Fay Clark's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 13
8.9Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Batgirl (2016) #30

Jan 4, 2019

I am definitely looking forward to getting some answers, hopefully in the next issue. Can't wait to find out what happens in the rest of the arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #31

Jan 31, 2019

It should be quite interesting to see where the story goes from here. I can't wait to get my hands on the next issue, as I need answers.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batgirl (2016) #32

Feb 28, 2019

I am itching to get my hands on the next issue to see what happens with our fateful heroine. For now, I might need some time to recover from what just happened.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #33

Mar 27, 2019

Yes, please and thank you. More. This was an outstanding issue, I have absolutely no idea what's going to happen next. Even less than last time. I can't wait to find out how things pan out and get resolved. Totally here for the ride, Batgirl has me hooked till the end. Would highly recommend everyone picking up this issue and living the drama with me and Babs.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batgirl (2016) #34

Apr 25, 2019

What will Batgirl do next? I'm picking up the next issue to find out, that's all I know.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batgirl (2016) #35

May 24, 2019

Should be interesting to see what happens in the next issue, as Batgirl has some butts to kick and businesses to save. Let's hope she can sort it all out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batgirl (2016) #36

Jul 3, 2019

As she ends her run, Mairghread Scott really has left a lasting impression on the comic and character. I thought this was a great last issue for her to bow out on. How it finished leaves it open for the next writer to come in take hold of the comic, sending it in a new direction if they wanted. I enjoyed the way that Scott planned out this arc, I didn't see a few of the twists coming and that is what makes it all the more exciting. I cannot wait to see what happens when the next person comes in. They will have some big shoes to fill, in my eyes anyway.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batgirl (2016) #37

Jul 24, 2019

This issue has set in motion a whole new story with some rather interesting implications. I really want to see where Castellucci goes with this arc. That ending was an absolutely mind melting moment. I had to re-read it about 3 times before everything that was happening properly sunk in. I think there is some promise here. As long as Batgirl keeps the villains off the streets, I'll be here to read about all her feats.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dear Justice League #1

Aug 7, 2019

This book was great and I enjoyed reading every page. Old, young or mid-life crisis, age doesn't matter. Dear Justice League is a book for all, it even answered some of my own questions. This is a precious, cute and all around lighthearted jaunt with the Justice League. I am very happy to have read this, and I know that I will be coming back to it again at some point, just to put a smile on my face. Towards the end of the book we get a sneak peak at the next title in the series. I would just like to say that I cannot wait for that one! I'm always ready for more of this, just throw it my way.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #32

Mar 13, 2019

I am very happy, and I could not praise this issue any more (well I could, but we'd be here for a while). I loved all of it, I cannot wait for more. I've only read part one and I already have this massive, goofy grin on my face, just thinking about getting to read the next issue. Lobdell's work is great and I'm very excited to see where he's going with this new story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #34

May 8, 2019

What happens next? Boy, I really want to know, as I'm having the greatest time keeping up with Jason's adventures. Where will he go next? I hear you ask. Well, I have no idea but I sure as hell will be here to find out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #35

Jun 14, 2019

Yes, please. More. Thank you. I don't think I will ever get sick of reading about Jason and his various exploits, definitely won't happen before I see how this story line ends. There's so much that still needs to be tied up, and with that cliff hanger ending I need to read the next issue ASAP. Until then, Jason my boy, I'll be guessing my heart out as to what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) Annual #3

Aug 1, 2019

In short...more please. Very happy to keep reading these Annuals and can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More