Fay Clark's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 24
8.8Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Batgirl (2016) #30

Jan 4, 2019

I am definitely looking forward to getting some answers, hopefully in the next issue. Can't wait to find out what happens in the rest of the arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #31

Jan 31, 2019

It should be quite interesting to see where the story goes from here. I can't wait to get my hands on the next issue, as I need answers.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batgirl (2016) #32

Feb 28, 2019

I am itching to get my hands on the next issue to see what happens with our fateful heroine. For now, I might need some time to recover from what just happened.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batgirl (2016) #33

Mar 27, 2019

Yes, please and thank you. More. This was an outstanding issue, I have absolutely no idea what's going to happen next. Even less than last time. I can't wait to find out how things pan out and get resolved. Totally here for the ride, Batgirl has me hooked till the end. Would highly recommend everyone picking up this issue and living the drama with me and Babs.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batgirl (2016) #34

Apr 25, 2019

What will Batgirl do next? I'm picking up the next issue to find out, that's all I know.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batgirl (2016) #35

May 24, 2019

Should be interesting to see what happens in the next issue, as Batgirl has some butts to kick and businesses to save. Let's hope she can sort it all out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Batgirl (2016) #36

Jul 3, 2019

As she ends her run, Mairghread Scott really has left a lasting impression on the comic and character. I thought this was a great last issue for her to bow out on. How it finished leaves it open for the next writer to come in take hold of the comic, sending it in a new direction if they wanted. I enjoyed the way that Scott planned out this arc, I didn't see a few of the twists coming and that is what makes it all the more exciting. I cannot wait to see what happens when the next person comes in. They will have some big shoes to fill, in my eyes anyway.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batgirl (2016) #37

Jul 24, 2019

This issue has set in motion a whole new story with some rather interesting implications. I really want to see where Castellucci goes with this arc. That ending was an absolutely mind melting moment. I had to re-read it about 3 times before everything that was happening properly sunk in. I think there is some promise here. As long as Batgirl keeps the villains off the streets, I'll be here to read about all her feats.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batgirl (2016) #38

Aug 29, 2019

There's so much going on with this new story that I'm really intrigued to see how the Oracle part of it plays out. I guess we shall find out in the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batgirl (2016) #39

Sep 25, 2019

What an ending… it was outstanding! I really can't wait to see how everything goes down in the next issue. Castellucci has really raised the stakes in Batgirl #39, let's see what crazy things happen next month. Being able to see Babs relax a little bit more and hit the streets as herself rather than Batgirl was great. There seemed to be a little bit of a spark with a certain someone, so maybe that could come up at some point in the near future. There are so many different ways this arc could go, personally I'm rather interested to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batgirl (2016) #40

Oct 23, 2019

I will be right here waiting with bated breath to get my hands on the next Batgirl. I do hope you'll be joining me in the chaos.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Black Canary: Ignite #1

Nov 2, 2019

Come and join the Black Canary, as she tries to figure out what her future career should be; cop, rock-star… or even maybe superhero?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dear Justice League #1

Aug 7, 2019

This book was great and I enjoyed reading every page. Old, young or mid-life crisis, age doesn't matter. Dear Justice League is a book for all, it even answered some of my own questions. This is a precious, cute and all around lighthearted jaunt with the Justice League. I am very happy to have read this, and I know that I will be coming back to it again at some point, just to put a smile on my face. Towards the end of the book we get a sneak peak at the next title in the series. I would just like to say that I cannot wait for that one! I'm always ready for more of this, just throw it my way.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #1

Sep 5, 2019

I want more, like… yesterday! I need all of them and I can't wait to see what Houser does with this story, as it has so much promise. Anything that brings Harley and Ivy back together is exciting, but this I think stands above the rest. The artwork is stunning and the writing is masterful. I love it when Harley gets her sass on, and that is definitely something I want to see more of. Things are looking interesting for Ivy, Harley has had a wild idea. My girls are going on an ADVENTURE!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #2

Oct 12, 2019

Please join the ride, you won't regret it. Just beware if you have motion sickness, because you'll get really dizzy on this emotional roller-coaster.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Harley Quinn & Poison Ivy (2019) #3

Nov 16, 2019

I, for one, am looking forward to finding out what happens next and what crazy adventures we'll be going on. I'll be staying tuned, will you?

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass #1

Aug 21, 2019

I had a bunch of fun reading this new version of Harley's beginnings. I found it really interesting to see Tamaki's take on her life and Steve Pugh bringing it all to life. Being able to see Harley become herself over a short amount of time, really being able to accept herself and help her new family, was very heartwarming. That's not really something people associate with Harley but, after this new story, they will. Little Harleen with hit you with some truths, some lies and some random nuttiness.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #32

Mar 13, 2019

I am very happy, and I could not praise this issue any more (well I could, but we'd be here for a while). I loved all of it, I cannot wait for more. I've only read part one and I already have this massive, goofy grin on my face, just thinking about getting to read the next issue. Lobdell's work is great and I'm very excited to see where he's going with this new story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #34

May 8, 2019

What happens next? Boy, I really want to know, as I'm having the greatest time keeping up with Jason's adventures. Where will he go next? I hear you ask. Well, I have no idea but I sure as hell will be here to find out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #35

Jun 14, 2019

Yes, please. More. Thank you. I don't think I will ever get sick of reading about Jason and his various exploits, definitely won't happen before I see how this story line ends. There's so much that still needs to be tied up, and with that cliff hanger ending I need to read the next issue ASAP. Until then, Jason my boy, I'll be guessing my heart out as to what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #37

Aug 30, 2019

Yet again Lobdell has blown my mind out of the water and I get so much entertainment out of this series. The plot line for this new arc is interesting and I'm really looking forward to seeing where this is going. (I'm still holding out for Jason to get his own Teen Team). Lobdell seems to enjoy leaving everything on a cliffhanger, so we shall have to wait until next time to see what happens to Red Hood and his merry band of misfits.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #38

Sep 25, 2019

The way this issue ended completely killed me! I didn't know whether to laugh, scream or email the writer to ask him what was going on! I will for sure be picking up the next Red Hood Outlaw!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #39

Oct 25, 2019

Jason Todd, I love you man. I will never get tired of reading about your shenanigans. I can tell you right now there are a load more on the way. The final few panels" pheeeeweeee! I'm looking forward to reading the next few issues and seeing what is going to happen with my favourite people. I can tell you right now, it's gonna be fun" violent, and fun!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) Annual #3

Aug 1, 2019

In short...more please. Very happy to keep reading these Annuals and can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More