Kendra Hale's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 22
9.5Avg. Review Rating

9.0
Archie Meets Batman '66 #1

Aug 2, 2018

With writing by Jeff Parker and Michael Moreci, they are guiding the two series true to both of their forms. The passion of the art team is nothing to sneer at either, Dan Parent is long time artist for Archie and marries that beautifully with the style of Batman 66'. His art paired with J. Bone on inks and Kelly Fitzpatrick on colors, each bringing their own magic to the story, makes me ready for chapter 2!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Archie Meets Batman '66 #2

Aug 15, 2018

How are you finding the series readers? Are you enjoying your jaunt to Riverdale as much as us? Let us know in the comments below.Images courtesy of DC Entertainment and Archie Comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #3

Oct 1, 2018

This issue marries nostalgia art and episodes feel of the TV episodes beautifully. I go back to being a kid and watching Batman with Adam West and Burt Ward. The writing is absolutely on point for both series as Archie feels just right as well. The art is beautiful and I would swear I wasn't reading a book but watching an episode, waiting so patiently to see what will happen next.Between the writing team and the artists this issue perfectly follows on from the previous two for me and is a joy to read. Dan Parent's art is highly detailed and when paired with inks and colors the meticulous details truly shine.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #4

Nov 9, 2018

What are your thoughts on the Archie Meets Batman '66 series so far readers? Are you enjoying the series? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Sins of the Father #1

Aug 2, 2018

Where does the truth lead? No spoilers from me on this one. From new Batfan to veterans alike this is a story that is a must read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
DC/Looney Tunes: Harley Quinn/Gossamer #1

Sep 1, 2018

My favorite parts were how the writing and art teams came together not just for the main story but also the extra short story, which was done in almost a replicated style of the old school Looney Tunes shorts. This issue was truly enjoyable and makes me want to read the rest of the crossovers as well. As an introduction to this series, I am fully sold.Images courtesy of DC Entertainment and Warner Bros.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #50

Sep 22, 2018

For me, this story was amazing, not only with all the different artists that contributed to the book as the story progressed, but the writing by Sam Humphries is completely on point. It feels like an amazing adventure to go on with Harleen. Everything works together in such beautiful harmony and I am so excited to continue with this series going forward. With just these two issues alone they have a fan for life. This issue has earned itself a fully deserved 10/10

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #51

Oct 5, 2018

What are your thoughts readers? Are you as excited as us for the next issue? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #52

Oct 20, 2018

This one is an easy 10/10 and I cannot wait to see what lies in store for us next time. What are your thoughts readers? Are you enjoying the Harley Quinn series as much as we are? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #53

Nov 9, 2018

Harley Quinn has honestly never disappointed me, and this issue is no different. The plot is great, the moments where the reader needs to feel something are placed correctly and the art is stunning. The cliff hanger is quite poignant and I am so excited for what comes next. This issue gets an easy ten from me, I am waiting patiently (not) to see what comes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #54

Nov 30, 2018

I feel like I dote on this series so much but to be fair it has been able to draw me in like few have. Each book is seriously a joy to read. If one character has been getting the justice due her this year, it's Harley. From the covers, to the side stories, she has had a year to beat all and I have no complaints. 10 out of 10 fully and easily earned. I am so excited for the Christmas issue!Images courtesy of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #55

Dec 8, 2018

Have a Happy Holiday Season and let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Harley Quinn (2016) #56

Dec 23, 2018

Until then, what are your thoughts? What do you think of the newest issue of Harley Quinn? Let us know in the comments below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harley Quinn (2016) #57

Jan 12, 2019

So what are your thoughts readers? Have you been enjoying the ride so far? What are your thoughts for the story lines to come? Let us know in the comments below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #1

Aug 15, 2018

I am excited to see where this series will lead; already hooked I wait to see just what lies in store when former heroes work with the likes of Skeletor. Have you guys had a chance to catch issues 1 and 2? What are your thoughts so far? For me it's a:Images courtesy of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #3

Sep 22, 2018

I anticipate each issue with a mix of nostalgia and glee. Until next time, readers. Please let me know your thoughts on the series thus far. Are you enjoying this mash up as much as I am?

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #4

Nov 2, 2018

What are your thoughts on the issue ? Let us know in the comments below.Images Courtesy Of DC Entertainment

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #5

Dec 1, 2018

This is one series I don't want to see end.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Injustice Vs. Masters of the Universe #6

Jan 5, 2019

So for the full story arc it really did mirror the game very well when it came to the Injustice characters and while throwing The Masters of the Universe in for the story made me pause it works very well. They were able to make the storyline not only work but left the ending with a bow as well as an opening that leaves us with the possibility of future stories to be told in all manner of universes. This series was a joy and while I am sad to see it end, I enjoyed every minute of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #1

Oct 26, 2018

Readers for me the Harley Quinn books just get better and better as they come out. Every single one, from series to one shot stories has been fantastic. I feel like I am doling out candy but hey Trick or Treat ladies and gents. This one is a well-rounded, amazing story that grabs you by the seat of your pants and does not let go. It is a solid, wish I could give it over 10 out of 10 for me. Enjoy the ride!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #2

Dec 1, 2018

Old Lady Harley is such an enjoyable read that I cannot wait to get my hands on the next issue, to find out what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Old Lady Harley #3

Jan 5, 2019

I have said it before and will say it again this series needs to be animated. I am literally drooling at every issue and get so upset when there is no more for my grubby hands to devour. This has been a wild ride so far and this issue definitely ends on a shocker so hold on to your seats!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

January

December

More