Kendra Hale's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News, Dark Knight News Reviews: 166
9.6Avg. Review Rating

10
Alien: The Original Screenplay #5

Dec 3, 2020

This is a definite recommendation to read if you are a fan of the series or even just curious and want to experience the franchise for a small bit. Full five out of five from me.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Archie Meets Batman '66 #1

Aug 2, 2018

With writing by Jeff Parker and Michael Moreci, they are guiding the two series true to both of their forms. The passion of the art team is nothing to sneer at either, Dan Parent is long time artist for Archie and marries that beautifully with the style of Batman 66'. His art paired with J. Bone on inks and Kelly Fitzpatrick on colors, each bringing their own magic to the story, makes me ready for chapter 2!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Archie Meets Batman '66 #2

Aug 15, 2018

How are you finding the series readers? Are you enjoying your jaunt to Riverdale as much as us? Let us know in the comments below.Images courtesy of DC Entertainment and Archie Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #3

Oct 1, 2018

This issue marries nostalgia art and episodes feel of the TV episodes beautifully. I go back to being a kid and watching Batman with Adam West and Burt Ward. The writing is absolutely on point for both series as Archie feels just right as well. The art is beautiful and I would swear I wasn't reading a book but watching an episode, waiting so patiently to see what will happen next.Between the writing team and the artists this issue perfectly follows on from the previous two for me and is a joy to read. Dan Parent's art is highly detailed and when paired with inks and colors the meticulous details truly shine.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #4

Nov 9, 2018

What are your thoughts on the Archie Meets Batman '66 series so far readers? Are you enjoying the series? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Sins of the Father #1

Aug 2, 2018

Where does the truth lead? No spoilers from me on this one. From new Batfan to veterans alike this is a story that is a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: The Detective (2021) #1

Apr 21, 2021

This introduction to Batman: The Detective was really a nice opener. I love the plot and how it flows smoothly into different scenarios. I loved seeing Knight and Squire again, as well as seeing Bruce pay homage to BOTH his Fathers. This is a heady mix of emotion and perseverance that I look forward to seeing how it all plays out for the World's Greatest Detective. Of course, I want to know who is behind it all as well, but isn't that the fun part of a story? To watch everything add up?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: The Detective (2021) #2

May 26, 2021

Give this series a chance, as it has so many delightful and interesting paths that it weaves in and out of.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: The Detective (2021) #3

Jun 16, 2021

Batman: The Detective #3 was a joy to read and the series has been eye opening. It is really cool to see sides to Bruce Wayne that aren't really highlighted and are on full display in raw openness. It is a siren's song calling us to fall in love with an already beloved character all over again.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #1

Oct 23, 2020

I also love the black and white art hints for issue #2 at the back of the book. This was a fun teaser, and it was really cool to see some of what's coming up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #2

Nov 26, 2020

I find it harder to find words to describe just how vital Batman: White Knight Presents Harley Quinn #2 is, as it further proves that this is no offshoot or side story, but a genuine continuation of the world that has already been established. It sets a precedence for what a continuing story should be, and continues to blow my mind. I can't get over just how much I want more after the final page. Although the teasers for the next issue of Matteo Scalera's artwork are genuinely amazing, and do whet the appetite for a bit.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #3

Dec 25, 2020

I wish I could give this series higher marks because it deserves them. This is a complete experience that you WANT to immerse yourself into and stay with. This world gives you everything, and the team has continued this excellence with Batman: White Knight Presents Harley Quinn #3. If you haven't already been on this journey with me, do yourself a favor. Give yourself a Christmas gift. Start this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #4

Jan 26, 2021

There isn't much I can say about this series that I haven't already. Batman: White Knight Presents Harley Quinn #4 continues giving us the greatness that we expect from a comic series, and it's without question my favorite book currently on the market. I look forward to reading it and I miss it as soon as I finish the issue. As a comic reader that's all I can ask for; for a series to haunt me.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #5

Feb 26, 2021

Hands down worth every read… reread… etc.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: White Knight Presents: Harley Quinn #6

Mar 28, 2021

As for the Harley Quinn verse part; I've said this before, but am happy to repeat it. Do yourselves a favor, and dive into this series. Katana and the team have shown nothing but love for these characters, and given us new facets of Harley that she highly deserves. The Mother, The Lover, The Doctor, The Villain… and The Hero.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Beasts of Burden: Occupied Territory #1

May 14, 2021

I am entirely ready for this story to unfold after the break in between parts of this Universe. It will be a pleasure to read as it plays out and a delight to see what from the Japanese culture is included.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Beasts of Burden: Occupied Territory #2

Jun 1, 2021

This series never disappoints. On every level it continues to enthrall and ensnare the reader. Pick Beasts Of Burden: Occupied Territory #2 up and enjoy!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Beasts of Burden: Occupied Territory #3

Jun 29, 2021

This series has always had the power to draw readers in. But where other stories seem to lose something when the world or history expands, Beasts of Burden has gotten better, and Beasts of Burden: Occupied Territory #3 is a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Birds of Prey (2020) #1

Jun 5, 2020

From the tale woven to the art to delve you into their world, Birds Of Prey #1 is wondrous. I am not sure I expected any less from such a team – of both heroes, and creative talents – but they blew away any expectations I had for this issue. They've laid the groundwork for any stories to come, now we just need patience to see what that may be. For this reader, that's definitely a hard ask. Birds Of Prey #1 is an excellent example of a new take on the team, and I hope to see more one day.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #1

Jun 22, 2019

Jeff Lemire's writing for this issue is quite stunning, I felt myself thrown back to books like Marvels and Kingdom Come as references. Especially when we have the artwork by Michael Walsh and the lettering by Nate Piekos. These two talents come in and make the book come to life. It remains to be seen if the entire story will hit the same notes, but this one definitely has the potential, if it chooses.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #2

Aug 25, 2019

This team has done amazing things so far with this series, the slow build is agonizing but the attention to detail in Black Hammer/Justice League #2 is killer. The way each character is brought to life in words and form is sheer perfection, and I cannot wait to find out just what happened to cause one Leaguer to be missing from the story completely. Jeff Lemire and Michael Walsh have done an astounding job of making an entertaining comic, and I look forward to what's still to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #3

Sep 14, 2019

I await the next issue with high anticipation. While Black Hammer/Justice League #3 gave us some answers, we still need many more before the whole story's made clear. I personally want to know who the strange man in the bowler hat is, and just what his intentions are. What are your thoughts readers? Do you have a favorite moment yet? Let us know in the comments and we'll see you again for issue #4!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #4

Oct 19, 2019

Images Courtesy Of Dark Horse Comics and DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #5

Nov 23, 2019

Guys, Black Hammer/Justice League has been a wild ride; I really don't want it to end. There have been many twists and turns, both funny and serious, that have made this such a pleasant journey. Meeting these new characters from Black Hammer has been wonderful; I absolutely adore their team dynamic and want to learn even more. Sadly, we're coming up on the final issue of this mini-series, the one to seal this part of the story. I look forward to reading it and discussing it with you all! See you next time!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Cyberpunk 2077: Trauma Team #4

Dec 29, 2020

This is a series to enjoy, whether a fan of the game or not. It is set up to be stand alone or even if you are a player, it is an easy read. Definitely a recommendation.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC Festival of Heroes: The Asian Superhero Celebration #1

May 13, 2021

I wish I could give higher marks, but my review alone honestly states my love for this one. This book's definitely one to grab!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC Horror Presents The Conjuring: The Lover #1

Jun 29, 2021

This was a blast and I look forward seeing what they have in store for Jess in the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC Horror Presents The Conjuring: The Lover #2

Aug 1, 2021

Images Provided Courtesy Of DC Entertainment.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC/Looney Tunes: Harley Quinn/Gossamer #1

Sep 1, 2018

My favorite parts were how the writing and art teams came together not just for the main story but also the extra short story, which was done in almost a replicated style of the old school Looney Tunes shorts. This issue was truly enjoyable and makes me want to read the rest of the crossovers as well. As an introduction to this series, I am fully sold.Images courtesy of DC Entertainment and Warner Bros.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC: Love Is A Battlefield (2021) #1

Feb 14, 2021

My favorite story of course is “The Beginning” with Harley and Ivy, but that's just because it was so touching. Each of these teams know their craft though, and have given us a delightfully fun Valentine's Day themed book. Do yourself a favor, and share the love!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC: The Doomed and The Damned (2020) #1

Oct 19, 2020

The Doomed and The Damned #1 is a collection of 10 tales, with luminaries like Garth Ennis, Mike Spicer, Alyssa Wong, Marv Wolfman"and so many, many more adding their talents. The tales are short and sweet, but are fully in time with the season. Every one of them is a little world, and the creators bid you welcome.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Endless Winter (2020): Justice League #1

Dec 3, 2020

I remember discussing with colleagues just what Endless Winter was and what it could bring to the table story wise. I admit that Justice League: Endless Winter #1 exceeded that expectation and delivered a story with not only wholesome moments, but ones that have me curious for what is to come for the rest of the tale. Just what will come for the DCU. It is one I would recommend reading if you are a fan of the characters, but I am waiting for the full hook to grab me. For that I give it a 4 out of 5.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Endless Winter (2020): Justice League #2

Jan 4, 2021

I believe that Justice League: Endless Winter #2 overall sets this finale up quite well. I love the ending and the cliffhanger which sets us up for a character to unleash in a way I personally have been hoping for. The artwork by Howard Porter is lovely and the story is done with love for these characters. I would, however, encourage reading all the parts of the set in order to fully understand the story being told.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Freiheit! The White Rose Graphic Novel OGN

Mar 2, 2021

I am a lover of history, and to read history is to be aware of the world around us. This is a graphic novel that will absolutely become part of my collection. It is one I would recommend across the age range. Andrea Grosso Ciponte has given readers a time-frame in history that features voices that must be heard. That give hope. After reading Freiheit!: The White Rose, I did research on my own. I found that there is a monument to those who were part of The White Rose. I can confidently say that this is a book I would recommend reading. Every time.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State (2021): Immortal Wonder Woman #1

Jan 28, 2021

If Wonder Woman is the heart of our heroes, then Future State: Immortal Wonder Woman is most certainly the heart of the Future State series. An absolute must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State (2021): Green Lantern #1

Jan 12, 2021

I enjoyed the talent and the concept of Future State: Green Lantern #1. I eagerly await the next book to see what happens.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State (2021): The Flash #1

Jan 12, 2021

For me this was a solid step and honestly, of all the Future State offerings I have gotten a chance to read, only Harley's book stands above it for me as a favorite. It is definitely one I would recommend taking a shot with yourself to see where your feelings lie, whether good or bad. But at the end of the day, I say pick it up.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Future State (2021): Harley Quinn #1

Jan 8, 2021

My expectations for what was coming have been shaken to their foundations. Crane and Quinn's rivalry is beautifully played out, and the banter between them was hilarious. I like that you get to see Harley getting under Jonathan's skin. The only thing that rubbed me wrong was that in this version of the Harley's world we still have the age old stereotype of Harley being "Joker's Girl". We've been far past that for years, even before the Joker War/Punchline story line, but then again, this is a completely different arc and story so maybe that can be forgiven. The story isn't affected, but as it's brought up several times throughout this issue, it was harder to ignore. That said I truly look forward to what comes next, and am on the edge of my seat to see how the rest of this tale plays out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State (2021): The Flash #2

Feb 9, 2021

This was so different from any of the Flash titles I have read. Between issue one and two it was hard to hope for any kind of happy ending, but I guess that is for the readers to determine. Given the artwork and story telling, this part of the Future State is vital, especially when it comes to whatever part the Four Horsemen have to play.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State (2021): Immortal Wonder Woman #2

Feb 25, 2021

Future State: Immortal Wonder Woman is indeed an epic tale worthy of the title. The voice of Diana is both powerful and graceful. It is my favorite of the Future State titles, everything about it is a siren's call. Nubia's story is just enough of a tease to make you want so much more of the character and I am looking forward to the future. I would also be remiss if I didn't mention the breathtaking cover by Jen Bartel, stunning artwork to say the least.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Future State (2021): Harley Quinn #2

Feb 6, 2021

Future State has given readers many tales featuring their favorite heroes, but in new ways and in new worlds that they've yet to adapt to. If anyone's a queen of adaptability, it's Harley, and she proves it in all her comics. If this is any indication of how her story will go, and how we see her going forward, I can't wait to read more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Future State (2021): Green Lantern #2

Feb 24, 2021

A decent read with great characters, both old and new. A setup for what is to come in 2021 for the Green Lantern Corps and a tease of the future, indeed.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Grimm Fairy Tales (2016) #44

Feb 9, 2021

I love this series. Truly always look forward to just what is next. Dave Franchini is hitting my glee spots with the stories he is writing for Zenescope. I look forward to what comes next in Grimm Fairy Tales #45 “The Handless Maiden.”

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Grimm Fairy Tales (2016) #45

Mar 25, 2021

The mythos surrounding the dark book is growing by the issue. To see this dark, unknown side to the Grimm Universe is fascinating. To say the least. In Grimm Fairy Tales #45, Skye is finding her own way to be the new Guardian of the Nexus and watching that develop is wonderful. I look forward to what comes next when Skye meets Mother Hulda. Also to seeing what selection of astounding and tempting cover art we get with that issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Grimm Fairy Tales (2016) #46

Apr 12, 2021

Grimm Fairy Tales #46 was a strong follow up to the last issue, but I felt it could have been more. It does what it needs to, however, and moves the story forward to what we can expect next month. I look forward to seeing what Grimm Fairy Tales #47 has in store for readers with Nixie Of Mill Pond.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Grimm Fairy Tales (2016) #47

May 3, 2021

Grimm Fairy Tales #47 " "Nixie Of Mill Pond" gives us subtle hints of potential foreshadowing, and has the gang coming back together. I look forward to issue #48, as it promises to bring us ever closer to the end of this arc with the last of the escapees being sought.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Grimm Fairy Tales (2016) #48

Aug 1, 2021

One thing that is almost immediately apparent for this issue is that it is here solely to move the story along. Readers get a promise however of much more to come in Grimm Fairy Tales #49 so we will wait to see if it dips back into the main story. The issue with page 20 aside, this was enjoyable, but I am waiting for that gut punch issue where everything feels like it is coming to a head.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Grimm Spotlight: Mystere Voodoo Dawn #2

Jul 16, 2021

While the negative is that you can't just really bust in and feel like you know exactly where you are, Joe Brusha and the team do a brilliant job of luring you in so you never want to leave. I suggest you fall for their spell.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Grimm Universe Presents Quarterly: Darkwatchers #1

Mar 24, 2021

If I haven't said enough about the artwork, one need only look to the covers to see just how sublime they are. The beauty is not skin deep in this case. The story that is within holds great moments. This gives us further insight into not only Gretel, but also her relationship with Calabar as well as a better understanding of Gretel herself.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Grimm Universe Presents Quarterly: Steampunk #2

Jul 15, 2021

Grimm Universe Presents Quarterly: Steampunk is an excellent jump into the Zenescope Universe and it's a thrilling adventure, for sure. Action packed and a blessing for any steampunk fan. Lou Iovino and the team have given us a wonderful dip into the seedy side of dealings and I am excited to see what is next!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harleen (2019) #1

Sep 27, 2019

What are your thoughts readers? Have you had the chance to read Harleen #1 yet? Are you as on edge as we are? Let us know in the comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harleen (2019) #2

Nov 2, 2019

Harleen #2 was everything a reader could want. It's a love letter to the fans of both Joker and Harley Quinn. It was suspenseful and moving, the artwork was so gorgeous, and the writing next level. I enjoyed this issue immensely and give it full marks. This is 10 out of 10 easily, in any aspect. Kudos to this team, thank you for the amazing read, truly.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harleen (2019) #3

Dec 18, 2019

It's been a long time where I didn't just pick up a series for the character, but the writing and art alone. Stjepan eji has changed all that.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #50

Sep 22, 2018

For me, this story was amazing, not only with all the different artists that contributed to the book as the story progressed, but the writing by Sam Humphries is completely on point. It feels like an amazing adventure to go on with Harleen. Everything works together in such beautiful harmony and I am so excited to continue with this series going forward. With just these two issues alone they have a fan for life. This issue has earned itself a fully deserved 10/10

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #51

Oct 5, 2018

What are your thoughts readers? Are you as excited as us for the next issue? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #52

Oct 20, 2018

This one is an easy 10/10 and I cannot wait to see what lies in store for us next time. What are your thoughts readers? Are you enjoying the Harley Quinn series as much as we are? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #53

Nov 9, 2018

Harley Quinn has honestly never disappointed me, and this issue is no different. The plot is great, the moments where the reader needs to feel something are placed correctly and the art is stunning. The cliff hanger is quite poignant and I am so excited for what comes next. This issue gets an easy ten from me, I am waiting patiently (not) to see what comes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #54

Nov 30, 2018

I feel like I dote on this series so much but to be fair it has been able to draw me in like few have. Each book is seriously a joy to read. If one character has been getting the justice due her this year, it's Harley. From the covers, to the side stories, she has had a year to beat all and I have no complaints. 10 out of 10 fully and easily earned. I am so excited for the Christmas issue!Images courtesy of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #55

Dec 8, 2018

Have a Happy Holiday Season and let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Harley Quinn (2016) #56

Dec 23, 2018

Until then, what are your thoughts? What do you think of the newest issue of Harley Quinn? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #57

Jan 12, 2019

So what are your thoughts readers? Have you been enjoying the ride so far? What are your thoughts for the story lines to come? Let us know in the comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #58

Feb 7, 2019

Readers, what are your thoughts so far on the arc? What do you think may be awaiting Harley in the trials? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn (2016) #59

Mar 8, 2019

What are you thinking so far Readers? What do you think the next trial may be? See you in issue #60, “Invasion!”

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #60

Apr 4, 2019

This one is the easiest ten out of ten I have possibly given. It earns all of it and begs for brownie points. The growth they consistently show you with Harley Quinn and the breath taking beauty in the artwork this issue, coupled with the variant make it a must have. We get what looks like a break next issue but with the hint of what is coming next for Harley, pins and needles for the next tale is hardly correct wording.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn (2016) #61

May 4, 2019

This issue was unique, even with reminders of other series; this one is truly in its own league. References and flow were great this issue and getting to see all the different character cameos and styles for the beloved characters were awesome. I am really glad this gets to be more than one part because I loved it but it went by so fast, I wanted more and hey we get it!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #62

Jun 8, 2019

This one is simply sublime and just a guilt free good time. The cover is gorgeous and the variant got a giggle from me. Harley Quinn Issue 62 gets an easy 10 out of 10 from me. With the Trials still going for Harley and so much story left to go in order to see the outcome. This series has been an absolute blast, what are your thoughts Readers? What are your thoughts? Let us know in the comments below and keep an eye out for next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #63

Jul 6, 2019

What did you think dear reader? What was your favorite part of Harley Quinn #63? Let us know in the comments below and see you for the next issue!Images Courtesy Of DC Entertainment.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #64

Aug 10, 2019

In closing of Harley Quinn #64, I hope that you readers are enjoying the series as much as I am. I don't truly know what will come for our Harley Quinn as Lex may have found the offer the Harley cannot refuse. What will Harley choose? Will it affect the trials she has worked so hard for? Would it be something her Mom would want her to do? I guess we will have to wait til the next issue to see just what is next for Harley Quinn! Please leave your thoughts on this issue in the comments below, I would love to hear your answers.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Harley Quinn (2016) #65

Sep 7, 2019

It was jam packed and felt like too much had been crammed into it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #66

Oct 5, 2019

Harley Quinn #66 closes one door and opens the big one, that draws us into the “Year of the Villain” theme currently running through the DC Universe. It's been mentioned in previous Harley Quinn issues, but the next one boasts to close it all. I really loved what they did here and what storylines they are establishing for future books. Yes, indeed… this chapter deserves a hearty:

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #67

Nov 10, 2019

Overall, Harley Quinn #67 was a wild ride, to say the least. Seeing crossover stories all together in one issue coupled with the whimsy of this character was great. Something I didn't know I needed until now, and am so grateful to have gotten. The next issue will be Christmas themed and I truly can't wait to read what they have in store for us! Until then readers, let us know what you thought. Were you pleasantly surprised by all the artist cameos in the issue? Sound off sports fans in the comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #68

Dec 7, 2019

I adored Harley Quinn #68, it was a really good way to end out the year and ring in the holidays. I like the character development done this issue and there are some moments of action that are just beautiful. Happily, recommend this one with 9 out of 10. I am fully looking forward to seeing if they go forward with the great teaser at the end of the book for issue #69. Guess we will have to wait and see in 2020!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #69

Jan 3, 2020

Harley Quinn #69 is a light-hearted, on the go, bit of fun. It was well-done and thoroughly enjoyable break from the norm. Lots of fluff with tender moments sprinkled in fits into Harley Quinn's world nicely. I loved all the nice touches, like the chibi versions of the characters on their individual narrations. Personally, I think this is one of the best side stories ever to venture into the nonsensical made reality. You can get your copy here or at your local comic shop.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #70

Feb 8, 2020

So readers, what was your favorite part? Sound off in the comments below and let us know your thoughts on Harley Quinn #70.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #71

Mar 10, 2020

What are your thoughts on the continuing story? Do you think you know what the bigger picture is? Let us know in the comments below and we will see you next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #72

May 14, 2020

This issue is the last before we get the “The Truth” in both issue title and in conclusion. It will be nice to see the conclusion and justice gotten for Harley Quinn's friend. Til next month readers, I leave you with my rating for Harley Quinn #72.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Harley Quinn (2016) #73

Jun 12, 2020

We're being led one step closer to the end of the series, and with the massive pieces of information we get given in this part of the tale, it's a sure thing that something huge is coming. I will wait patiently, like everyone else, to see how this all plays out with just two issues left in this run.So fellow readers, what did you think of Harley Quinn #73, and the truth that was revealed? Let us know in the comments below and I will see you next issue!Images Courtesy of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn (2016) #74

Jul 11, 2020

I look forward, with a box of tissues, to Harley Quinn #75. I've already pre-ordered my special variant, by wildly talented Shannon Maer! See you for the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #75

Aug 22, 2020

As we say goodbye with Harley Quinn #75, what are your thoughts? What was your favorite moment? Let us know in the comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Harley Quinn (2021) #1

Mar 26, 2021

I'm definitely going to be along for the ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2021) #2

Apr 27, 2021

The variant cover for Harley Quinn #2, along with the complexity of her character, set to beautiful color by Derrick Chew, should catch your eye. Stay for the story and artwork, as it's 100% worth it. I'm looking forward to issue #3, Who's Afraid Of Hugo Strange?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2021) #3

May 28, 2021

The world of Harley Quinn is expanding, and its incorporating new and familiar faces as it grows. I look forward to seeing all of the upcoming twists and turns, and I'll be watching with glee as Harley makes her journey towards her second chance, doing what she feels is right with humor and flair.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2021) #4

Jun 25, 2021

With a wicked set of covers, exquisitely fun writing, killer artwork… Harley Quinn #4 is heartfelt and just plain FUN. The series is taking a deep dive into who Harley truly is… when it's just her. Watching her gain that strength makes this series a joy and a pleasure for all Harley Quinn fans.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2021) #5

Jul 31, 2021

Issue five continues to enthrall and delight. The variant cover is to DIE for! With each issue we get to enjoy this new version of Harley Quinn more and more. Now the story is gaining depth and I for one cannot wait to see what is to come!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey #1

Feb 19, 2020

Harley Quinn and The Birds of Prey #1 gives an amazing first step, a taster. I look forward to devouring this series whole and being satisfied and happy along the way.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey #2

Jun 28, 2020

Harley Quinn and The Birds of Prey #2 followed up the first issue brilliantly, though I think I actually enjoyed this one more. Not because the first issue wasn't good, but because this one expands on Harley's plans. It also explains just what it will take for her to fix her home and help her crew. The team has given us Harley's greatest [email protected](# you to the Joker, in a way that is actually detrimental to him. I look forward to seeing what issue #3 of Harley Quinn and The Birds of Prey has in store for us, now that more players are joining the fray!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey #3

Oct 4, 2020

For a Harley story, those are the best ones! I've seen nothing to detract away from my way of scoring so this one slides right back in with a perfect score, and leaves me hungry for the next chapter!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn and the Birds of Prey #4

Feb 6, 2021

If you're looking for a fantastic read in the Harley verse… look no further. You've got it right here.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn: Black + White + Red (2020) #1

Jun 26, 2020

What Stjepan eji and Gabriela Downie have created in "Harleen: Red" is a story for the ages. For me, it's the best Harley Quinn short story I've ever read, and it will stand at the top of my list when I tell fans where they should look for a representation, that not only gives Harley Quinn the justice she deserves as a character, but also expands on who she is as a person. If Harley Quinn: Black + White + Red #1.1 is an example of how good this series is going to be, then we as fans and readers are in for a treat for a dozen plus Fridays to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn: Black + White + Red (2020) #2

Jul 11, 2020

"Fashion Victim" delivered a really good time, with a great story, and highly enjoyable art.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Home (2021) #1

Apr 29, 2021

Home is surely a series to keep an eye on as the voices within deserve to be heard. What awaits Juan now that his powers are free remains to be seen. There are many questions that we have, and more issues ahead that I believe will provide those answers. But as a starter to the series, Home #1 is a great and powerful debut. It is hard hitting and touches on several difficult to swallow truths. It is a here-and-now story that should absolutely be read by everyone. I look forward to the following issues as we see just what the next steps are, not only for Mercedes, but for Juan as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Home (2021) #2

Jun 1, 2021

Home captures current events sadly. Home #2 tells a different kind of Superhero story and it deserves to be listened to. This series demands attention.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Home (2021) #3

Jul 15, 2021

This series is so unique and you can feel the love that the creators have imbued within this creation. Home #3 is one part of the tale you don't want to miss out on!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #1

Jan 19, 2021

The Ice Cream Man series is one of those masterpieces that comes along once in a while and you just want to join the ride. If you are a fan of horror, for this instance in comics, then this is a high recommendation. You want to know more about “Rick” and just what he is and what he wants in this town the more the story goes on. The creative team does a stellar job of getting and holding your attention. Above all, I am so glad I came in after trades were available because my patience would not have lasted waiting for each delicious bite. In conclusion, read this comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #2

Jan 28, 2021

If issue #1 grabbed our attention, then issue #2 certainly holds it tightly. This story doesn't deviate into different stories, rather it holds one throughout. Watching Karen and Jim go from a love struck couple to only the high mattering is heavy. The team leaves nothing on the cutting room floor. It serves to make this read all the more gripping.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #3

Feb 8, 2021

In closing, the creative team blows away all expectations for what this series is. Ice Cream Man #3 is such a delightful, reality-breaking issue. The series does not shy away from mixing in real scenarios with its horror in a way that blends so beautifully. “Good Ol' Fashioned Vanilla” is a favorite and therefore another reason that I say this series is a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #4

May 13, 2021

If there were an issue not to miss, Ice Cream Man #4 is that issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #5

May 13, 2021

Another gem in a unique and thrilling series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #6

May 13, 2021

If you haven't picked this series up yet, this issue alone showcases every single reason I could tell you to do so. In peak form. So, what are you waiting for!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #7

Jun 18, 2021

ConclusionIce Cream Man dives into the psyche and nestles there deeply. It is a warm and sinister feeling when enjoying the series and watching all the wicked unfold. Full of twists and turns and never fully knowing just what is next is something that makes this series unique and a delight. It gets a full recommendation from me on every level possible to give one.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ice Cream Man #8

Jun 18, 2021

If you still haven't started reading this series, why? Such sights are there to be seen.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #1

Aug 15, 2018

I am excited to see where this series will lead; already hooked I wait to see just what lies in store when former heroes work with the likes of Skeletor. Have you guys had a chance to catch issues 1 and 2? What are your thoughts so far? For me it's a:Images courtesy of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #3

Sep 22, 2018

I anticipate each issue with a mix of nostalgia and glee. Until next time, readers. Please let me know your thoughts on the series thus far. Are you enjoying this mash up as much as I am?

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #4

Nov 2, 2018

What are your thoughts on the issue ? Let us know in the comments below.Images Courtesy Of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #5

Dec 1, 2018

This is one series I don't want to see end.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #6

Jan 5, 2019

So for the full story arc it really did mirror the game very well when it came to the Injustice characters and while throwing The Masters of the Universe in for the story made me pause it works very well. They were able to make the storyline not only work but left the ending with a bow as well as an opening that leaves us with the possibility of future stories to be told in all manner of universes. This series was a joy and while I am sad to see it end, I enjoyed every minute of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Jim Henson's Labyrinth: The Masquerade #1

Dec 29, 2020

Labyrinth: Masquerade is a pleasant and haunting tale. It deepens fans understanding of the inner workings of the world in specific ways that will tug at your heart. It is something I recommend for fans of all ages of the series to give a try. Boom! Studios and their creative team consistently give gems. This is another that is not to be missed.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #1

Oct 12, 2019

For me, the flow wasn't here and the book actually ended a bit awkwardly. It felt like it was missing that climax that makes you want more… like you have to know what's next. I look forward to seeing if the story amps up, and if we'll get those moments next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #2

Jan 4, 2020

Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #2 made me eat my words,but in a really good way. I asked for shocks and awe, and got them in droves. I was pleasantly surprised by every bit of new information we received, and am so glad the teaser tells us we'll be getting even more in the next issue. The artwork alone makes every second of waiting worth it. Bravo!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #3

Feb 8, 2020

Well readers, what did you think of the new information we got this issue? What were some of the parts you like? Let us know below and we will see you next time!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #4

May 9, 2020

Readers, what are your thoughts on the series? We would love to hear them, so leave a comment below and sound off. See you next time!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #5

Sep 12, 2020

So readers, what are your thoughts on the answers we got in Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #5? Did you have a favorite moment? Let us know in the comments below and I will see you for the next review!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #6

Nov 20, 2020

Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #6 is another jewel that moves this story forward, as this issue delivers everything it needs to tempt and whet the appetite just enough.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #7

Jan 27, 2021

I've loved this series from the beginning, and this issue just builds the anticipation.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity #8

Apr 8, 2021

I'm reserving a lot of judgement because I know there's more to come. Being honest though, of the series as a whole, this chapter isn't a top favorite. It does move the story forward, and there's Dinah, but something feels off, particularly given how much work's gone into the build up of this story, and its characters. There have been very elaborate crimes committed and while, yes, what happens this issue is horrible" it seems disjointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity: Secret Files #1

Jul 25, 2020

Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity Secret Files #1 is a fun compilation of different parts of the Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity universe. It adds to the feeling of a crime show and to the fact that this is a genuine investigation. The creators are setting up an immersive experience and I am here for it. The casebook really isn't an issue but since the series has garnered 10's from me and this features teasers and inside info in the series itself I shall give it a ten as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Joker: Killer Smile #1

Nov 2, 2019

Joker: Killer Smile #1 truly exceeded all of my expectations. I loved seeing the story unfold and the artwork was so different for this type of tale. I enjoyed it and truly look forward to the rest of this series. I wonder if Benjy will be able to maintain his sanity and keep not only himself, but his family safe. Guess we'll learn more next issue. See you next month!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile #2

Dec 18, 2019

This issue hits all the right notes and leaves us ready for so much more.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile #3

Mar 2, 2020

With artwork like that, I was always in hook, line, and sinker. Every aspect marries so well that this is a stunning gem in the Joker canon. With every twist and turn this story has brought us to this amazing end, making it just what it needed to be. It's not only a recommended read, but an essential one. If this is any indication as to what DC can bring into the market, then I want more.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Joker: Killer Smile: The Smile Killer #1

Jun 26, 2020

The story of Batman: The Smile Killer has only drawn me in more. One of my favorite scenes was where Martha Wayne was trying to make Bruce remember what really happened to his Dad Thomas, the night he died. There are moments in this comic where you're even unsure of the Dark Knight himself, and you begin to sway, just like he does, on just what's real and what isn't. This is a testament to just how well the lead-up and the execution has been for this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Jules Verne's Lighthouse #1

May 8, 2021

With the ending that Jules Verne's Lighthouse #1 has, it definitely has me on edge for what could be next. Honestly, it will interesting to see what the next part of the story is because this one is fast-paced and action-filled. So far I have loved this science fiction odyssey and how it keeps the reader on their feet. I look forward to finding out the answers to the mysteries presented and the new avenues this book brings to the source story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Jules Verne's Lighthouse #2

Jun 17, 2021

Jules Verne's Lighthouse continues to have action, mystery, and engaging story. If you haven't had a chance to read it, do yourself the favor and do so.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Karmen #1

May 7, 2021

Every once in a while, more and more often for me it seems, a series comes along that not only makes us think, but feel. Karmen dealing with metaphysics and giving a glimpse behind the veil of what happens in the beyond, with the wit and humor to boot, will be entirely delicious to watch unfold. I cannot wait for what is next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Karmen #2

May 7, 2021

This series is an enjoyable dream. The artwork is stunning and the characters charming. A raw look at the frailness of the human soul hosted by a quirky and smartly written protagonist.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Karmen #3

Jun 6, 2021

Karmen #3 comes with a high recommendation.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Karmen #4

Aug 1, 2021

VirdictKarmen #4 draws us closer to the final and if you haven't been paying attention, now is the time! Especially with the absolutely STUNNING covers.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Killadelphia #12

Jan 31, 2021

ConclusionKilladelphia issue #12 gives us the closing on the “Burn Baby Burn” story but certainly not the ending to the series as a whole. We are promised great things to come and given the continued excellence of this series, including issue #12 and the side story of Elysium Gardens, it is a guarantee of things to come. Check out out more of my reviews on DC Comics News.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Lost Soldiers (2020) #1

Feb 20, 2021

For a five issue miniseries that was a one and done (so far at least), I would happily read more. It is a stark inside look at how war affects soldiers in different ways. It also certainly earns the "M" rating. Lost Soldiers is most certainly worth the read, especially if you enjoy dramas like the ones mentioned above.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Man Goat & Bunny Man #1

May 13, 2021

Man Goat & The Bunny Man #1 is a great break away from the normal fare in comics. It is a unique concept and I look forward to seeing what the full story is that Joe Brusha is telling across these 3 issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Man Goat & Bunny Man #2

Jun 7, 2021

This is the hard hitting issue where things begin to move at a faster pace. I will say that it is outside of the box in presentation. It really feels like being in a buddy cop-style comedy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Moonshine #23

Apr 25, 2021

I look forward for what is to come next for Moonshine. The stage has been set for Tempest Holt and what comes next in her journey. How Lou fits in and whether their paths will cross with Ness remains to be seen. I know I look forward to finding out just who it is that is leaving the trail of corpses.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Moonshine #24

Jul 16, 2021

Another great addition to this series, Moonshine #24 sets readers up for a war on the horizon. I look forward to seeing it unfold in coming issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Moonshine #25

Jul 27, 2021

If you aren't reading this series, you absolutely should be. It is a master class of suspense and noir writing in all the best ways.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Myths & Legends Quarterly: Gretel #2

Feb 17, 2021

A definite tour of all that embodies Zenescope's lines. Fluid writing, brilliant and beautiful art, great characters with flare. Always a joy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Myths & Legends Quarterly: Dark Princess #3

Mar 30, 2021

This is a super-sized issue to grab if you are a fan of the series. Or even just starting out with the worlds. I know it will lead you down a bit of a rabbit hole, be careful of Dee and Dum, but it really is worth it. What has me excited for what is to come from Zenescope this year is "The Dark Princess" and the cliffhanger is entirely worth it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #1

Oct 26, 2018

Readers for me the Harley Quinn books just get better and better as they come out. Every single one, from series to one shot stories has been fantastic. I feel like I am doling out candy but hey Trick or Treat ladies and gents. This one is a well-rounded, amazing story that grabs you by the seat of your pants and does not let go. It is a solid, wish I could give it over 10 out of 10 for me. Enjoy the ride!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #2

Dec 1, 2018

Old Lady Harley is such an enjoyable read that I cannot wait to get my hands on the next issue, to find out what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #3

Jan 5, 2019

I have said it before and will say it again this series needs to be animated. I am literally drooling at every issue and get so upset when there is no more for my grubby hands to devour. This has been a wild ride so far and this issue definitely ends on a shocker so hold on to your seats!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #4

Feb 1, 2019

This series again and again has enthralled me and made me sit back like I am reading a Where's Waldo book looking so avidly trying to spot all the different references they use. Every issue there is more and more to look at and humor that makes you laugh. This is a series that so far has had it all and I am gearing up for just what this team has next!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #5

Mar 2, 2019

This has been one of my favorite "Elseworld" stories since ThrillKiller, and that from me is a high honor. I have loved reading every part of this crazy ride that honestly suited Harley so well and the team made this a story that while most questions have been answered" there are many more at the open ending that I will be questioning until an animated series is done and this team is given the chance to show us more about the lives of our favorite villains and superheroes in the future. Overall I don't think anyone could ask for more from this story except for more, I mean that without any bias. Thank you guys for such an amazing arc and my fingers are crossed for more!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Radiant Black #1

Feb 24, 2021

This first issue gives us a promising beginning. We have a relatable main character in Nathan Burnett that, even in this brief beginning, has you rooting and hoping the best for him. I loved every moment and was left ready for the next bite. I look forward to learning more about the world and just what Nathan has found himself attached to.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Radiant Black #2

Mar 31, 2021

If you want something fresh, fun, real, and just genuinely enjoyable"this is it. Radiant Black is only two issues in and that is all I need to be invested. I have loved everything I have seen. Nathan Burnett is a relatable character in extraordinary circumstances and is easily rooted for. I cannot wait to see what is next!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Radiant Black #3

May 13, 2021

One of my favorite moments consists of no art at all and is what sets Radiant Black #3 apart and makes it entirely unique and aware of the medium. It's the pages that are solely the computer screen showcasing Nathan's short story. It truly sets readers into the mind of Nathan. I look forward to seeing what more is to come from this series. It is a high recommend.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Radiant Black #4

Jun 1, 2021

If you are sleeping on this series, I honestly feel like you are sleeping on a milestone in comics history. Radiant Black is changing and rearranging the game of the story. Highly recommended as a read. Don't miss out on such a brilliant show of story and art meshing beautifully.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Radiant Black #5

Jul 29, 2021

Radiant Black #5 is the ending of this arc. It finishes on a note that leaves the readers wanting more in some cases and less in others. I look forward to seeing where the story goes and what these new additions have as parts to play in the overall.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Stray Dogs (2021) #1

Apr 12, 2021

Stray Dogs is sure to be a series that appeals to several fandoms and reach the hearts of fans. It is such an interesting story so far and we are only in the first issue. I look forward to every bit of this story.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Stray Dogs (2021) #2

Apr 12, 2021

A series like this is so rare of a find, being able to cross so many genres and still be so enthralling and wholesome. Sophie's journey has already been so great, and to watch the mystery unravel is going to be something indeed, and I will be here for all of it, not just as a reviewer, but as a fan! And of course for the variant covers which are AWESOME. (This one is a beautiful play on Pet Sematary.)

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Stray Dogs (2021) #3

May 4, 2021

Stray Dogs #3 continues a series that is charming and thrilling. Full of foreboding and playfulness all wrapped in a cute package. It is not something to be slept on. The variant covers that are homages to horror movies are probably my favorite thing as I chuckle every time I see them.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Stray Dogs (2021) #4

Jun 1, 2021

Fall in love with this series and let it pull you apart piece by piece.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Stray Dogs (2021) #5

Jul 30, 2021

Stray Dogs is honestly a series that came out of nowhere, and I would've been so sad to have missed out on it's brilliance. It is a series that grabs your attention and holds it. Brava on such a wonderful end.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Tales From The Dark Multiverse: Crisis on Infinite Earths #1

Dec 18, 2020

Read it. Every one of the stories in this series have been magnificent, and I always look forward to the next twist on one of the pivotal moments in DC's history. This one was especially delicious, as the original Crisis On Infinite Earths included so many characters, and echoed through so many of the story-lines that followed it. The Tales From The Dark Multiverse twist definitely has the same feeling, and we get a look at how differently things could have gone.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Tales From The Dark Multiverse: Batman: Hush #1

Nov 4, 2020

The artwork for Tales From The Dark Multiverse " Batman Hush #1 is simply amazing. I loved seeing alternative looks for all of my favorite characters. Dexter Soy did a beautiful job of bringing them to life. The colors by Ivan Plascencia are haunting throughout the book, with the letters by Troy Peteri done splendidly. I thoroughly enjoyed the issue, and look forward to seeing what comes in the next one, which is a twist on Flashpoint!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) #1

Nov 28, 2020

As a special treat, here's a sneak peek at the covers for issue #2

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) #2

Jan 29, 2021

The writing and the art in this series is way above par, but it's the subject matter that makes it so important. Seeing these stories come to life from the point of view of characters who were actually there, is a true learning experience. While it's heavy, it's an essential read, in my opinion. It's humbling, and gives a new level of respect to certain members of the DCU.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) #3

Apr 1, 2021

Each of the books in the The Other History Of The DC Universehave been exquisite, to both look at, and to read. The passion is worth every moment spent. The incredible cover art, and Katana's voice in this one makes it my favorite of this series so far. I believe these books should be read on a grander scale, and would love if this were to be any kind of show, animated or live action. Powerful.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) #4

May 30, 2021

This is a tale that feels real, and a concept that becomes whole, just through the reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Other History of the DC Universe (2020) #5

Jul 31, 2021

“As individuals we stumble. Alone we fall. But as people together, we rise.”

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Silver Coin #1

May 3, 2021

The Silver Coin promises to be something special in the horror genre. Intriguing writing that is also whip-smart. Artwork that is gritty and dirty in all the right ways. This book delivers. I cannot wait to see the next selection, which features Kelly Thompson with Michael Walsh. Moving forward to the 90's at a teen summer camp is sure to yield quite the interesting result when a bullied teen fights back.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Silver Coin #2

Jun 1, 2021

The Silver Coin #2 is a gem. It gives readers the thrills and chills that a good around the campfire story is supposed to. The team ups are so fluid in their crafts that it makes the story good in all respects. If you are a horror fan this is sure to be a favorite series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Silver Coin #3

Jul 30, 2021

The Silver Coin #3 is another addition in a series that feels like a guilty pleasure without the guilt. It hits notes for fans across the span of horror and genuinely anyone could find something to dig into. A+ across the board.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Victor and Nora: A Gotham Love Story OGN

Nov 3, 2020

This review may have been a surprise, but of the very best kind. This is the type of surprise that you hold near and dear, and that makes you thankful for the chance of reading it. The kind of surprise that sticks with you, and makes you crave more like it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
We Only Find Them When They're Dead #4

Dec 29, 2020

We Only Find Them When They're Dead #4 gives us pieces of the history that is between Captain Georges and Paula Richter. Her rage and determination to see him dead is given a form. The emotions that are displayed in the phenomenal artwork are masterful. This book is unique, intriguing, and is not a series I recommend sleeping on.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
We Only Find Them When They're Dead #5

Feb 9, 2021

You would be hard pressed to find a series able to always match their interior artwork with that of the covers themselves. This series has everything you could want, a thrilling sci-fi story, a personal battle, Gods, and beautiful art. It is such an original concept that I still say if you haven't at least read an issue, you are letting yourself down.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
We Only Find Them When They're Dead #6

Jun 17, 2021

If you are a fan of mystery, adventure, science fiction, stunning art, and a tale that bends your ear to take heed" climb aboard and enjoy the ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Wika #1

Mar 31, 2021

Wika is made up of many themes and styles. You have steampunk technology, as well as fantastical magic, both dark and light. It is an arduous journey for our main character full of robust and well rounded characters. I cherished the journey and enjoyed the twists and turns. As well as the opening for further tales to come from the land of Pan. If you are looking for something unique and lovely, an adventure that will stay with you"this is it.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Year of the Villain: Harley Quinn #1

Dec 14, 2019

Harley Quinn's Villain Of The Year #1 maybe just a one-shot comic, but I hope it is something they decide to do traditionally. It was a rare treat to some fluff amid what has been some serious times in the Harley Quinn universe. I for one was happy to have some respite. For me, I give it a 9 out of 10 for the sole purpose that I wanted just a bit more from it but all in all, it was enjoyable and well worth the read.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

August

4th

July

More