seems to be on a path of destruction so fierce that I think even Batman would struggle to tangle with them. This issue pours on the tension for our red headed heroine, will there be any stress relief in the next issue?

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #42

Jan 1, 2020

What a way to end this six part arc. The writing was great, the artwork was stunning and the ending was dramatic, which we always enjoy. There are so many places the story can go now with Batgirl and her life. We can see where she might be trying to reach out and reconnect with some people. I guess we'll just have to wait and see what happens in the next issue of Batgirl.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #43

Jan 22, 2020

Batgirl has some soul searching to do and, as per usual, some innocent bystanders to save. Until the next issue, keep reading folks!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirl (2016) #44

Feb 26, 2020

Yes. Dragons. Fantasy. Batgirl. This is what I didn't know I needed in my life. There was a great plot point in this issue, and we really see Jason and Batgirl work together to find out what love really means. Cecil Castellucci has given us a little something to look forward to in the next issue of Batgirl., and there are so many different ways we could end up going with this fantasy based story and. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #45

Mar 25, 2020

I didn't think Cecil Castellucci could hook me anymore with her plot lines, especially not after the dragon. I'm happy to be wrong. There are many moving parts to what's happening here. Batgirl's crime fighting life is coming into contact with Barbara's work and love life, and a new villain on the block with a weird new way of hurting the citizens of Gotham has reared her head. Batgirl might just have a bit of trouble with this one, but check in next issue to find out!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #46

Jun 26, 2020

There are several reasons why I can't wait to get my hands on the next issue of Batgirl, and you only need to readBatgirl #46 to find out why!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #47

Jul 23, 2020

With only a few issues until this run ends, I cannot wait to see what happens to our beloved heroine. (I would give this 11/10, but I'm not allowed!)

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #48

Aug 26, 2020

I don't want it to end. We're definitely coming up on something big, I can feel it in my bones. I really hope, from what I've seen of Castellucci's writing, that she'll do right by Batgirl. There's so much that can still happen. There are so many different angles the plot line could split off into. Right now, all that's needed is Batgirl kicking the Jokers' face in. Now that, would be doing right by her.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirl (2016) #49

Sep 24, 2020

What do you mean this is coming to an end?! No it isn't. Not in my heart or my feelings. This run of Batgirl is going to stay with me for a long time to come. The way Batgirl herself has been written, and the wonderful stories we've been gifted with will always remain in my head, and my heart. I have precisely no scooby-doo (Cockney rhyming slang) as to what's going to happen in the last issue. However, I can't wait to find out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #50

Oct 30, 2020

Now to the heroine with the red hair and the feisty attitude; keep kicking butt, keep being everything Gotham needs and everything you want, and never stop standing up for what's right. Be the Batgirl we know and love. We'll see you soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #1

Dec 16, 2021

Do not sleep on this series. It's not too late, it's only just come out. You can pick this up and be one of the cool kids. Do it. DO IT NOW… WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? I will never not be excited when I see that I have the Batgirls series to read and review. I love Cass, Steph, and Babs, and I cannot wait to spend more time with them and figure out what is happening with the creepy people and the evil Seer.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirls (2021) #2

Jan 16, 2022

Batgirls #2 is a feel-good comic that just puts you in a good mood. I only need to make it clear to the writers, if anything happens to my girls… there will be violence!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #3

Feb 12, 2022

I cannot wait to continue with this series!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #4

Mar 12, 2022

How are we already at issue 4?! I can't believe we only have 2 left, as there are still so many unanswered questions. I have no idea how this is going to wrap up! Cloonan and Conrad have a task ahead of them and I can't wait to read it and get in on all the Batgirls' fun and adventure!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #5

Apr 18, 2022

This cannot be the second to last issue of the series! There's still so much to do with these girls, and so much more I need to know. I just don't understand how this will all be resolved in just one issue! Either way, I'm fully looking forward to it and can't wait to get my Batgirls fix next time.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #6

May 14, 2022

Well, that's one way to get me to keep reading the series. I'm so happy that I get to keep my girls. I have no idea what's coming next, but you know I won't be missing it!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batgirls (2021) #7

Jun 17, 2022

I'm very happy that we have more Batgirls. I love hanging out with these women and watching them grow their relationships with each other. Seeing them deal with everything going on and trying to re-create a true “Batgirls” team is something I would never want to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batgirls (2021) #8

Jul 13, 2022

This was a great issue. I loved the furthering of the plotlines, while still leaving room for a few more issues!Batgirls#8 was a fun, fast-paced read. If you love Babs, Cass, and Steph, then where have you been? Pick up this series and get to love them even more. The relationships between them have grown, which is such a great thing to see. I'm also very happy that there is more to be had!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batgirls (2021) #9

Aug 11, 2022

This feels a bit like a filler episode of your favorite TV show, as not much happens until the end, but we still enjoy the ride and love spending time with the characters. Batgirls #9 sets things up for the next arc, but also just lets us settle after the previous high-action, fast-paced issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Batgirls (2021) #10

Sep 15, 2022

Becky Cloonan and Michael W. Conrad have been amazing this whole time, keeping the reader on their toes with twists and turns. I can't wait till we get all the answers. OH, THE FEELINGS.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Black Canary: Ignite OGN

Nov 2, 2019

Come and join the Black Canary, as she tries to figure out what her future career should be; cop, rock-star… or even maybe superhero?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dear Justice League OGN

Aug 7, 2019

This book was great and I enjoyed reading every page. Old, young or mid-life crisis, age doesn't matter. Dear Justice League is a book for all, it even answered some of my own questions. This is a precious, cute and all around lighthearted jaunt with the Justice League. I am very happy to have read this, and I know that I will be coming back to it again at some point, just to put a smile on my face. Towards the end of the book we get a sneak peak at the next title in the series. I would just like to say that I cannot wait for that one! I'm always ready for more of this, just throw it my way.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #1

May 14, 2021

There's so much more to learn about the new Gotham and everyone in this new Future State.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #2

Jun 8, 2021

Jason Todd really needs a break. Let the boy take a vacation or something. I really hope things get straightened out soon, so Red Hood can come back into the fold. so that the rest of the family can eat their words. I don't see that happening in the next issue though, not with the way Future State Gotham #2 ended! I need to know what happens to our favorite disaster boy next!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #3

Jul 17, 2021

We have, like always, left him in a bit of a precarious position. That ending, though! Just" WOW. Tha's an immediate "GIMME!" for the next issue, as in gimme it now, please!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State: Gotham #4

Aug 14, 2021

I'll be wanting some answers soon, or I'll get Jason and Harley to go and bust some heads!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #5

Sep 19, 2021

This issue was awesome. I loved the background that we got from everyone, and we now have a more solid foundation of what's happening. Although, that ending still leaves many questions unanswered. I wonder if we'll eventually see a double or even a triple-cross! Guess we will have to wait for the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #6

Oct 15, 2021

Pure chaos. This took us back to Jason Todd's roots and his terrible plans. I have no idea how we ended up here, but I really, really cannot wait to see what Williamson and Culver have in store for us next. There's something so uniquely different about this series and I have no idea where it's going, or what's going to happen next, I just hope that Jason finally gets to reconcile with the Batfam. Then there's the short story at the end" I really need to know the next one because they keep getting better and better each time. I'm hoping this continues and that I love the next one even more!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #7

Nov 12, 2021

This series just seems to be getting better with every issue.Future State: Gotham #7is both the end and the start of something great! I always love Williamson and Culver's work, and when you add in the art of Milonogiannis, you've hit the jackpot. I would suggest going back and binge reading the first 7 issues of this series to enjoy the arc as a whole. I know what I'll be doing this weekend!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Future State: Gotham #8

Dec 20, 2021

This new arc means big things are coming for Gotham. Make sure your shoelaces are tied, I don't want anyone's socks flying off! The Next Joker is all up in Gotham's business, and I can't wait to see what the Batfam make of this. The characters are going to be an interesting mix, particularly with what we already have going on. I'm excited to see what's up next for Red Hood and Gotham City.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #9

Jan 14, 2022

At this point in the story, it's way too early to try and figure out what's happening. Just it back and enjoy the obvious rollercoaster that we've strapped ourselves into.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #10

Feb 12, 2022

Well, this series is great! There are so many plotlines branching off at the moment, all of which seem to be leading in different ways. From what I see, I'm hoping they all come back around to intertwine with each other. This issue's something you don't want to miss, as it's a set-up to something explosive coming, I can feel it in my bones.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State: Gotham #11

Mar 14, 2022

Please, start reading this series. We're only 11 issues in so there isn't that much to catch up on and I know you won't regret it. Every month it just seems to be getting better and better. Culver's really pushing the characters beyond their known boundaries and I can't wait to see where they end up!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State: Gotham #12

Apr 17, 2022

Future State Gotham #12 has smashed it. This entire series is a wild ride. Every time I come back to it, I'm shocked to discover what new insanity is occurring. I need Dennis Culver to stop leaving me on a cliff like that, as my fingers can't hold onto the ledge much longer!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State: Gotham #13

May 14, 2022

I have no idea what's happening, or where this is going but I'm enjoying the wild ride. Dick and Talia make a great team and I would actually like to see more of their dynamic. Seeing this storyline come from a C story to the main subject was amazing, so I'll definitely be catching up with Gotham when the next issue comes out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State: Gotham #14

Jun 17, 2022

There's so much to take in, look at, and love about this series. It just keeps exceeding my expectaions.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State: Gotham #15

Jul 14, 2022

I hope that something will slip out about it soon! I can not wait to catch up with Gotham again next time!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State: Gotham #16

Aug 11, 2022

Please keep reading this series, it's just so good. I never know what is coming next and I'm not sure I want to know. It's always so exciting to see what Dennis Culver comes up with next! The stakes just keep getting higher and I think that next issue a lot of things are going to go down. I CAN'T WAIT!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State: Gotham #17

Sep 16, 2022

Honestly, I had such a mix of emotions about that cliffhanger. It was so good, but I felt so bad. I need the next issue, right this second. I mean it...please! Every time you think your going to be okay, they drag you onto the rollercoaster again.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #1

Sep 5, 2019

I want more, like… yesterday! I need all of them and I can't wait to see what Houser does with this story, as it has so much promise. Anything that brings Harley and Ivy back together is exciting, but this I think stands above the rest. The artwork is stunning and the writing is masterful. I love it when Harley gets her sass on, and that is definitely something I want to see more of. Things are looking interesting for Ivy, Harley has had a wild idea. My girls are going on an ADVENTURE!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #2

Oct 12, 2019

Please join the ride, you won't regret it. Just beware if you have motion sickness, because you'll get really dizzy on this emotional roller-coaster.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #3

Nov 16, 2019

I, for one, am looking forward to finding out what happens next and what crazy adventures we'll be going on. I'll be staying tuned, will you?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #4

Dec 13, 2019

I have no idea how Jody Houser's going to pull this off, but I can't wait to find out, next time on Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #5

Jan 9, 2020

There's no map for how this road trip will end in the next issue, but I'm happy to get lost with my girls just to see what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #6

Feb 12, 2020

The first 5 pages got to me and I knew then we were in for a ride. There's so much vulnerability and anger… but enough about me. Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy have been through green hell and back together, as Jody Houser has thrown some punches and grenades at them along the way. All we can do now is hope against hope that they recover and remember, it's better to be crazy together than crazy alone.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass OGN

Aug 21, 2019

I had a bunch of fun reading this new version of Harley's beginnings. I found it really interesting to see Tamaki's take on her life and Steve Pugh bringing it all to life. Being able to see Harley become herself over a short amount of time, really being able to accept herself and help her new family, was very heartwarming. That's not really something people associate with Harley but, after this new story, they will. Little Harleen with hit you with some truths, some lies and some random nuttiness.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
I Am Not Starfire OGN

Jul 27, 2021

I am Not Starfire is a particularly spectacular Young Adult graphic novel. The team of Mariko Tamaki and Yoshi Yoshitani was an inspired choice, and a truly superheroic collaboration.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Pennyworth (2021) #1

Aug 17, 2021

Stick around with me, you won't want to miss finding out more about him in the months to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Pennyworth (2021) #2

Sep 19, 2021

I definitely want to stick around for the next issue, just so I can keep up with all the mysteries.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Pennyworth (2021) #3

Oct 16, 2021

I'm really enjoying the way this series is going. Scott Bryan Wilson seems to have a clear plan as to where this will all lead and I for one cannot wait to find out where that is. This creative team is really good, and Juan and John work together so well together that I can't imagine anyone else on this project now. Alfred has yet again gotten himself into a spot of bother… let's see if he can make it out without too much damage!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Pennyworth (2021) #4

Nov 12, 2021

I'm enjoying this series, the writing from Scott Bryan Wilson is great. The art team of Juan Gedeon and John Rauch is truly amazing too. I do need to know what exactly is happening to Pennyworth in the current timeline ASAP. Who is this mysterious character that's taunting our Alfie? There's also the question of how our British gentleman will get himself out of trouble. We know that he will, just not how he'll do it. I will definitely not be missing issue #5.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Pennyworth (2021) #5

Dec 19, 2021

Well, that was quite something. There was a daring rescue, some hand-to-hand combat, and the surprise plot twist that even Her Majesty would have been proud of. If you're sleeping on this series, you need to WAKE UP, catch up, and deal with how good this series is!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Pennyworth (2021) #6

Jan 12, 2022

This is a great series and it definitely isn't going the way I thought it was going to. Wilson's smashing it with the plot and the artistic team of Gedeon and Rauch seem like they can do no wrong. The spy thriller comes to an end in the next issue and I have no idea what's about to happen! How exciting.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Pennyworth (2021) #7

Feb 10, 2022

I'm going to miss Alfred Pennyworth and his spy drama. This was such a great series and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see more of Alfred. Scott Bryan Wilson does a great job of writing these characters and plot twists. Although the ending was a little unfulfilling, I'm glad everything's been left open for a possible sequel.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Poison Ivy (2022) #1

Jun 9, 2022

I can already feel that it is going to be a great story. You do not want to sleep on this one!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Poison Ivy (2022) #2

Jul 7, 2022

If you ever wanted to know more about Poison Ivy, or just wanted to go on a trip with a Villian, pick up this series. Do you ever want to know the thought process behind some of the “evil plans”, pick up this series. You will 100% start to re-think your outlook.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Poison Ivy (2022) #3

Aug 5, 2022

This series just keeps ramping up the tension and getting better. Every issue I read, the more invested in the plotline and this version of Ivy I become. Throwing in a Harley moment will ALWAYS be a win for me. Can we just take a moment to ask what the last panel was about, though? I need answers and I need them now. What?! WHAT DOES THIS MEAN? They have really stepped Poison Ivy #3up.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Poison Ivy (2022) #4

Sep 9, 2022

I'll be watching this space in anxious anticipation of the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Poison Ivy: Thorns OGN

Jun 11, 2021

Sara Kipin is a treasure. her work on Poison Ivy: Thorns made the project for me, and tied it all together seamlessly. If you know and love the character, I would say this is a good read and a good intro for people who don't know much about her.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #32

Mar 13, 2019

I am very happy, and I could not praise this issue any more (well I could, but we'd be here for a while). I loved all of it, I cannot wait for more. I've only read part one and I already have this massive, goofy grin on my face, just thinking about getting to read the next issue. Lobdell's work is great and I'm very excited to see where he's going with this new story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #34

May 8, 2019

What happens next? Boy, I really want to know, as I'm having the greatest time keeping up with Jason's adventures. Where will he go next? I hear you ask. Well, I have no idea but I sure as hell will be here to find out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #35

Jun 14, 2019

Yes, please. More. Thank you. I don't think I will ever get sick of reading about Jason and his various exploits, definitely won't happen before I see how this story line ends. There's so much that still needs to be tied up, and with that cliff hanger ending I need to read the next issue ASAP. Until then, Jason my boy, I'll be guessing my heart out as to what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #37

Aug 30, 2019

Yet again Lobdell has blown my mind out of the water and I get so much entertainment out of this series. The plot line for this new arc is interesting and I'm really looking forward to seeing where this is going. (I'm still holding out for Jason to get his own Teen Team). Lobdell seems to enjoy leaving everything on a cliffhanger, so we shall have to wait until next time to see what happens to Red Hood and his merry band of misfits.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #38

Sep 25, 2019

The way this issue ended completely killed me! I didn't know whether to laugh, scream or email the writer to ask him what was going on! I will for sure be picking up the next Red Hood Outlaw!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #39

Oct 25, 2019

Jason Todd, I love you man. I will never get tired of reading about your shenanigans. I can tell you right now there are a load more on the way. The final few panels" pheeeeweeee! I'm looking forward to reading the next few issues and seeing what is going to happen with my favourite people. I can tell you right now, it's gonna be fun" violent, and fun!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #40

Nov 29, 2019

More. That's it. That's all of it. Just more. More Jason. More Red Hood. More Generation Outlaw. More Artemis. More Bizarro. More Pup Pup. More sassy Uber driver. MOOOOORRRREEE!!! Thank you for listening to my Ted Talk.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #41

Jan 3, 2020

I can't wait to see how our next Generation of Outlaws handles life now.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #42

Jan 24, 2020

Everyone needs Red Hood in their lives, it'll just make it that little bit better. The sass, the life lessons, the friendships. Honestly there isn't much more anyone could ask for. After this lovely little respite, I'm pretty sure something big's going to be coming next" the calm before the storm, as they say. Then again, when have things not be stormy for Jason?

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #43

Feb 26, 2020

I'm in love with the writing style of Scott Lobdell, he really has a way of making the characters jump off the page. I want to jump into the page, so that I can be an Outlaw! I'm very interested to see how Jason, Artemis and Bizarro get back to their old “normal” team dynamic and how that will affect everyone else that had a side role in Red Hood Outlaw #43, because I'm hooked!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #44

Mar 26, 2020

To date I thinkRed Hood Outlaw might be my favourite comic book. There's such awesome plot and character writing from Scott Lobdell and it's always bought to life by the amazing artists that come and work on the comic. I'm really enjoying the team being back together and slowly finding their groove again. The plot seems like it is going somewhere interesting and I can't wait to see what happens to my disaster kids next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #45

May 20, 2020

When can I have the next issue? I have to wait? Well, in that case. I'll just re-read this one a few hundred more times, I'm sure there are details that I missed. Everything's really falling into place for the Outlaws. Whatever is going to happen next, we can tell that it's going to be BIG.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #51

Nov 26, 2020

Unfortunately for me, there wasn't nearly enough Jason, and even less Red Hood. Although having some background on a new place is nice, Red Hood #51 was definitely all about the set up of this new town Jason's residing in. Some old friends have come to show him around, so let's hope he stays for a while. Maybe Red Hood's just what this town needs.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #52

Dec 25, 2020

There's an interesting plot thread being run by Shawn Martinbrough, and I can't wait to see where it goes. We only want Jason Todd to be happy and relaxed, and for Red Hood to be awesome and kickass. So far, we seem to have had it all. With a plot twist and a stab all will be clear, just come back for more Red Hood and do not fear.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) Annual #3

Aug 1, 2019

In short...more please. Very happy to keep reading these Annuals and can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #1

Apr 27, 2021

I have no predictions at this point, because I've already been blown away!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #2

May 26, 2021

I cannot wait to find out what happens next. Is someone going to get voted off? Will there be a romance? Will Robin find out anything about the supposed mystery? Tune in to find out, next time on ROBIN.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #3

Jun 25, 2021

I would also like to put in a formal petition to get Damian a best Island friend. There are only two correct answers to this. Yes… or you'll just have to wait till Robin #4.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #4

Jul 27, 2021

I need to know the outcome of what happens immediately, after the last page of Robin #4.Like… are you kidding me?! Please, I need this now!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #5

Aug 28, 2021

Events sucked, yet was the best issue ever. I loved having a guest appearance from the Bat Fam and seeing them all in a sibling shouting match. I still adore Rose Wilson with all my hurt and broken heart, thanks, Joshua Williamson. Damian best get to the bottom of this mystery soon, as I don't know how much more I can take from this awesome team.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #6

Oct 1, 2021

The more I read, the more I'm convinced that this series is giving us one of the very best Damian Wayne stories ever… and there's still so much left to find out! The best part is that we're never left unsatisfied, as Williamson's slowly letting things slip. The series somehow feels super fast and action-packed while also having a slow burn plot-line. You always want to keep coming back to read more, because the team is just that good! I will never miss an issue of this run!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #7

Oct 31, 2021

For the love of your own sanity, pick upRobin #7.You need to be reading this series, it is one of the best currently running. The writing is amazing, the artwork's gorgeous, and the vibrant colors are, you guessed it… OUTSTANDING. See, Williamson? I'm taking a leaf out of your book. Keep the readers guessing! I will be, all the way till the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #8

Nov 27, 2021

Please, just read it so we can freak out together, I have no idea how I'm dealing with this.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #9

Jan 26, 2022

Never again will I ever be late to the party, as I missed so much. This was a sad occasion. Now I'm all caught up and even more excited than before. After such an action-packed couple of issues, the stakes for Joshua Williamson are high. However, with an ending like the one we get from Robin #10,I have no doubt we're all in for an AWESOME tale to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #11

Feb 25, 2022

Don't miss Robin #11, though I don't know why anyone would want to. I genuinely think you should go and spend your hard-earned money on this series because it will be well worth it. Williamson somehow keeps getting better with each issue and it's blowing me away.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #12

Mar 24, 2022

I love it. That's all. My whole conclusion is that I love it. You're doing yourself a disservice if you're not reading this series. It genuinely gets better with every issue. I'm always so hyped to read the next one and am already looking forward to issue #13. Oh, Damian I really didn't like you before, so how yours has managed to become my favorite ongoing series is beyond me. Well done, you little brat.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #13

Apr 30, 2022

Read it, and do yourself a favor. What else are you doing? Nothing as interesting as what's happening here, I can tell you that as a FACT. Honestly, I never know what's about to happen next and if I guess, it's never correct. That's half the fun!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Robin (2021) #14

May 28, 2022

Yes. Loved it. When can I reread it? Honestly, jealous of the people that get to read it for the first time. What an ending, what a shock. Everything about this series leads me to want more.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #15

Jun 30, 2022

You should always be picking up this series, if you aren't by now, then I'm not doing my job properly. If you don't believe how amazing the writing is, or how well the artists work together, just see for yourself. If you read Robin #15 you'll see Damian become a young man in front of your eyes. I did, and it made me so happy to witness this level of character growth. Yet, I'm also very worried for the rest of the world, having to encounter him!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #16

Jul 27, 2022

Every time I think this series can't get any better, it goes and blows me away as it seems that there's still so much more that this creative team can do. Where it's leading is so exciting, because I have no idea where that will end up being. Please, please, PLEASE read this series. Damien is finally growing on me as a character… and Joshua Williamson's the main reason why.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) #17

Aug 26, 2022

Damien, I love seeing you go in a better direction. There's nothing better than seeing a character grow before your eyes. Williamson has done such an impressive job with that. I genuinely love the writing, the art and the general development of all these characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Robin (2021) Annual: 2021

Dec 2, 2021

Go out and do yourself a favor, pick up the Robin Annual 2021.This is one of those things that you need to read if you're a fan of the series. In fact, this is one of those things you need to read even if you have no idea about the most recent Robin run. Once this arc has finished up, I'll be going back and reading it all again, but will now include this awesome Annual in the mix.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Suicide Squad (2019) #7

Jul 30, 2020

My take away form this is… I've missed out of six amazing issues of this run. Also, the next issue some true problems are going to arise for anyone that stands in Lawton's way. The Suicide Squad seem to have their work cut out for them, trying to help Deadshot and keep themselves out of danger. Yeah… that's likely.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Teen Titans: Beast Boy: Loves Raven OGN

Sep 28, 2021

I was so hyped about getting my hands on this book, and I can tell you now that it doesn't disappoint. If you've been silly enough to miss any of this series, I highly suggest going to read them and coming back to this. Trust me, you will never regret it

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Teen Titans: Beast Boy OGN

Sep 22, 2020

I need one of these books for every single character ever. I could happily have a series dedicated to Beast Boy, or Raven" or both! YES, they heard me. We will get to see more of both of these amazing characters, written and drawn by these awesomely talented people, in Teen Titans: Beast Boy Loves Raven.I don't know about anyone else. but this has sent me over the edge. I'm now on the floor scratching at the carpet, to give my hands something to do while we wait for the next instalment to come out. Garfield's such a precious, good hearted character, and Kami and Gabriel really bring that out in him.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More