James Attias's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 30
8.2Avg. Review Rating

9
Batman: The Adventures Continue: Season Two #1

Jun 1, 2021

Batman: The Adventures Continue #2.1 is a treat to read. There are laughs, tears, and good old-fashioned comic book twists. I for one can't wait for issue #2, where hopefully we'll see Batman and more of our favorite characters kick some serious Owl tail feathers!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue: Season Two #2

Jul 11, 2021

Batman: The Adventures Continue #2.2 is a fun romp. As always, there are laughs, heart warming moments, and Batman being written and drawn in a way that makes you say "God I miss this show". I liked this issue the more I thought about it, after initially feeling a little jarred. After further thought, however" it was great!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue #2.6

Nov 3, 2021

This issue was great, I enjoyed looking at it, reading it and the twists and turns of this ongoing storyline are really keeping me guessing. I can't wait to see what happens next!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue: Season Two #3

Aug 12, 2021

As this issue takes inspiration from one of the best episodes of the original series, it was always going to be a winner for me. I enjoyed every page! The art, writing and additional character development across the board were sublime! I can't wait to read more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman: The Adventures Continue: Season Two #4

Sep 15, 2021

The wealth of characters new and old that we get to enjoy makes me smile every time! Long live Nostalgia! This issue is a must-read for all 90's kids and BTAS fans!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman: The Adventures Continue: Season Two #5

Oct 7, 2021

This issue reads like a dream, it's action-packed and the witty quips are perfect as always. It's definitely setting up something big. I am definitely excited to see where this story goes next.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Detective Comics (2016) #1036

May 25, 2021

I loved this issue, and when you read as many comics as I do every week… love is a strong word! I cannot wait for the next part of this wonderful story from this A-team, who are knocking every issue they work on out of the park!Detective Comics #1036 is a detective story that solves the mystery of which, for me, is the best book out this week!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Detective Comics (2016) #1037

Jun 8, 2021

Oh, you'd better believe that Detective Comics #1037 is highly recommended.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1038

Jun 22, 2021

Oh, you don't have to be better evolve to understand that Detective Comics #1038 is highly recommended.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Detective Comics (2016) #1039

Jul 13, 2021

Detective Comics #1039 is well Worth Vile (Sorry, not sorry)

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1040

Jul 27, 2021

Detective Comics #1040 was a literary treat, and for us kids who like books with pictures, this one has some beautiful work. I recommend this title to every Batman fan I speak to, and tell them that these are the stories they've been missing out on. I hope you all read this book and jump in on this run. You'll be sorry if you don't.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1041

Aug 10, 2021

Detective Comics #1041 was a joy for the eyes and the mind. I keep telling my friends to jump on this book asap. This issue is more fuel for my fire!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1042

Aug 24, 2021

Detective Comics #1042 delivers an explosive challenge for Batman that concludes a story that's been building all year, and starts down a new path that's definitely piquing my interest. If you love great writing, great art and great comics, then this issue comes highly recommended.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1043

Sep 28, 2021

Detective Comics #1043 was a welcome change for a book that's a tie-in to a crossover event, in the main sense that it didn't feel like it disposed of the story/style it had before. This issue's wonderfully written, beautifully drawn, and is a must-read for Bat-fans everywhere!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1044

Oct 26, 2021

This issue is a masterclass in comic art from my latest artist fave Dan Mora. Mariko Tamaki is delivering week in week out and keeping Batman fresh, without trying too hard. Not to mention a tantalizing second story. This issue's worth its weight in Batarangs!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Detective Comics (2016) #1045

Nov 23, 2021

With Detective Comics becoming a weekly title as of next month, I for one can't wait. I also hope that every issue going forward can make me feel the way this one did. Detective Comics #1045 is a great read.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Detective Comics (2016) Annual: 2021

Nov 30, 2021

As this title will soon be going weekly, it was great to see DC and its heroes taking the time to enjoy using the full Detective Comics Annual 2021to talk about the mental health of characters and what happens when the violence stops. I can't wait to see what new horrors come from Arkham Tower and also if rehabilitation in Gotham isn't as far-fetched as it seems.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Gotham City Villains Anniversary Giant (2021) #1

Dec 1, 2021

If you love Batman, you'll love this comic. The Gotham City Villains Anniversary Giant #1shows us why Batman has to be the best… to take on the worst.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Justice League: Last Ride #1

May 11, 2021

Zdarsky has done it again, he's enticed me in with the first book of this mini-series and has left me screaming for what comes next, AND for what happened before! I highly recommend you adding Justice League: Last Ride #1 to your pull list. This is the Justice League mini series that all Justice League mini series have dreamed about being for the last 10 years. I for one can't wait for issue #2. WHAT DID BATMAN DO?!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Justice League: Last Ride #2

Jun 8, 2021

Chip Zdarsky's constant stream of great work just keeps getting better, and if this series carries on the same way it started; Justice League: Last Ride is definitely going to be up there with the Elseworld stories of Legend. Justice League: Last Ride #2 is a thrill ride you don't want to miss!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League: Last Ride #3

Jul 13, 2021

Stunning art, flawless writing, I would recommend this issue to a stranger in the street. If you love comic books, if you love superheroes, if you love the Justice League. PLEASE READ Justice League: Last Ride #3

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Justice League: Last Ride #4

Aug 12, 2021

The Art has been stunning throughout each issue. The writing's like getting a ton of different presents on Christmas, where each one has you feel a rush of different emotions. Justice League: Last Ride #4 is really going to make you want to keep reading!

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Justice League: Last Ride #5

Sep 15, 2021

I can't recommend this title enough.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Justice League: Last Ride #6

Oct 12, 2021

That should be my conclusion, but I love writing about how good this book is, so I'll add more. This issue is like an M. Night Shyamalan film that was made to impress Michael Bay! When this story ends I will cry! Don't let it stop.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Justice League: Last Ride #7

Nov 9, 2021

A Fantastic story, with an ending I wasn't expecting. Wonderfully written, to the point of bringing a tear to my eye, and consistently being drawn to perfection. Posters, t-shirts, and memes will be jumping off the pages of this book in no time. This was a fantastic Justice League story. If you can go back and buy the issues do so, if not, definitely check this one out when it's released as a collected edition. It truly was a pleasure to read and review.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Task Force Z (2021) #1

Oct 27, 2021

Task Force Z #1 delivers a solid start to what may have seemed to some to be a gimmick mini-series. I, for one, was pleasantly surprised by the issue and am very eager to see where the story goes next. From the covers I've seen released for future installments, it's going to be a wild ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Task Force Z (2021) #2

Nov 23, 2021

Task Force Z #2 is a fun issue that keeps the serious tone of DC books with a flair of fun. Keep an eye out for that last page stinger and you'll definitely be back for issue three!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Titans United (2021) #1

Sep 16, 2021

This was a great start to the limited series. Jump on and get reading, Titans fans!

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Titans United (2021) #2

Oct 12, 2021

Titans United #2 crams a whole lot into one issue, so don't miss out. The art is great, the characters we love are all on the team, and there's a giant robot [REDACTED] at the end! No spoilers from me, but you'll be wowed!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Titans United (2021) #3

Nov 9, 2021

Titans United #3 is a great issue, with thrilling adventures and gripping scenes, and multiple plot threads that have me geeking out waiting for the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More